We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Satisfied Customers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Albany Holiday Park
Ranked #33 of 38 Speciality Lodging in Albany
Reviewed 21 February 2011

Very helpful and friendly Receptionist. Facilities excellent. Great that they allow dogs.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adventurerMandurah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
There are newer reviews for Albany Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2010

We were allowed to bring our dog to the Albany Holiday Park, which was a well ordered and peaceful establishment catering for all ages. We loved the Alpacas and also our chalet, where we were provided with all amenities, including the loan of DVD's. We played on the garden chess and also used the area set aside specially for our dog to exercise. The staff were helpful we thank them for a lovely break - Mary Davies

Stayed: July 2010
Thank Spider_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2010

We stayed in an ensuite cabin. Cabin was roomy with enough room for everyone to move without falling over each other. Plenty for the kids to do within the park. Park grounds lovely and well kept. Deli and bottle shop across the road and only a short distance to the shopping area and restaurants. Would have been nice to have a swimming pool, but otherwise a beautiful holiday park in a stunning town.

Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
Thank notimpressed64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2010

We have stayed here 7 times so far and will be going again. The staff are really helpful and friendly and are always ready to give advice on where to visit,the best cafes and where there is something going at the time.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank topiarius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2010

Really nice place to stay. It`s like a small village surrounded by a fence. Beautiful nature with trees, bushes and and other plants. Permanent residents close to guests. They make an impression on the whole atmosphere. Walking with their dogs and talkning to the guest sometimes. The staff keeps everything in order and want you to be satisfied. Be sure. Holiday park are situated in the lee of the wind from the ocean. Very important in Albany. We took a stop over here for 14 weeks. Stayed in a chalet that was well equiped. We have been traveling for 35 years and stayed in hundreds of holiday parks and this was one of the best. The swedish family

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Einarssons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2010

3 night stay in a new cabin. The cabin was located in a quiet part of the holiday park. Very pleased and surprised to see a flat screen tv and dvd player in the kitchen area. However the tv and dvd player should have been in the bedroom as it was not very comfortable or relaxing watching tv sitting on a dining chair.
Would recommend cabin for a couple or family with 2 children max as it is quite small.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2009

We were a group of 17 bushwalkers from Adelaide SA and brought our own vans and tents. The suroundings were very plesant and peaceful and provided good amenities for our campers and also suitable locations for our vans. The staff were most helpful and courteous and provided advice about Albany.when approached. Members of the party were very impressed with the Park and would return again.

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeoffWinzor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
5.2 mi away
Acclaim Rose Gardens Beachside Holiday Park
2.3 mi away
Albany Gardens Holiday Resort
5.0 mi away
BIG4 Emu Beach Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park
3.4 mi away
Albany Bayview YHA
Albany Bayview YHA
#17 of 38 in Albany
96 reviews
2.1 mi away
Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albany Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albany Holiday Park

Address: 550 Albany Highway, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 38 Speciality Lodging in Albany
Price Range: £65 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Albany Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Albany Holiday Park is situated 4kms from the City centre on Albany Highway and a short drive to magnificent beaches, coastline and the Stirling Ranges. The Park enjoys a pleasant rural outlook and has generous open spaces to help you relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Albany Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing