We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
BIG4 Emu Beach Holiday Park
Nearby Hotels
US$151
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$128
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (528)
Filter reviews
528 results
Traveller rating
335
153
25
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
335
153
25
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjumping pillowholiday parkmini golfablution blockkids activitieskids clubpowered sitebedroom chaletduring school holidayswalking trackfishing spotsbbq areaamenities blockcamp kitchenclean amenitiesensuite sitegreat facilities
Filter
Updating list...
489 - 494 of 528 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Pro's..... All fitout, kids activities(disco , movie night), next to beach..
And although the caravans and tents were packed in like sardines over the easter
weekend, there was very little "night noise", loud music into the wee hours..
Which i put down to good manangement..

Cons.... Motel rooms... Non-serviced????? Having to wash and clean rooms before we leave or get
hit with a $100 charge on visacard later?????? Not overly impressed with this for a number of
reasons...
1. Your trusting someone else to clean glasses and cups and put them away.. But in all honesty they
could of Licked them clean and put them in the cupboard and the next unsuspecting tenant comes
along and drinks straight from it!!!!!
2. When we were cleaning we lifted up the indoor mat to find a heap of sand under it... Not ours, But if
i had left it there,and they checked the room after we left and found it i could been hit with the $100
charge???

A little nitpik on my behalf but if u were the one to receive that charge i think it would put a damper on an otherwise good place to stay...

Also some Shelves put in next to the wardrobe would help with storage and some hooks on back of bathroom door to hang cloths rather than on the floor..

Room Tip: Not really... be prepared for a cosy but clean an modern stay.... Unpack what u can and then leave your bags in the car otehrwise your tripping over them all the time..
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dean c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

Have just spent a very pleasant 5 days here as part of Scoopon. We had a 2 bedroom studio (6)
which was clean, furniture in good condition and shower clean and good hot water. Bed was comfortable. This particular units has bunk beds which are suitable for children. It is quite a compact unit and we ended up using the second bedroom to store our case and the bottles of wines we bought whilst visiting local wineries. The gardens are well cared for and the hibiscus bushes were a lovely riot of colour. The beach is a very short walk away.

Room Tip: Be specific about the type of room you want if more than 2 adults
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank texpower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

We have just had 5 nights here and didn't want to leave! A very relaxing place with really nice staff. It's extremely clean and we found all the other people staying there so friendly and respectful. It was beautifully quiet which is just what we had hoped for! We would stay there again next week!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomandsallyCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

stayed here for 5 nights on a special offer with scoopon, had studio 7 , one room ( large ) with seperate shower/toilet, very clean, friendly staff at the office, only problem I would say is they need a bit more soundproofing from the unit next door, overall a pleasant quiet clean place to stay. 3 minutes to the beach, short walk to emu point restaurant.

Room Tip: have a stand alone studio as opposed to the two together,
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank perthstevePerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

Just spent a lovely weekend at this fantastic park; we had a 2 bedroom studio room which was very clean and appeared quite new. Fully self contained, although we mostly ate out. The Park was exceptionally well maintained, beautiful gardens, full of colour. The camping/caravan areas were all grassed with large shady trees. Lovely communal/bbq area. Short stroll to the beach, and a 15/20 minute walk along the path to Emu Point Cafe (where we had a fantastic brekky) & 30 min walk to the Squid Shack (where we had a lovely dinner). Lovely spot .. will definitely go back.

Room Tip: There appears to be different sizes in the Studio rooms; ours (#3) had a reasonable sized living/tv area, but #5 had a very small living area with a lounge only for 2. Ours (#3) was in a block 1-4, which all looked the same.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShezH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews