We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Had a good time!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Had a good time!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Great hotel. Good size TV. We stayed in the connecting family rooms.
good location as well. The only setback was the reverse cycle aircon was a bit too noisy.
The hotel was also near a little animal area with kangaroos and emu

Room Tip: This hotel will be a safe bet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Solomon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    159
    42
    6
    4
See reviews for
83
108
19
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

we had a great stay at the amity
rooms very comfy clean bright .great value for money .staff friendly and help full
would stay again gardens looked great will be sure to tell my friends about the amity.

Room Tip: the corporate rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Pauline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hopetoun, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Excellent value for money and friendly staff. Rooms were clean. Relatively central location and noise wasn't an issue.

Breaky and WIFI included.

Have stayed there before and would stay there again. Thanks!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Elisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosnells
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

We really satisfied with our stay in Amity Motel.The room is neat n tidy.The breakfast also nice.In Amity Motel you will get free internet access but after you use for a while suddenly the net stop browsing.But everthing else was good.Keep the good work and please fix the wifi.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Youngmom21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Gem of a find and nice surprise . On arrival I had complimentary cappuccino. They upgraded me to a large corporate room with the most comfortable bed I've ever slept on. Staff were super friendly and helped me organise things to see. Bathroom looked pretty new and the room was very clean. Tried the onsite Indian restaurant and was surprised how good it was for a small town. I bought some steaks and salads and used the guest kitchen the next couple of nights. The kitchen was fully kitted out with everything you could need. The continental breakfast was pretty basic with the normal cereals toast fruit and yogurt but it was more than enough for me. As I stayed more than two nights I got another 10% off from the $79 normal rate with breakfast included it was a pretty sweet deal. I highly recommend the Amity for the price and will come again.

Room Tip: Ask to be upgraded to the corporate or courtyard rooms. They are further away from the highway and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandurah, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

From the friendly staff at reception to the clean uncomplicated rooms, this motor inn is well worth the excellent price!! The corporate king room has a very comfy bed but it is 2 singles pushed together so have a habit of parting in the middle,BUT soooo comfy!!! Cheap, decent, comfy and clean. Knowledgeable staff and the Curry Leaf restaurant in the complex was devine!! I will most definently be going back!!

Room Tip: rooms at the back are quieter and check for extra pillows and blankets in the cupboard!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rachael c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

We were very happy staying in this motel during our visit to Albany. The room was clean and comfortable and lovely to stay in. The motel is close enough to town without being in the rush rush of town. The Continental buffet breakfast in the morning was nice and very adequate. I would certainly return to,this Motel to stay without hesitation.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank michelle m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.5 mi away
Ace Motor Inn
Ace Motor Inn
#7 of 13 in Albany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Albany
Comfort Inn Albany
#9 of 13 in Albany
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
3.9 mi away
Emu Point Motel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Albany Motel & Apartments
0.2 mi away
Quality Suites Banksia Gardens Albany
1.0 mi away
Dog Rock Motel
Dog Rock Motel
#4 of 13 in Albany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany

Property: Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
Address: 234 Albany Hwy, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Comfort Amity Motel offers great value 4 star accommodation. The staff will ensure that you have a relaxed and comfortable stay. We have 40 motel style units that cater for singles, couples, families, bus groups, corporate travellers. Facilities include outdoor swimming pool, guest laundry, communal kitchen and dinning areas, BBQ area (with pizza oven), games room and lounge with open fireplace. The Curry Leaf is our award winning signature restaurant and bar, serving mouth watering Indian cuisine and is open daily for dinner. Country Comfort Amity Motel is only a two minute drive to the city centre. Local attractions include: Whale World, Australia's last operational Whaling Station, The National Anzac Centre , and natural attractions such as the Natural Bridge, the Gap, the Blow Holes. The Porongurups, Stirling Ranges, several wine tours and the Treetop Walk in Denmark / Walpole are short drives from here. Don't forget to visit some of the most beautiful beaches you will ever experience. Whales visit the area between June and October and can be seen from our spectacular coast line. For those people interested in history, there is plenty for you to see in Albany, Western Australia's First settlement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing