We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Value in Town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Value in Town”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed at the Amity for the first time at the end of November for a weekend getaway. We had booked the King Deluxe room. What a gem! The room was clean and fresh, the bathroom was a bit dated,but still performed all that it needed to do. The stand out was the service. The lovely lady at the front reception was so friendly and helpful. The value for the room was fantastic.

We returned for 3 nights over New Years, this time going for a Queen room. After a terrible nights sleep due to the upstairs occupants air conditioner dripping onto our air con unit, we let the lovely lady at reception know and they had the problem fixed by the time we came back from a short trip out. The room was a little dated, but the bed was comfortable, the shower had good water pressure and we had a microwave and toaster as well as the other amenities you would expect. The wifi worked fine too, the only problem I had was I used it too quickly so had to go back and ask for more. We had takeaway from the on site restaurant on our first night. The best Indian we have had in years! Bonus having the service station across the road too, easy to pop over and pick up an ice cream when the mood struck,

On the whole, if you're looking for somewhere to stay that is value for money, close to town (it took us just over half an hour to walk in on New Years Eve) and is clean and friendly, then this is definitely the place.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AnitaH74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amity Motor Inn A, General Manager at Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Thank you for your recent review, We are glad that you had a positive and pleasant stay at the Motel, we do our best to make sure our guest are satisfied with our service.
Kind Regards
Joanne Galati
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    162
    43
    6
    4
See reviews for
86
113
21
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We stayed 2 nights at Amity Motor Inn in late November. We booked the Corporate King with it's extra-large double bed that was very comfortable for our family of 4 (including 2 preschoolers). The room was recently refurnished though the bathroom still retained the charm of 1970s-style tiles. With parking at the doorstep, we could easily retrieve things left in the car. The Inn is located along the highway but we were not disturbed as our room was in the middle block, after the reception & restaurant. It was also a very convenient 10-minute drive to Target, Woolsworth, K-mart and the rest of the town centre. We had takeaway from the inhouse restaurant, The Curry Leaf, one night and found the chicken briyani to be very good with generous pieces of chicken tikka. It was even better than many of the briyani we have enjoyed here in Singapore where Asian food is in abundance.Price-wise, Amity Motor Inn is true value for money. Just to note that at the time of our stay, the Inn is undergoing renovation and there may be some noise if you plan to sleep in. It was fine for us as we were out sightseeing larger part of the day. The pool was also closed as it was next to the block that was undergoing renovation.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amity Motor Inn A, General Manager at Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
thank you for writing a review we appreciate your thoughts and value your impression of the motel. We are glad the room suited your requirements.
Thank you Kind regards
Joanne Galati
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne Vic
Level Contributor
173 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

The motel is handy to everything in the city, has a great Indian restaurant on site and the lovely lady owner falls over backwards to be of assistance. Come see for yourself as *I will come back. The rooms theselves are clean and large. Ask and you will receive.

Room Tip: Any room is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arthur P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amity Motor Inn A, General Manager at Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Thank you so much for such a positive review, We do our best to make sure our guest get excellent service. and well accommodated. looking forward to seeing you again.
Kind regards
Joanne Galati
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milnthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Very reasonably priced and well maintained. Nice, comfortable bed. Clean and reasonably well decorated The women on reception was very helpful. Only a short way out of town but not really walking distance

Room Tip: Make sure the air-con works. Very convenient for getting to town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 171BOWERS171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amity Motor Inn A, General Manager at Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
thank you for such helpful and positive review regarding the motel, we are glad that you had a good stay. looking forward to seeing you again.
Kind regards
Joanne Galati
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

I found this place to be excellent value for money, I stayed in the King Business suite. It is very small , but it has the essentials.
BUT... The Bed.... OMG so comfortable... I have been in many other hotels/motels, and I have NEVER been in a bed as comfortable as this. Of course my bed at home is the best ever, but as far as trips away go, this bed was great.
The price, $80 per night, can't complain about that.
If you want a good sleep in your busy travels, which in my view is essential to relaxation and enjoyment, I highly recommend this little hotel.

Room Tip: Go for the King suites, big comfy beds, enuf said.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amity Motor Inn A, General Manager at Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Thank you so much for you review, we are glad that we had accommodated your needs and you had a pleasant stay at the motel.
Kind Regards
Joanne Galati
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Paterson, Australia
Level Contributor
437 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Amity Motor Inn is at the bargain end of the motel game in Albany. The rooms have an older feel, older features and some aspects such as the carpets are really showing their age. The pool looked in good condition but I didn't use it. However you get what you pay for and if all you want is a room to crash in while you are sampling the delights of the Albany region then this may be the hotel for you. The rooms, while needing a spruce up, are spotlessly clean. And I mean spotless. The attention to detail of the cleaning staff is excellent. There isn't a tour booking function at the reception desk but they do carry a range of brochures and the place is just a few blocks out of the centre of the town on the main highway which is a pretty handy location. And the best thing about this hotel? The fact it is the site of the Curry Leaf, a superb Indian restaurant. Given the dining options in Albany are not always inspiring this place is a real boon. A friendly and relaxed hotel that is cheap but functional and certainly worth a look.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amity Motor Inn A, General Manager at Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Thank you so much for your review, We are glad that you had a pleasant stay, at the Motel. please come back and stay at the motel.
Kind Regards
Joanne Galati
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

We were happy with our stay at the amity hotel. The staff were friendly and very helpful. It was close to the town center and they where able to point us in the right direction for good places to eat and shopping. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rizz13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.5 mi away
Ace Motor Inn
Ace Motor Inn
#7 of 13 in Albany
212 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Albany
Comfort Inn Albany
#9 of 13 in Albany
86 reviews
3.9 mi away
Emu Point Motel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Suites Banksia Gardens Albany
1.4 mi away
Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments
1.0 mi away
Dog Rock Motel
Dog Rock Motel
#4 of 13 in Albany
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany

Property: Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
Address: 234 Albany Hwy, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Comfort Amity Motel offers great value 4 star accommodation. The staff will ensure that you have a relaxed and comfortable stay. We have 40 motel style units that cater for singles, couples, families, bus groups, corporate travellers. Facilities include outdoor swimming pool, guest laundry, communal kitchen and dinning areas, BBQ area (with pizza oven), games room and lounge with open fireplace. The Curry Leaf is our award winning signature restaurant and bar, serving mouth watering Indian cuisine and is open daily for dinner. Country Comfort Amity Motel is only a two minute drive to the city centre. Local attractions include: Whale World, Australia's last operational Whaling Station, The National Anzac Centre , and natural attractions such as the Natural Bridge, the Gap, the Blow Holes. The Porongurups, Stirling Ranges, several wine tours and the Treetop Walk in Denmark / Walpole are short drives from here. Don't forget to visit some of the most beautiful beaches you will ever experience. Whales visit the area between June and October and can be seen from our spectacular coast line. For those people interested in history, there is plenty for you to see in Albany, Western Australia's First settlement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing