We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK for the price” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Styles Albany

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ibis Styles Albany
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Albany
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“OK for the price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

We just wanted somewhere cheap to stay in Albany, with an umlimited cooked breakfast as an extra.

Room was in an aging motel, nothing special - perhaps not the immediate impression that the website gave. Lots of traffic noise, but that wasn't a problem as we were out all the day, and after 10pm there isn't much traffic in Albany to make any noise!

On the plus side, it was clean, had good access to main routes and, the one night that we made use of the restaurant for our evening meal - the food was very good and reasonably priced.

Oh - one more plus point: our bed was insanely comfortable!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Karl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert O, General Manager at Ibis Styles Albany, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We offer budget accommodation, and try to make all guests welcome, by providing good quality food & service with value pricing. I will share your comments with our team, and look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Albany. Bob Overend, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    167
    174
    74
    51
See reviews for
83
250
36
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

My family and I travelled to WA from NSW to attend a wedding and booked a room at the Ibis Styles Albany based on the established Accor brand and the style of the room shown on Accor's website - this was a mistake. We booked a "5 star King Deluxe plus single bed" through the Accor website which stated it was suitable for 2 adults and 1 child and located in the centre of the property - perfect we thought. Upon arrival we were presented with a room next to the highway (hardly the centre of the property) which consisted of a king size bed, and a single fold up bed shoved into a corner. Oh did I mention that the fold up bed provided for our 3 year old son was also directly underneath a 30kg wall mounted television and blocking clear access to the outdoor balcony area?? When I went to the Reception to express my disappointment I was met by the snippy Duty Manager (who apparently answers to the Head Receptionist) who immediately went on the defence. She said she didn't know where the photo on the website came from as they certaintly didn't have any rooms that looked like that (no kidding!!). Rather than offering a solution and showing a little understanding she immediately offered us a refund (to get rid of us I suspect) which was of no help to us as we had been travelling all day and by now had quite a grumpy little man on our hands. After some spirited conversation she offered to call and find us alternative accomodation (whilst also coming back to the Styles every morning for breakfast (that's another story)) which was accepted as I was also now uneasy about our Son being on the second floor with a railing that he was taller than (it came upto his shoulders). We were also accused by the Duty Manager of only complaining "to get something for free" - NICE!!!! We eventually spent the night in a hotel of far less quality that what we would normally (under Ibis Styles' recommendation). We met with the General Manager this morning who conceded that the room we booked was never intended to accomodate 3 people, and that the photo on the website misrepresented the type of accomodation they had on offer. Although the General Manager was very apologetic, it has now been over 24 hours since we arrived and following our meeting this morning, my husband is still waiting on a return phone call. The upside to all of this is that we found LOVELY alternative accomodation, so if you are thinking of staying at the Ibis Styles consider checking out the Albany Harbourside Apartments and house for $30 per night extra - you won't be disappointed. I personally will continue to monitor the photos used by Accor to represent this property to avoid this happening to another family.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ChifleySmiths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert O, General Manager at Ibis Styles Albany, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Mr and Mrs Chifley Smith

I was sorry to hear about your experience at the Ibis Styles Albany. Our hotel policy to assist guests if they are unhappy is to offer an alternative room within the property if we can, or offer a refund and arrange for alternative accommodation elsewhere. Ibis being an economy brand tries to give the travelling public good value for money with accommodation and food and beverage, and I am sorry that you were disappointed on this occasion. Bob Overend, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Albany hotels

perth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

family holiday ruined complained about housekeeping rooms were disgusting started from there cleaner got nasty accused us of stealing pillows and towels when we went back cause we left behind one of our pillows made us feel like a thief will be seeking legal advice stayed for a week it was a nightmare was not pleasant at all had a room for kids after my partner complained male cleaner stormed into kids room scared them daughter still scared pissed off will be taking further please don't stay not a safe experience or family holiday

Room Tip: dont stay look around and read there reviews
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank brian s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ourique, Portugal
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

Having stayed in Ibis hotels in Europe we recommended Ibis to our son & wife when we all decided to have a 2 night trip to Albany and area. We were disappointed. This was nothing like as good as anything we have used in Europe and it was more expensive. The rooms, like everything else seemed as if they were in need of a good clean and decoration. Whilst being acceptable it was just so tired looking and it did not seem that the cleaning staff were at all meticulous in their job - fluff & bits on the floor, dirty coffee cups left on outside table by previous occupants, still there. We did not have breakfast at the hotel but we did eat there on our first evening and the car-park and restaurant were very busy with diners - a good sign. We enjoyed our meal and the service was acceptable.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveA620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert O, General Manager at Ibis Styles Albany, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Thank you for your response following your recent stay. We have had some issues with our housekeeping staff recently, and in fact have just welcomed a new housekeeper who started with us this week, on 28 October. I have reviewed your comments with our housekeeping team and we are in the process of reviewing all procedures, training and deep cleaning. We are glad your restaurant meal was acceptable, and I will share this with our team. Bob Overend, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

My husband and I recently stayed the motel Overall the room was nice but the bathroom did have mould on the tiles and the window.

Our biggest complaint is their breakfast. I am a diabetic and every other venue I have had a buffet breakfast I get by with having baked beans, egg, tomato, fruit and a lot of time mushrooms. There were potato’s in oil not the type of food I thought appropriate for breakfast. To my surprise there was no tomato’s, mushrooms, fruit, a couple of varieties of eggs only dried up scrambled eggs and an empty dish where the baked beans had been on the first morning The range of cereals was very poor there was no low fat milk. The toaster burnt the toast one side and didn’t cook it on the other. We are still trying to work out with what you do with vegemite once you have scooped it out of a dish onto a spoon, not the type of thing you can spread on toast sitting in the hull of a spoon, pretty ordinary presentation of vegemite and jam.

Then there was the two nights we went for the evening meal. My husband ordered something on the menu and told they didn’t have it. The next night he ordered something again and told they didn’t have it. Fifteen minutes later someone came back and told me they didn’t have what I wanted. I then asked to have soup and was told we only have soup at lunch time, bearing in mind I had it the night before.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenni6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert O, General Manager at Ibis Styles Albany, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thanks for your message and review about our breakfast buffet, and I apologize that we were not able to serve you better during your stay. We do of course have vegetables in our kitchen that should have been prepared for your choice and dietetic needs. Your comments have been reviewed with our service & kitchen staff in order to improve our breakfast offering. We hope to welcome you back to our property on a future visit, and please feel free to contact me directly to ensure you have a better stay with us next time. Bob Overend, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.4 mi away
Ace Motor Inn
Ace Motor Inn
#7 of 13 in Albany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Albany
Comfort Inn Albany
#10 of 13 in Albany
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
0.8 mi away
Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Emu Point Motel & Apartments
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Albany Motel & Apartments
1.8 mi away
Dog Rock Motel
Dog Rock Motel
#4 of 13 in Albany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Albany

Property: Ibis Styles Albany
Address: 369 Albany Highway, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia (Formerly All Seasons)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ibis Styles Albany 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to ibis Styles Albany Hotel The ibis Styles Albany Hotel is centrally located and close to all the Great Southern region's tourist attractions and landmarks including Whale World, The Gap, the ANZAC Memorial and Bluff Knoll to name a few. Ibis Styles Albany is your ideal Albany accommodation choice whether travelling for business or leisure, or as individuals, couples or families. The ibis Bar & Grill is located in the hotel, a favorite with locals and visitors alike, offering a delicious and competitively priced menu, plus a wide variety of quality wines. Facilities, Services and Warm Hospitality On-site facilities and services provided by ibis Styles Albany include free outside parking, Wifi internet access throughout the hotel and rooms, air conditioning, tea and coffee facilities as well as room service dinner available from the ibis Bar & Grill. With room types to suit all needs and budgets, the resort offers 50 spacious accommodation rooms including Deluxe suites, Family rooms and Standard rooms. Quality and value Albany accommodation combined with warm and welcoming hospitality makes the ibis Styles Albany the perfect base for your Albany visit. We look forward to welcoming you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Styles Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Albany Hotel Albany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing