We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Albany
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Stay one night room was great - clean and modern. Staff very friendly good value for money.
Breakfast was fantastic & cheap. People coming in off the street for breakfast is usually a good indication that it will be good.
Mini Bar prices, very reasonable, I don't usually purchase from mini bar because they are way overpriced - not here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (342)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

233 - 239 of 342 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2013

Stayed in Albany for work 3 nights, stayed here 1 night. Front desk reception was terrible, wanted us to pay upfront even though we were staying for their breakfast ( which I didn't do) after this episode. For $122 was told I was now staying in an economy room!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbanyMotel, General Manager at Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our motel.

I am sorry that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We know that our front desk team is an extremely important part of our overall service delivery and we strive for excellence. The team is friendly, welcoming and informative and often gets very high praise in reviews.

With regard to payment, we do take payment for accommodation up front. We find that this is a simpler financial arrangement with our guests and we are happy to put meals and breakfast on a tab for you to pay on check-out.

I would like to personally invite you to try us again and please let me know if there is anything I can do for you.

Kind Regards,
Ubik

Ubik Freeman
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Albany Motel & Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

This was the second time I've stayed here. The staff are really friendly and accommodating. The first time they let us park our bikes outside our rooms, and this time we were given the carport to park under. Rooms are excellent, comfortable and modern. Free WiFi, great restaurant, and very close to the Main Street.

Room Tip: Split level parking so ground floor or middle floor are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DVM100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbanyMotel, General Manager at Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your excellent review of our motel. It is always very touching to know when our service is appreciated so warmly from our guests.

We are continually working on modernisation and upgrades for all areas of the motel. We pay particular attention to the areas which matter to our guests, such as cleanliness, professional & friendly service, quality beds, good food, reliable & free WiFi.

We look forward to welcoming you again next time you are in Albany.

Warm Regards,
Ubik.

Ubik Freeman
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Albany Motel & Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

The desk staff were very friendly and helpful as there had been a mix up with our previous hotel. They kindly faxed a note through for me & sorted it out before we left. The room was fine. We had a downstairs one near reception. We used the laundry services, again clean & good.
The restaurant food was excellent for both dinner and breakfasts.We both had fish for dinner cooked beautifully.The pancakes at breakfast were delicious. Nothing was a bother.

Room Tip: A downstairs room is best as this motel has 3 floors and is on a slope.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Upon arrival we just threw our bags in our room and headed to the pub as it was getting late. Upon our return we noticed that our room had not been serviced so I rang reception. They had the manager call us and he arranged to have us moved to another room (which was an upgraded room from what we had booked). The manager called again next day to see if everything was ok. Could not fault the service or the accommodation. We ate in the restaurant that night and the steak was just beautiful and service was excellent. We stayed 2 nights here and it was great. View was good too.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jagphillips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

I stayed here for three nights for work. The best thing about this place is the location - it is close to the bay and Albany really is a beautiful city.

The rooms are unremarkable with basic amenities - and while I was there the wifi was free, which is always a bonus.

I have to say though the front desk staff lacked any kind of warmth. They were efficient but cold; In comparison to the rest of Albany which I found to be very hospitable.

Travel safe

Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
Thank QMochalatte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Had higher expectation of this motel as I've stayed at such brand in other city before. A bit disappointed with the window air-cond unit in the room. Very noisy and didn't really warm the room during our stay in winter time. Bathroom was very basic and small. Lucky we were not there for long, only 2 nights. No one manning the lobby counter, they seem to be shorthanded.

Room Tip: Not to stay during winter period in Albany
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jchooong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
1.1 mi away
Best Western The Clarence on Melville
1.9 mi away
Ace Motor Inn
Ace Motor Inn
#6 of 13 in Albany
231 reviews
1.4 mi away
Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Emu Point Motel & Apartments
1.3 mi away
Quality Suites Banksia Gardens Albany
0.5 mi away
Dog Rock Motel
Dog Rock Motel
#7 of 13 in Albany
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments

Address: 41 Frederick St, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Albany
Price Range: £76 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments is located in the centre of Albany, a scenic coastal regional town 400km south of Perth in the Great Southern of WA. This Albany accommodation features 3.5 star AAA-rated rooms which cater for families, couples and the business travelers alike. It boasts of being the only motel situated in town with rooms on the top level and apartments with views overlooking the Princess Royal Harbour and beyond. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing