We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice but not a resort”

Balneaire Seaside Resort
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Balneaire Seaside Resort
Ranked #23 of 39 Speciality Lodging in Albany
Reviewed 5 March 2013

We stayed in one of the 3 bedroom townhouses in Feb '13 and were very comfortable indeed. Main bedroom had it's own TV. Towels were nice and hairdryers were provided in both bathrooms. The kitchen has a laundry cupboard with washer and dryer. There is also a clothes line outside. I can confidently say that the photos posted on trip advisor are a true reflection of the accommodation. It is a short walk to the beach and just recently a very nice cafe/corner store, tapas bar and gift shop have opened across the road. The name is a misnomer though since there is nothing about the property that would classify it as a resort. The only common area facilities are a BBQ. It would be better named the Middleton townhouses. It is a fair drive from the center of town so a car is a necessity. Beautiful big trees and shady gardens.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pedroandme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2013

We were very pleased to find Balneairs was clean and spacious we'd had two awful nights in a filthy hole up the road. The manager Jack was very helpful and pleasant to deal with. It was on the pricey side for two people but it would be very reasonalbe for a party of four or a family. Gardens kept beautifully

Room Tip: We had a mid terrace room and there was some noise from tenants on either side. It was number 22 but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gapyeargrannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

I had visitors from the UK so decided to go to Albany. Only stayed overnight unfortunately, it was in a beautiful location. The unit we had slept 4 people. It was immaculate, with everything you needed. The beds were very comfy. We would have liked to stay longer but only had limited time. We would stay there again and will recommend to family and friends

Linda

Perth WA

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

We stayed for 3 nights at end of September. This was an internet booking and part of the decision was because the place looked so good - and it was! Good position, friendly helpful management, gorgeous complex. Our apartment was generous in terms of space, spotless and had with everything we needed. Foxtel would be our only request. Cafe close by was very nice.
When we come back to this area, we will definitely book at Balneaire again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

We arrived in Albany and were absolutely taken by the location and the appearance of Balneaire. The presentation of this resort with manicured gardens and friendly staff was amazing.From checkin to checkout it was the most pleasant accommodation we have stayed in.
The under cover parking was our number one feature, but inside the appartment was absolutely fantastic.Everthing we needed was provided ,we felt very commfortable and homely ,and it was only a 2 minute walk to the beach and eateries across the road.
We would highly recommend this resort , it was perfect for our stay.

Room Tip: Depending on your needs they have appartments to suit , would choose all with confidence
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vic D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

We stayed for a long weekend at Balneaire.... it was not long enough. The accomodation and location were both excellent. The apartment was spotless and well appointed with everything you could need. The courtyard and gardens help provide a relaxing atmosphere. There are a couple of eating places 1 minutes walk away and shops just a few minutes drive with Middleton beach on your door step. We have 2 young children and would highly recommend this as a excellent family holiday spot Albany has plenty to do and the owners are more than happy to point you in the right direction.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan_RMackenzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We have stayed at Balneaire more than once and is definitely my preferred accommodation when visiting Albany. It is perfectly situated - the units are well designed, very spacious and well appointed in every respect. The owners are wonderful people, who are only too willing to help with your sight seeing suggestions and make you feel most welcome. I cannot speak highly enough of this beautiful location and all it has to offer...can't wait to visit again !!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.1 mi away
Pelicans Albany
Pelicans Albany
#8 of 39 in Albany
166 reviews
2.9 mi away
Ace Motor Inn
Ace Motor Inn
#6 of 13 in Albany
231 reviews
2.5 mi away
Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Emu Point Motel & Apartments
1.4 mi away
Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments
2.4 mi away
Quality Suites Banksia Gardens Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Balneaire Seaside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Balneaire Seaside Resort

Address: 27 Adelaide Crescent Middleton Beach, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 39 Speciality Lodging in Albany
Price Range: £111 - £225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Balneaire Seaside Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Balneaire Seaside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing