We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”
Review of Ibis Styles Albany

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Styles Albany
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Albany
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Our group stayed 3 night here to experience Albany. Some found the rooms not cleaned to the expected standard, meals were ok. Only one washing machine and dryer for large motel. While the staff were helpful some of the group found it hard to get the drink they were after

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank TonyT22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roverend, Manager at Ibis Styles Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

We would greatly appreciate your assistance in contacting us with regards to your recent stay at our hotel. It is of a great concern that you felt the cleanliness was not up to the standard required as we pride ourselves on being able to provide exceptionally clean rooms, with good value food and beverage and hospitable staff and it is of a concern that we have fallen short on this occasion.
We look forward to hearing from you.
Best regards
Sue Deen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (558)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

214 - 220 of 558 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

My husband and I recently stayed just one night (thankfully) at this property. The whole place is very tired and needs a complete overhaul. Worst for me was the fact that the bathroom window had a fixed open mesh right along the top and the room was so cold that it made showering a very unpleasant experience. In summer this may be acceptable but not so in winter. The property is also advertised as being in the centre of town. Well, it's far from the centre and is in the middle of a car sales area which makes eating at other restaurants either a drive or taxi ride away. As Accor members, we normally receive a 50% discount on food in the restaurants of Accor properties. Here the discount is 20%. Dinner was expensive for what you got with an extra fee for a salad bar and breakfast was very basic. My advice - stay elsewhere.

Room Tip: If you must stay here, ask for a room at the back away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank lisie49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roverend, Manager at Ibis Styles Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Thank you for your advice regarding your recent stay at Ibis Styles. I am sorry to hear of your experience with the opening along the top of the bathroom window, this is used for venting from the bathroom to allow steam to escape. The bathrooms at the property were fully renovated last year however windows were not replaced at that time as it has always been an effective method to ensure proper ventilation. With regards to the restaurant we have always endeavoured to offer good value for money within our restaurant which unfortunately leaves us in a difficult position to offer Advantage Plus members 50% discount. Our MSA graded Rump steaks are $16.95 and our full vegetable and salad bar which includes a selection of salads, vegetables, curries, pastas etc is $2.50. We hoe that if you are visiting Albany again that you may reconsider your decision and we can change your impression. Thank you for taking the time to review us.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

My office book this place for me, I arrived late afternoon and found the room hadn't been cleaned. Dirty glasses and rubbish around the room, bed had clearly been slept in. bashroom was a mess.. Closed the door and walked back to reception. Lady was nice and upgraded me to the next room up as that was the only ones free.

Noisy air con with it large box outside the window, being situated along the main road in made for alot of raod traffic noise.

Parking is very tight, not good for a 4wd ute.. took some effort to squeese into the bays.

Room Tip: Choose rooms out the back, they looked much newer and well away from the road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Driving4Work
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roverend, Manager at Ibis Styles Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Firstly I would like to apologise for the oversight on check in whereby you were not given the correct room. If we were able to get the opportunity to welcome you back we would like to be able to demonstrate to you that this is not a normal occurrence and that the majority of rooms do have relatively large parking bays at the entrance to all rooms. We would welcome the opportunity to change your mind and ask that you contact me when you are next visiting Albany so that I can personally take care of your stay. Regards
Sue Deen
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

The staff is nice and helpful but I won't choose to stay here again. The TV in first room that I was given didn't work. The staff was nice enough to give me another room. The wifi doesn't work unless you're close to the main block. The bedsheet was dirty - there was black stains and particles on it. Accor Platinum members don't get any perks here.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Kukuhorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roverend, Manager at Ibis Styles Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

I am sorry to hear that your stay was not an enjoyable one. We have recently upgraded our wi-fi in order to provide a better service to our guests and we are in the process of investigating to see why this was not working effectively during your stay. As a platinum member I apologise that you were not recognised as one of our most important guests which you are. I hope we get an opportunity in the future to rectify your impression of our property. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Julie E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Roverend, Manager at Ibis Styles Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 June 2014

For what it costs, this hotel is good value. The reception staff are efficient, and check in and out were very quick. The rooms are basic. The air conditioner was noisy and the wi-if didn't work - I think we were too far from the mother ship in unit 49! We did not eat in the restaurant - but saw that it was full, and people seemed to be enjoying themselves - it had a very good deal on offer. We stayed 2 nights. Not memorable, but adequate

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank JennySco1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roverend, Manager at Ibis Styles Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Thank you for your review and I am sorry to hear that your wi-fi did not work efficiently, we have recently upgraded our wi-fi throughout the property and following your review we are investigating why there was not coverage to your room and seeking to improve that issue. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I stayed here one night for business in May 2014. I had a lovely little room at the back of the property which was nice and quiet. Unfortunately I could hear the sound of showers and flushing toilets from the rooms next to me but otherwise no noise issues. The room was a little outdated (furniture wise) and small but overall clean and cosy. Essentially nothing fancy but would probably stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie2192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roverend, Owner at Ibis Styles Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.4 mi away
Ace Motor Inn
Ace Motor Inn
#6 of 13 in Albany
234 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western The Clarence on Melville
0.8 mi away
Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments
4.3 mi away
Emu Point Motel & Apartments
1.9 mi away
Dog Rock Motel
Dog Rock Motel
#7 of 13 in Albany
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Albany

Address: 369 Albany Highway, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia (Formerly All Seasons)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Albany
Price Range: £54 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ibis Styles Albany 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to ibis Styles Albany Hotel The ibis Styles Albany Hotel is centrally located and close to all the Great Southern region's tourist attractions and landmarks including Whale World, The Gap, the ANZAC Memorial and Bluff Knoll to name a few. Ibis Styles Albany is your ideal Albany accommodation choice whether travelling for business or leisure, or as individuals, couples or families. The ibis Bar & Grill is located in the hotel, a favorite with locals and visitors alike, offering a delicious and competitively priced menu, plus a wide variety of quality wines. Facilities, Services and Warm Hospitality On-site facilities and services provided by ibis Styles Albany include free outside parking, Wifi internet access throughout the hotel and rooms, air conditioning, tea and coffee facilities as well as room service dinner available from the ibis Bar & Grill. With room types to suit all needs and budgets, the resort offers 50 spacious accommodation rooms including Deluxe suites, Family rooms and Standard rooms. Quality and value Albany accommodation combined with warm and welcoming hospitality makes the ibis Styles Albany the perfect base for your Albany visit. We look forward to welcoming you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ibis Styles Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Albany Hotel Albany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing