We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bed for the night and Indian for dinner”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Denmark, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A bed for the night and Indian for dinner”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Good Value. If you want the free breakfast it is only available between 7am and 9 am so don't sleep in like we did. (Bed was comfy and it was raining outside lol) The Curry Leaf is an excellent Indian restaurant !!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    166
    43
    6
    4
See reviews for
87
118
22
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lobethal
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Spent one night in Albany on business. Was able to secure a super cheap deal through booking.com and was impressed that breakfast was also included.
Room had been partially refurbished but still had traces of some of the outdated furnishings including the air conditioner/heater that (whilst being very efficient) was a bit loud.
But for the budget price was more than worth what I paid for!
Also had dinner in my room from the on-site Indian restaurant. The meal was generous and also very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amity Motor Inn A, Manager at Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany, responded to this review, 2 December 2014
Thank you for your review. I have just recently taken over management of the motel and have been addressing issues raised by the reviewers whose input I really appreciate and honor.

We have replaced all but 5 air-conditioners that as you have said do work well but are not quite enough for the higher grade we are trying to achieve. We are replacing those with new split systems and should all be done for Christmas.

Our standard rooms are entry level rooms. We have done much more with our other rooms and next time you stay please allow us to upgrade you complementary to our corporate king our court yard rooms. Please call us direct and let the receptionist know I have authorized this upgrade.

Please check out our guest kitchen and BBQ area which I designed for business travellers to economize more by self catering, which is especially important if you are staying in Albany for any length of time. And please use the guest lounge and games room where you can relax after a days work.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kondinin, Western Australia, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This property is fast becoming one of our favourites in Albany. I have stayed here by myself, then with my partner and soon to stay with our son as well. The on-site restaurant is very convenient and the food is delicious - just be sure to take a large appetite! Fast becoming our favourite Albany accomodation. Staff are extremely helpful and considerate which these days makes all the difference to me.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
351 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We booked for one night through booking.com for $89. Before arriving and considering the amount of things to see in the area, we decided to stay another night, so rang the hotel direct and booked another night. After asking if we could be in a refurbished room, we were given a free upgrade. Upon check in, the friendly woman gave us a map of the town, highlighting all the main attractions. Our room was very clean, comfortable and we enjoyed eating in the attached Indian restaurant (see separate review).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Abbykat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Great hotel. Good size TV. We stayed in the connecting family rooms.
good location as well. The only setback was the reverse cycle aircon was a bit too noisy.
The hotel was also near a little animal area with kangaroos and emu

Room Tip: This hotel will be a safe bet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Solomon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2014

we had a great stay at the amity
rooms very comfy clean bright .great value for money .staff friendly and help full
would stay again gardens looked great will be sure to tell my friends about the amity.

Room Tip: the corporate rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Pauline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hopetoun, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Excellent value for money and friendly staff. Rooms were clean. Relatively central location and noise wasn't an issue.

Breaky and WIFI included.

Have stayed there before and would stay there again. Thanks!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Elisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.5 mi away
Ace Motor Inn
Ace Motor Inn
#7 of 13 in Albany
214 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Albany
Comfort Inn Albany
#10 of 13 in Albany
87 reviews
3.9 mi away
Emu Point Motel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments
0.2 mi away
Quality Suites Banksia Gardens Albany
1.0 mi away
Dog Rock Motel
Dog Rock Motel
#5 of 13 in Albany
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany

Property: Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
Address: 234 Albany Hwy, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Comfort Amity Motel offers great value 4 star accommodation. The staff will ensure that you have a relaxed and comfortable stay. We have 40 motel style units that cater for singles, couples, families, bus groups, corporate travellers. Facilities include outdoor swimming pool, guest laundry, communal kitchen and dinning areas, BBQ area (with pizza oven), games room and lounge with open fireplace. The Curry Leaf is our award winning signature restaurant and bar, serving mouth watering Indian cuisine and is open daily for dinner. Country Comfort Amity Motel is only a two minute drive to the city centre. Local attractions include: Whale World, Australia's last operational Whaling Station, The National Anzac Centre , and natural attractions such as the Natural Bridge, the Gap, the Blow Holes. The Porongurups, Stirling Ranges, several wine tours and the Treetop Walk in Denmark / Walpole are short drives from here. Don't forget to visit some of the most beautiful beaches you will ever experience. Whales visit the area between June and October and can be seen from our spectacular coast line. For those people interested in history, there is plenty for you to see in Albany, Western Australia's First settlement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing