We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect accommodation close to the sea”
Review of Pelicans Albany

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pelicans Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect accommodation close to the sea”
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Pelicans is an excellent place to stay. Everything about this place was just right and we would definitely stay again if we head back to this beautiful part of the world. Super clean and fresh, great comfy bed, helpful staff, free wifi , well priced and all other aspects of the unit made us happy to be there. We felt we made a great choice.

Room Tip: Ours was perfect and am sure the others would be too
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    65
    10
    5
    3
See reviews for
35
78
3
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Easy to book online via Pelicans website.

On arrival we were greeted by a man who handed us an envelope containing our room key. We booked an Executive 1 bedroom 1 bathroom apartment and were very happy with the layout and spaciousness. We were allocated a carpark bay right out the front of our room. Checkout was seamless.

The room is only serviced if your stay is 6 days or more (we stayed for 4 days). Wifi is free. Bed was comfy, bathroom large, living space adequate and kitchen had all the basics (microwave, kettle, toaster stove top, frypan, pots, cups, cutlery, dishes, washing liquid, sponge and tea towel, full size upright fridge/freezer, pantry).

A hairdryer is in the bathroom. Iron and Ironing Board also available. Room has many power outlets (good for charging phones, cameras etc)

Complex is well located in Middleton Beach near the corner of Golf Links Road and Adelaide Road. We found it easy to travel to and from town, to Lower Kalgan Road, South Coast Highway and Frenchman Bay Road.

We did all our grocery shopping in town although it is a 2 minute walk to Bay Merchants if you want to buy a newspaper, magazine, liquor, milk, bread, sweets etc. It is 5 minutes to Three Anchors for breakfast, lunch and dinner and of course a stroll along the beach.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Livvy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bunbury, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Great place to stay... Recently spent 2 nights here staying in a 1 bedroom with separate lounge.. Very clean and comfortable. Great location as well easy walk to beach, pub and golf course
Highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Stayed here with my wife and 2 young kids and really liked the place. The property is not large but located in a quiet neighborhood and well designed to accommodate several small houses where you can park your car right in front for convenience. We were given room 10, a 2-bedroom, one bathroom unit accessible from the Golf Links rd. A kitchen was available in the room. We initially booked a one night stay but decided to stay two nights so the desk was very accommodative and gave us the same room for the second night. You can borrow dvds to watch for free, and sleep quality was good. Location provides convenient access to Middleton beach, a mere 5-minute walk two blocks away. CBD is slightly further away but less than 10 minutes drive. Room rates are reasonable as well - I paid about 180AUD/night which I think is good value. Overall, a good place to stay if visiting the Albany area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adithepv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

This place was a great surprise.. 2 Bedroom Apartment... With everything.. Walking Distance to Beach, Pub, Cafe... Free Wifi... Clean, comfortable, bright.. $100..
Easy access .. Easy to find.. Plenty of parking..

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CB-58-RL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Only stayed in 1 night. I booked 3 bedrooms but somehow they made a mistake and at last they gave us 2 bedrooms house x 2 without extra charge (which is even better). The furniture is good, wifi signal is strong, close to the beach. For sure I will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nangism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cecil Park Nsw
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We stayed 2 nights in a 1 bed apartment it was quiet and drove to some lovely locations.. Would have been nice to have an oven to cook in.. Microwave not so good.. It was a bit far from the town found it thanks to GPS as it was dark when checking in..

Room Tip: Takes a lot of water to fill the spa bath
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Byrnefamily2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
1.3 mi away
Albany Harbourside Apartments and Houses
2.4 mi away
Emu Point Motel & Apartments
1.4 mi away
Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park
2.5 mi away
Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
1.5 mi away
My Place Colonial Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelicans Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelicans Albany

Property: Pelicans Albany
Address: 3 Golf Links Rd, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia (Formerly Pelicans Holiday Village)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 38 Speciality Lodging in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Pelicans Albany 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Middleton Beach Albany, in the Great Southern Region of Western Australia, where pristine beaches are lapped by warm, clear ocean, Pelicans Albany creates an inviting ambiance for an unforgettable stay.Set on magnificent grounds and tranquil surroundings that feature a spacious garden and barbecue area, each beautifully appointed air-conditioned unit has a host of features. A private courtyard or balcony, dining and lounge area, private bathroom and in some cases two. The modern kitchen includes large fridge, oven and microwave. In addition, each unit boasts a flat screen TV, DVD player and free Wi-Fi internet and Cable TV. Laundry facilities and free on-site car parking are also provided.All these luxuries ensure you have the independence and flexibility of your own self-catered home, together with the comfort and service of a hotel.While being just minutes away from the stunning Middleton Beach shoreline, Pelicans Albany is within close proximity to all the major tourist attractions, popular local activities, shops and restaurants that Albany is renowned for.Our exclusive units are also available for short and long term rental on a self-catered basis, making them an ideal accommodation solution for Corporate Consultants, Government Contractors, Diplomats, Renovators and Re-locators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Pelicans Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing