We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value accommodation and meals. Big screen TV and big King bed”
Review of Ibis Styles Albany

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Styles Albany
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Albany
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Clean and comfortable King Bed and big screen TV with Foxtel. Nice bar and good value restaurant.

Room Tip: Ask for a King Room and book breakfast the night before as you save $2
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (553)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

429 - 435 of 553 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eddie264
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
allseasonsalbany, General Manager at Ibis Styles Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We have previously eaten at the Counrty Manor and enjoyed it so we decided to take friends there when traveling with them this year. Big mistake. I was so embarrassed. For starters they lost our reservation. We had called twice that day to tell them we would be later than expected due to travel delays and when we got there they had absolutely no recollection of our reservation. We had four adults and four children under seven and had been driving all day so dinner was our priority. So we were made to wait. We also were very abruptly told they had no reservation and it would be a 45 minute wait. It made us feel like it was our fault that the reservation was lost when in fact we had done the rit thing all along. We finally were seated but T sepeatetables - one family at one table and the other across the floor at another, and we went to order. The buffet was set up and we ordered a steak to go with that and the kids ordered pizza and nuggets. When we went to the buffet there were no plates, no forks and the water urn was empty. There were a lot of empty dishes and what was left was half full. The mans took alog time to come out and the steaks came out well before the kids meals. The manager shouted us a round of drinks to compensate but I still believe that had I known the quality this time I wouldn't have gone.

The meal was average and we got what we paid for. The service was average and I won't go back.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pj2012LGPS5758
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Had a fantastic time in the town however the all seasons as a hotel was VERY disappointing. Would rate it as terrible if it wasn't for the staff. After a 13 hour drive, was disgusted to find that the shower water ran only on boiling hot or freezing cold - not to mention the shower head barely functioned and the shower was seriously filthy (rubbish from other guests on the shower window). Then found the fridge was ancient and wouldnt cool, only the freezer worked as a fridge and it was tiny. The remote control for the television didnt work unless you jiggled it the right way and some stuff belonging to another guest (nappy cover and full bottle) was left in one of the drawers. The linen was old and coming apart, the verandah was not at all private and the neon light shone through the window! Phew, now that the negatives are out of the way, the food was good value (although, I cant rave about the quality). We were too busy and in the room very late so didnt actually complain until I left but full charges applied. The town itself was lovely and the people very friendly with lots happening. After a good look around, I think staying at Emu Point would have been much better for families the facilities looked great and there is lots of chalet accommodation close to restaurants, shops and beach/water. I will never again stay at the All Seasons.

Room Tip: Do not stay on the floor above reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 907Ammun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
Exeter, United Kingdom
1
Reviewed 7 April 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Our fault for not looking more carefully before we booked but we were disappointed how far out of Albany this hotel was. Comfortable spacious room but bathroom shabby (chipped painted wall tiles not a good look) and a bit dirty 'around the edges'.

Food - in the evening - was great. We had the Sunday evening buffet roast and the Monday evening $29 for three courses. Breakfast not impressive. We were told we didn't need to book breakfast so didn't do so, only to find out that it would have been $2 cheaper if we had booked. We don't eat cooked breakfasts and were disapppointed by the alternatives on offer: only Weetbix and cornflakes on offer for cereals, only sliced white bread, and only tinned fruit salad. Shades of the English B & Bs of the 60s.

Reception staff friendly and efficient. Not happy when someone (cleaner?) knocked on our door at 8.15 the day we were leaving to ask when we expected to go. Nor to find that breakfast had been cleared away by 8.40 when it was scheduled to last till 9 (although staff most apologetic and quickly got out what we needed).

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chromeyellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
1.1 mi away
Best Western The Clarence on Melville
0.4 mi away
Ace Motor Inn
Ace Motor Inn
#6 of 13 in Albany
224 reviews
0.8 mi away
Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments
4.3 mi away
Emu Point Motel & Apartments
1.9 mi away
Dog Rock Motel
Dog Rock Motel
#8 of 13 in Albany
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Albany

Address: 369 Albany Highway, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia (Formerly All Seasons)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Albany
Price Range: £72 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ibis Styles Albany 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to ibis Styles Albany Hotel The ibis Styles Albany Hotel is centrally located and close to all the Great Southern region's tourist attractions and landmarks including Whale World, The Gap, the ANZAC Memorial and Bluff Knoll to name a few. Ibis Styles Albany is your ideal Albany accommodation choice whether travelling for business or leisure, or as individuals, couples or families. The ibis Bar & Grill is located in the hotel, a favorite with locals and visitors alike, offering a delicious and competitively priced menu, plus a wide variety of quality wines. Facilities, Services and Warm Hospitality On-site facilities and services provided by ibis Styles Albany include free outside parking, Wifi internet access throughout the hotel and rooms, air conditioning, tea and coffee facilities as well as room service dinner available from the ibis Bar & Grill. With room types to suit all needs and budgets, the resort offers 50 spacious accommodation rooms including Deluxe suites, Family rooms and Standard rooms. Quality and value Albany accommodation combined with warm and welcoming hospitality makes the ibis Styles Albany the perfect base for your Albany visit. We look forward to welcoming you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Albany Hotel Albany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing