We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!”
Review of Dolphin Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dolphin Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 January 2013

Neat and tidy establishment. Short walk to the beach with a couple of cafes/bars also within walking distance! Compact apartment that allows for self catering if you wish. Only negative was that the beds were very hard! We travel a lot and have never experienced such an uncomfortable bed!! Mentioned this to the owner and she informed me that people usually comment on how comfortable the beds were... maybe we just had the horrible ones!!

Be aware, once booked they will charge for dates that you don't want to use! ie arriving late or leaving early!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank usedpassport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

107 - 113 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2012

Booked off Internet for our first trip to Albany. Clean, tidy and comfortable and warm enough too. Well placed for the beach, but requires a car to access any shops, restuarants or bars. Quiet nights.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
Thank muddyoldengr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

Our family has stayed at Dolphin Lodge three times now. We think it's a great spot as a base to explore Albany. All the rooms and surrounds are clean and well presented. The nights are quite making for a good night sleep. I recommend Dolphin Lodge as a place to stay.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
Thank BarkerBob1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

The hosts at Dolphin Lodge were very helpful and welcoming. When we had trouble with our kettle and a couple of other items, they were immediately replaced for us. It's an older property but nicely renovated. The suite was comfortably furnished, though the mattress on the bed was a bit soft and the towels are due for replacement soon. It's a lovely quiet setting near Middleton Beach and a short drive to the centre of Albany.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WoylieLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

On a regular business trip and found the property perfect in every way. Good location.
Room clean and tidy and a bonus that you can cook your own food.
Recommended. Good value for money

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Madfish56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Having just read the most recent reviews on this place and having just left there this afternoon , we decided to jump in and tell you what we thought.

We booked this Lodge through Wotmail . What was originally a $200 odd room we secured for $100 a night. Loved it ! Would definitely come again. Our room was one bedroom , Excellent bathroom area spacious and clean.The bedroom was nicely appointed and the COTTON sheets were fresh and lovely.
Drawback ? probably the very snug lounge area but it led to a small balcony so not so bad . Very noisy in the morning outside . . I used the Gym , Has elliptical machine , treadmill, exercise bike , Gym ball.The door locks so access is only with a key , great. Laundry room spotless with a vending machine and even a drying room. The owner said they had been refurbishing the rooms.
Our unit 9 was away from the complex group , slightly which we liked. Modern kitchen and spotless. Would reccomend Rustlers Steakhouse for a good feed and reasonable price.
Walking distance to the beach .

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saintPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

We recently stayed in a 2 bedroom self contained unit,
Rooms are of good size the Kitchen is well equipped and the lounge dining area is cozy but nice it also has a balcony, the rooms were very clean the beds are comfy the barhroom very clean great for families it also has a gym and a nice BBQ area no pool. Good value for money.
A couple of restaurants nearby one has a little shop not too far to go into the town centre.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.0 mi away
Pelicans Albany
Pelicans Albany
#8 of 38 in Albany
159 reviews
0.4 mi away
BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park
2.4 mi away
Emu Point Motel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments
2.5 mi away
Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
2.4 mi away
Quality Suites Banksia Gardens Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolphin Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolphin Lodge

Address: 32 Adelaide Cres, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 38 Speciality Lodging in Albany
Price Range: £67 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dolphin Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dolphin Lodge offers a variety of fully self-contained apartments located in the centre of Albany's beachside suburb of Middleton Beach and at the base of Mt Adelaide.We are a 3 minutes drive to the City centre. Facilities include a fully equipped modern kitchen with microwave, electric stove, a large fridge, separate lounge/dining area, LCD TV, DVD player, DVD hire, in-house movies, FOXETEL, alarm clock radio, hairdryer, electric blankets, ironing equipment, air conditioning (heating and cooling), telephone and WiFi.A laundry mat and tourist information booth, BBQ, GYM, a vending machine providing drinks and snacks and a fully enclosed children's play ground are all available.Our 1, 2 and 3 bedroom self-contained apartments and our 4 bedroom house are 200 metres from beautiful Middleton Beach-we are told our location is the best in Albany. All apartments have their own courtyards (ground floor) or bacony (first floor). There are stunning swimming and surf beaches, walk trails, wildflowers, bird life, wineries, Mount Romance sandalwood factory and the award winning Whale World Museum to visit. Golf and Bowling clubs are near by. Breakfast baskets(cooked or continental)are available delivered to your apartment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dolphin Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing