We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Albany Holiday Park
Ranked #33 of 38 Speciality Lodging in Albany
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
210 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Fantastic Place to stay”
Reviewed 27 December 2013

This is our second time at this park and we loved every minute. The sites are large and grassy and the toilets were large and always clean. It was a quite place to base ourselves with easy access to most sites within Albany. I would highly recommend this park for anyone travelling with dogs. It has a large dog exercise area that was great for the dogs to run and play in.

Room Tip: We stayed in a powered site but my father in law stayed in the ensuite sites and it was large and co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    18
    5
    4
    8
See reviews for
23
24
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
57 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We stayed at the Albany Holiday Park in an ensuite cabin. This is our first experience of a holiday park cabin, and thankfully it's was a good one as we plan to stay in many throughout New Zealand. We booked a winter special and paid less for an ensuite cabin than a budget cabin with shared facilities. The main cabin had a well equipped kitchen, dining area, TV, DVD player and a separate area with a double bed. The cabin had been extended by adding a room onto its side containing bunk beds and a bathroom area. The cabin was spotless and had everything we needed for our stay. After staying in many budget hotels and hostels it was nice to have our own space and be able to do our own cooking. We had an enjoyable stay at the Albany Holiday Park and hope that it hasn't set the bar too high for other holiday parks.

Find out more about our big adventure and where we are going next at chipofftheoldblog.com

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Ross_and_Sonya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We had an overnight stay in Albany whilst a family member was in hospital. We were travelling with two dogs and this is one of maybe 3 places around Albany that have houses/chalets that allow dogs inside (and the most reasonably priced). Our chalet was well appointed, surprisingly spacious and very clean with a very comfy bed.
The kids loved the playground. There were also DVDs and games to loan and an issue with our DVD player was promptly fixed. The dogs enjoyed the paddock area to have a run around in and happily bedded down on their rugs in the corner of the room at bedtime.
All the staff were very friendly and helpful. We would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: They have two chalets that dogs are allowed inside so ask for one of those when booking if you have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank finco5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
210 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2013

We were lucky enough to get in over the easter break, and to be honest this park is the best we have stayed in ever. The sites are large, most of which have trees and shade. The toilet blocks are large, a little old but very clean. Suzi in the office is the friendliest, most helpful lady you could ever meet. She is a true credit to the park. Very dog friendly with a large open space for the dogs to run in. And given it's location to the main road the park is sooooo quite. Would highly recommond the park to families and dog owners. We were so impressed we have booked another 2 weeks at xmas. Thanks to Suzi for your friendly smile.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Headed south for a few days of outdoor sports and was well impressed with this park as a base. Very quiet, green and spacious with great facilities. My cabin had a commanding view over farmland and the giant chess set in the middle of the park is a great touch. The staff were really friendly and the owner went out of his way to give us tips on where to go for hiking, kite boarding, surfing and mountain biking. Great local knowledge you cant buy!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Woody349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2013 via mobile

My fiancé, myself and our dog stayed in a powered site for three nights. The sites had plenty of room for both of our tents and car as well as decent space between each site! They also had a spot around the corner where we could leave our boat and a large dog exercise area close by.
We found the service to be excellent and the prices fair!
After our three nights on the powered site we also stayed in the dog friendly cabin for three nights! It was brilliant! Our dog was allowed inside on the lower level which he was quite chuffed about!
The cabin was nice and clean and had everything we needed! I would definitely recommend Albany holiday park to anyone passing through!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hails1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2013

This is a great dog friendly park. It was busy but there is plenty space between sites so you dont feel cramed in. All staff were very friendly and helpful as well as the people who were staying there. Clean facilities and well laid out. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petuniabluebell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Albany
Comfort Inn Albany
#9 of 13 in Albany
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ace Motor Inn
Ace Motor Inn
#7 of 13 in Albany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
5.2 mi away
Acclaim Rose Gardens Beachside Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Albany Gardens Holiday Resort
5.0 mi away
BIG4 Emu Beach Holiday Park
4.4 mi away
BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albany Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albany Holiday Park

Property: Albany Holiday Park
Address: 550 Albany Highway, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 38 Speciality Lodging in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Albany Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Albany Holiday Park is situated 4kms from the City centre on Albany Highway and a short drive to magnificent beaches, coastline and the Stirling Ranges. The Park enjoys a pleasant rural outlook and has generous open spaces to help you relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Albany Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing