We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2014

I stayed for a week. Upgraded to a bigger queen size room, unfortunately there was major earthworks and paving going on right outside the french doors to my room! VERY poorly fitted new french doors, meaning the wind whistled through the gap, making the curtains sway in the breeze and the room was so cold, meaning I had the noisy old airconditioner on whenever I was in the room. I was a bit disappointed in the cleanliness... I cleaned the table of food spills and the bedding looked a bit stained and old. Maybe something to look into with your cleaning staff!

Nice enough room, a bit dated, but a very comfortable bed and relatively quiet with great location close to town centre. Staff are very polite and helpful when asked. Good laundry. Free wi-fi but only 500MB with a password issued at reception. Their onsite restaurant, The Curry Leaf, was very good - lovely meals and you can order take-away to your room, and they give you plates and cutlery to take to the room. :)

All in all, good value for money.

Room Tip: Newer or updated rooms with quieter, better air-conditioning units!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ironmaid55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (339)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

289 - 295 of 339 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights in standard room. Staff was welcoming and helped with the couple of things that can be done in and around Albany. Nothing much to complain. Rooms are neat . Toaster and oven was provided in the room. Curry leaf Restaurant food was good.
Suitable for families and couple.


  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Srinivas Ramanu... M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

i stayed here over the July school holidays for a week. the room was nice and tidy and the staff where relatively friendly. but it was a very big let down that there was construction work going on right behind my room in the kitchen area, i was looking forward to morning sleep ins but instead was woken up at the crack of dawn the the sound of their construction work which never finished until late. I also had a lot of problems with their "free WIFI" (if it even exists), and was told by the staff on my third day of asking how to access their internet that they told me they didn't know hot to make it work and i would have to go to MC Donald to use their internet. I don't know about any of you but i dint want to sit in a fast food joint after i have already payed for my service, let alone driving their at all hours of the day because somebody "didn't know". after all of this me and my partner decided that we would leave a day earlier than planned and in doing so we where slapped with the $90 fee to book out early because their is apparently a 24 hour booking notice that inst mentioned any where. the least they could have done after lack of facilities, and rude construction work that was never mentioned at the time of booking was to waved the surprise $90 fee
safe to say, i will not be coming back or recommend to others.
waist of time, and money. could have been a lot better if they had of mentioned these surprises first.

Room Tip: none they are all filled with the noise of the construction site, or noisy cars from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Raihannon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

After 2 days driving around the south-west of Western Australia, with a young lady from Bali as our guest, viewing all the wonderful sights our countryside and coastline have to offer, we arrived in Albany. Was just pure chance we chose this Motor Inn, and very glad we did. Adjoining door to our rooms, lovely and clean, everything you needed, TV, microwave, fridge, kettle, toaster, hairdryer. And a lovely Indian restaurant, The Curry Leaf, attached to the Motor Inn...
Was only a 1 night stay, but would definitely recommend and go back again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Luvn_Bali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We found this motel very comfortable and reasonably priced. Having breakfast included is a bonus. The next time I rang to book a room I was upgraded to a king size room for the same price. Excellent! It is a good place to stay after a show at the Entertainment Centre as we live in Kendenup which is a 50 km drive home with the risk of kangaroos on the road at night.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor twin room that was excellent. When I rang to make a future booking I was upgr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BENITA T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amity Motor Inn A, General Manager at Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you for your recent recent review we are glad that you had a pleasant stay. looking forward to seeing you again next time when you stay at the Motel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Good Value. If you want the free breakfast it is only available between 7am and 9 am so don't sleep in like we did. (Bed was comfy and it was raining outside lol) The Curry Leaf is an excellent Indian restaurant !!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Spent one night in Albany on business. Was able to secure a super cheap deal through booking.com and was impressed that breakfast was also included.
Room had been partially refurbished but still had traces of some of the outdated furnishings including the air conditioner/heater that (whilst being very efficient) was a bit loud.
But for the budget price was more than worth what I paid for!
Also had dinner in my room from the on-site Indian restaurant. The meal was generous and also very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amity Motor Inn A, Manager at Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2014

Thank you for your review. I have just recently taken over management of the motel and have been addressing issues raised by the reviewers whose input I really appreciate and honor.

We have replaced all but 5 air-conditioners that as you have said do work well but are not quite enough for the higher grade we are trying to achieve. We are replacing those with new split systems and should all be done for Christmas.

Our standard rooms are entry level rooms. We have done much more with our other rooms and next time you stay please allow us to upgrade you complementary to our corporate king our court yard rooms. Please call us direct and let the receptionist know I have authorized this upgrade.

Please check out our guest kitchen and BBQ area which I designed for business travellers to economize more by self catering, which is especially important if you are staying in Albany for any length of time. And please use the guest lounge and games room where you can relax after a days work.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.5 mi away
Ace Motor Inn
Ace Motor Inn
#6 of 13 in Albany
231 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western The Clarence on Melville
3.9 mi away
Emu Point Motel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments
0.2 mi away
Quality Suites Banksia Gardens Albany
1 mi away
Dog Rock Motel
Dog Rock Motel
#7 of 13 in Albany
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany

Address: 234 Albany Hwy, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Albany
Price Range: £63 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Comfort Amity Motel offers great value 4 star accommodation. The staff will ensure that you have a relaxed and comfortable stay. We have 40 motel style units that cater for singles, couples, families, bus groups, corporate travellers. Facilities include outdoor swimming pool, guest laundry, communal kitchen and dinning areas, BBQ area (with pizza oven), games room and lounge with open fireplace. The Curry Leaf is our award winning signature restaurant and bar, serving mouth watering Indian cuisine and is open daily for dinner. Country Comfort Amity Motel is only a two minute drive to the city centre. Local attractions include: Whale World, Australia's last operational Whaling Station, The National Anzac Centre , and natural attractions such as the Natural Bridge, the Gap, the Blow Holes. The Porongurups, Stirling Ranges, several wine tours and the Treetop Walk in Denmark / Walpole are short drives from here. Don't forget to visit some of the most beautiful beaches you will ever experience. Whales visit the area between June and October and can be seen from our spectacular coast line. For those people interested in history, there is plenty for you to see in Albany, Western Australia's First settlement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing