We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Balneaire Seaside Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
18
17
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
17
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmiddleton beachthe kitchenshort walkfantastic stayratsupstairstilecafesunitfridgetoilet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2013

Balneaire Seaside Resort is a taste of France in Albany, Western Australia. It is just meters from Albanys Middleton Beach and the unique Boardwalk along Princess Royal Harbour entrance on Mt. Adelaide. There is even a statue of Kemal Ataturk because it was from here that thousands of Australians left to go to the slaughter at Gallipoli. The resort itself is true to the French theme with it's design, colours, fountains, signs and atmosphere. Jack and Ruth, the folks who run it are totally dedicated to making your stay comfortable and especially memorable. All the staff seem happy, cooperative and dedicated. The units are self contained two bedroom apartments with the bedrooms upstairs. You even park your car in your own carport. The apartments are tastefully and beautifully finished and furnished, even down to your own washing machine and iron. Staying here will make Albany a favourite destination.

Room Tip: The rooms are all exactly the same. Book early to secure one.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2013

We stayed in one of the 3 bedroom townhouses in Feb '13 and were very comfortable indeed. Main bedroom had it's own TV. Towels were nice and hairdryers were provided in both bathrooms. The kitchen has a laundry cupboard with washer and dryer. There is also a clothes line outside. I can confidently say that the photos posted on trip advisor are a true reflection of the accommodation. It is a short walk to the beach and just recently a very nice cafe/corner store, tapas bar and gift shop have opened across the road. The name is a misnomer though since there is nothing about the property that would classify it as a resort. The only common area facilities are a BBQ. It would be better named the Middleton townhouses. It is a fair drive from the center of town so a car is a necessity. Beautiful big trees and shady gardens.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pedroandme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

We were very pleased to find Balneairs was clean and spacious we'd had two awful nights in a filthy hole up the road. The manager Jack was very helpful and pleasant to deal with. It was on the pricey side for two people but it would be very reasonalbe for a party of four or a family. Gardens kept beautifully

Room Tip: We had a mid terrace room and there was some noise from tenants on either side. It was number 22 but it did have seaviews and we were off the main road. I am sure the main road would be quiet at night but I don't like to take chances.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gapyeargrannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

I had visitors from the UK so decided to go to Albany. Only stayed overnight unfortunately, it was in a beautiful location. The unit we had slept 4 people. It was immaculate, with everything you needed. The beds were very comfy. We would have liked to stay longer but only had limited time. We would stay there again and will recommend to family and friends

Linda

Perth WA

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

We stayed for 3 nights at end of September. This was an internet booking and part of the decision was because the place looked so good - and it was! Good position, friendly helpful management, gorgeous complex. Our apartment was generous in terms of space, spotless and had with everything we needed. Foxtel would be our only request. Cafe close by was very nice.
When we come back to this area, we will definitely book at Balneaire again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews