We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We were very happy staying in this motel during our visit to Albany. The room was clean and comfortable and lovely to stay in. The motel is close enough to town without being in the rush rush of town. The Continental buffet breakfast in the morning was nice and very adequate. I would certainly return to,this Motel to stay without hesitation.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank michelle m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    162
    43
    6
    4
See reviews for
85
112
21
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Miri, Malaysia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 June 2014

It was a very last minutes walk in yet this inn provides us a very good rates! In addition, they accept cash payment since we did not preferred to pay by card. The room was big and with a very cheap price, they also gave us wi fi for free! I would highly recommend people who are planning to go to Albany to stay at this inn! It worths your money :)

Room Tip: Just ask the receptionist on your preferred room and they will guide you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank izz a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bunbury
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

My partner and I traveled to Albany for a much needed relaxing weekend away, we chose the Amity as it was the only place available (if I remember correctly!) The room itself was comfy but there was someone elses toothpaste on the tap and the shower tiles could of done with a good bleaching! Other than that the room was nice. The staff were lovely and the little restaurant off the reception area had great food! The motel is not far from town either which was handy. Apart from the couple of cleaning issues, we enjoyed our stay and will be back.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank RPJR3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amity Motor Inn A, Front Office Manager at Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for your recent Review, I'm glad that your stay at the Amity Motor in was nice, I will address the house Keepers about the cleanness. and what had happen. Again thank you for writing review.
Kind regards
Joanne Galati
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Even tough we booked for the wrong date, Amity Motor Inn was capable of getting us another room right away. The staff was very understanding and helpfull. Rooms looked very nice and were clean. The indian restaurant provides tasty meals, although we underestimated the spicyness... Overall a nice and convenient place to stay whilst in Albany.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnneBu88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amity Motor Inn A, Front Office Manager at Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for taking time to writing a review, I'm happy that your recent stay at the motel was enjoyable, There was no problem amending your reservation to suit the day you had arrived at the motel.
Hope you enjoyed Australia.
Kind Regards
Joanne Galati
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Our stay in total was very good! With a family of six, it had accommodations perfect for our needs! Although the accommodations were older, but they were always clean and neat. We loved the convenience to the town proper, near the commercial areas, where we can easily have access to...

The only drawback we saw was that since our unit was on the ground floor, despite our careful disposal of our trash, we had ants trailing to the bins during the day...

We would recommend to stay there...and will do so again once we visit Albany again! :)

Room Tip: Try the Indian cuisine...very good... And for the accomomdations...choose one closest to the recepti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mildred B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dookie
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

An older style motel which has been freshly refurbished. Immaculately clean. Microwave, toaster, tea and coffee in room. All the required comforts. Quiet rooms. Onsite coin-operated laundry. Helpful, friendly staff. We have paid a lot more for a lot less. Would recommend and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amity Motor Inn A, Front Office Manager at Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for your positive review at the Amity Motor inn we strive to make our guest as happy as possible.
Again thank you please stay again at the Amity Motor Inn.
Kind regards
Joanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

Located close to the town centre of Albany. Very comfortable bed. Car park right at front door. Very spacious, clean room.
The room was quiet even though themotel is located on the highway. Great value for money. Fantastic Indian restaurant - "Curry Leaf" - located on site.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Leeann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amity Motor Inn A, General Manager at Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Thank you for you positive review, At the Amity we try our hardest to accommodate all our guest needs, and excel in customer service,
Kind Regards
Joanne Galati
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.5 mi away
Ace Motor Inn
Ace Motor Inn
#7 of 13 in Albany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Albany
Comfort Inn Albany
#9 of 13 in Albany
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
3.9 mi away
Emu Point Motel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments
0.2 mi away
Quality Suites Banksia Gardens Albany
1.0 mi away
Dog Rock Motel
Dog Rock Motel
#4 of 13 in Albany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany

Property: Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
Address: 234 Albany Hwy, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Comfort Amity Motel offers great value 4 star accommodation. The staff will ensure that you have a relaxed and comfortable stay. We have 40 motel style units that cater for singles, couples, families, bus groups, corporate travellers. Facilities include outdoor swimming pool, guest laundry, communal kitchen and dinning areas, BBQ area (with pizza oven), games room and lounge with open fireplace. The Curry Leaf is our award winning signature restaurant and bar, serving mouth watering Indian cuisine and is open daily for dinner. Country Comfort Amity Motel is only a two minute drive to the city centre. Local attractions include: Whale World, Australia's last operational Whaling Station, The National Anzac Centre , and natural attractions such as the Natural Bridge, the Gap, the Blow Holes. The Porongurups, Stirling Ranges, several wine tours and the Treetop Walk in Denmark / Walpole are short drives from here. Don't forget to visit some of the most beautiful beaches you will ever experience. Whales visit the area between June and October and can be seen from our spectacular coast line. For those people interested in history, there is plenty for you to see in Albany, Western Australia's First settlement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing