We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Albany”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Ibis Styles Albany

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Styles Albany
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Albany
Mandurah, Australia
Level Contributor
322 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Fantastic Albany”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We spent a few days in Albany earlier this month and spent three nights at the Ibis in a Deluxe King Room.

The Ibis is just over 3 Kilometres North of town and public transport is spasmodic.

Our room was comfortable, with a large screen TV and parking outside our door. Unfortunately, it was difficult to get both Fox and the free to air channels (tuning for one or the other worked) and room lighting could be better. The bathroom was cleanish but old.

Although free WiFi was advertised we weren't offered it.

The buffet breakfasts suited us and we were happy with them. We didn't have lunch there but had dinner there on three nights. The staff were attentive but as is to be expected the level of the experience and service skills varied. The meals were, overall, quite good and suplemented with a large buffet for a fe extra dollars if you ordered a main meal.

Room Tip: We were more than happy to have a ground floor room at the rear of the facility as the room was away...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterJT46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    171
    177
    74
    52
See reviews for
85
256
36
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

I travel to Albany a couple of times a year for work and spend one night there before heading back to Margaret River the next day. When booking thru Wotif this week the room and a buffet breakfast were on special for $99. This is unbelievable value. Well appointed rooms - huge TV and the hot water works. The restaurant do a great 3 course dinner special for $29.50 and the place was half full with pensioners on a Monday night so that proves its great value.

Room Tip: Ask for one at the rear of the motel so you are further away from Albany Hwy !
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VascoDeGama1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Found white long hair on the pillow! Aircon was really loud , couldn't sleep all night! The restaurant supervisor service was horrible, rude and unprofessional at all! The worst hotel experience ever!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Jie122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Albany hotels

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Stayed 3 nights over the long weekend with my parents. We found both rooms to be very comfortable (nice furnishings) and most importantly clean!. The staff were very friendly, in particular the waitress named Tamika. The 3 course meal special with a glass of wine/beer for $30 was great value and good quality. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the busy Albany Highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
144 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

First I would like to say that this is a budget accommodation and so expectations should not over the top. In saying that I found that the service was extremely friendly and the accommodation satisfactory. I stayed in a Superior 1 with a Queen, and the room was quite cosy with a heater, large screen TV and roomy bathroom. I was staying in the end room near the road and it was noisy, so I would recommend that you request a room further away from the road. Overall very pleasant.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on 15th may with my husband as part of our WA holiday. On arriving Reception reeks of cigarette smoke. We were booked in a Superior King Room which was so disappointing. Two good points reasonable size room and tv good size. The wardrobe doors don't close due to drawers stick out. Bathroom horrible, shower stuck in a dark corner with no light. Exhaust fan filthy. Corner unit with kettle has a light but no power and no power point for kettle. Bed lamps are mismatched. And no clock or radio. Rear windows look out to a messy grass area. The linen on the bed was horrible it honestly didn't even seem clean. Glad it was one night only. If the room wasn't prepaid through our travel agent we would have left. Complimentary breakfast, we were met by a staff member who grizzled that management had stopped cooked buffet on weekends when not many were booked in and they cook to order. Not our problem. Suited us have a hot fresh breakfast. We were so glad to check out. Will never return or recommend. Its really a bad image for Accor to let this motel run in its current state.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank anny65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.4 mi away
Ace Motor Inn
Ace Motor Inn
#7 of 13 in Albany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Albany
Comfort Inn Albany
#9 of 13 in Albany
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
0.8 mi away
Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Emu Point Motel & Apartments
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Albany Motel & Apartments
1.8 mi away
Dog Rock Motel
Dog Rock Motel
#4 of 13 in Albany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Albany

Property: Ibis Styles Albany
Address: 369 Albany Highway, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia (Formerly All Seasons)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ibis Styles Albany 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to ibis Styles Albany Hotel The ibis Styles Albany Hotel is centrally located and close to all the Great Southern region's tourist attractions and landmarks including Whale World, The Gap, the ANZAC Memorial and Bluff Knoll to name a few. Ibis Styles Albany is your ideal Albany accommodation choice whether travelling for business or leisure, or as individuals, couples or families. The ibis Bar & Grill is located in the hotel, a favorite with locals and visitors alike, offering a delicious and competitively priced menu, plus a wide variety of quality wines. Facilities, Services and Warm Hospitality On-site facilities and services provided by ibis Styles Albany include free outside parking, Wifi internet access throughout the hotel and rooms, air conditioning, tea and coffee facilities as well as room service dinner available from the ibis Bar & Grill. With room types to suit all needs and budgets, the resort offers 50 spacious accommodation rooms including Deluxe suites, Family rooms and Standard rooms. Quality and value Albany accommodation combined with warm and welcoming hospitality makes the ibis Styles Albany the perfect base for your Albany visit. We look forward to welcoming you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Albany Hotel Albany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing