We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Magnificence” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of HideAway Haven

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
HideAway Haven
Ranked #2 of 17 Albany B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Kalgoorlie-Boulder, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magnificence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2010

This Accommodation is a Gem and anyone going to visit Albany cannot go wrong with staying here. Views are excellent overlooking Emu Point and the Oyster bay with surrounding native bush and bird life with superb furnishings and beds to dream for with lovely breakfasts and hosts that even turn the heater on while your away so you can walk into a warm room on a cold night. Cleanliness is superb and the Spa(Jacuzzi) is situated in a sweet spot on the deck with views by day and stars by night. This place tips towards 6 Stars out of 5. Recommended to the max. Loved it.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KalTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    6
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
169
2
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rockingham, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2010

My new partner had only been in Australia for 48 hours and we came here for an intimate stay to get to know each other without interference from others. It turned out we could not possibly have chosen a better place. It was so private and quiet. The facilities are better than first class because they provided a very elegant appeal but it felt like your own home. Every thing was so clean and tidy, elegant and fresh.
And the ladies, Maggie and Bec are wonderful hosts, we felt so relaxed, it was like just coming down to visit family! And we still feel that way, they are now family.
Did I mention the breakfasts?? To die for!! It opened up my eyes to what a breakfast could actually be, I had no idea they could be such a wonderful, exciting meal. The perfect way to start of a day exploring the Albany area.
Look, I could go on forever but do yourself a favour, if you want the perfect intimate getaway with the one you love, leave the kids at home and get down to Hideaway Haven, you will not only have the most unique experience with Maggie and Bec.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdamVW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2010

After having asked friends where they'd stayed whilst in Albany, I felt their choices were ordinary and plain commercialized.

I did my own research and looked for an accommodation that was highly rated using Trip Advisor.com

Hideaway Haven was amongst the top rated I saw.

From the inquiry stage all the way to making the booking, Maggie and Becky were more than happy to answer my queries.

Their place is top-notch clean , smells nice and serves "eat-your-heart-out" food !
Approximately, 20 minutes, leisurely driving from the city centre by car. And around 10 minutes from Middleton Beach.

Not one regret in having stayed with Hideaway Haven, in fact, we'll be back for more !!!

Highly recommended to family and friends.

Barney

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank barney808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2010

From the moment we arrived Maggie and Becki made us feel warm and welcome. We arrived a little late but it was recieved with no fuss and we were shown to our glorious room and recommended to take a warm Jacuzi after the long drive of which we happily indulged in. The next morning our delicious cooked breakfast was delivered perfectly on time and we sat down in the common room to eat given maggie had turned on the heater earlier to fight the cold morning. The breakfast menu changes daily so the variety over a few day stay is great although I would have to recommend the unreal bircher museli which is a staple option everyday. Each of our three fantastic days started and ended with equally wonderful experiences. Whilst in albany I would reccommend eating out at Lime 303 as the food and atmosphere was brilliant. Five stars for Hideaway Haven and it's lovely owners. My partner and I are already planning our next stay!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 80_Lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2010

My partner and I stayed at this luxury b&b. From the view which is apparent on arrival, a corridor with natural wood scent, to the warm, well appointed room, balcony and jacuzzi- quality and comfort throughout. We enjoyed our generous gourmet breakfast on the balcony, and followed up a day of sightseeing with a dip in the jacuzzi. We woke to birds singing, and wildlife is abundant. The tranquil setting combined with luxury comforts made our stay an absolute delight. I strongly recommend this b&b to anyone looking for somewhere to stay that is relaxing, warm and well priced.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CD08PerthWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esperance
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2010

Excellent facilities, breakfast was yummy, rooms are magnificient, clean an absolutely well thought out B&B. The jacuzzi was great and the birds and surrounding bushland is so relaxing. Loved it.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Bikeholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2010

Fantastic place to stay. Beautiful, tranquil, with every comfort. Delicious breakfast on our balcony watching the parakeets play in the trees; moonlit jacuzzi on the deck; and delightful hosts who made us feel so at home. We won't forget our stay!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MJHLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
1.4 mi away
Beach House at Bayside
Beach House at Bayside
#1 of 17 in Albany
5.0 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
3.4 mi away
Quality Suites Banksia Gardens Albany
3.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Albany Motel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
3.8 mi away
Albany Harbourside Apartments and Houses
3.5 mi away
Three Chimneys B&B
Three Chimneys B&B
#5 of 17 in Albany
5.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HideAway Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HideAway Haven

Property: HideAway Haven
Address: 21 Yokanup Road | Bayonet Head, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — HideAway Haven 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AAA 5 Star Hosted Accommodation Located just a short drive from central Albany, HideAway Haven is the ideal getaway and hosted accommodation for couples. What does being a hosted accommodation mean to us? It means we ensure our guests not only receive a warm welcome, a clean room with facilities to ensure a comfortable stay, but we guarantee our guests experience a comprehensive and highly personalised service from their hostesses. Walk down the stairway of H(e)aven and be insulated from the rest of the world and the stresses of everyday life with unspoiled scenery, fresh air and abundant wildlife. Everyone loves to see wildlife, and what better place to observe wild birds and mammals than on your own private deck. Watching birds, interacting with them and listening to their songs can help relieve stress and promote well-being. With over 45 different varieties of birds, bandicoots, kangaroos, skinks, and butterflies keep our guests entertained for hours. Our guests go to sleep watching the glistening light of the moon on the water and listening to the soothing sounds of the calming waves in the distance. Research shows that the sound of waves alters wave patterns in the brain lulling you into a deeply relaxed state. Sea air is charged with healthy negative ions that accelerate our ability to absorb oxygen which is why our guests sleep so soundly. Listening to the sound of chirping birds, enjoying a spectacular sunrise before feeling the warm soft sun on a beautiful morning is just one of the many happy indulgences for our guests. Then it's time for coffee and breakfast and the guests know it is going to be a great day. With beautiful wood furnishings and the lush greenery of the surrounding countryside, HideAway Haven has a tranquil ambience that will let you forget your troubles and relax in style. Pamper yourself with a delicious meal prepared by the Haven's hostess, recently returned from a cooking experience in Italy or cook your own in the fully-equipped kitchen in the common room. HideAway Haven prides itself on superior service for all, and can cater meals for any dietary requirements. Providing supreme comfort and luxury, the Hide Away Haven is the ultimate relaxation destination. Treat yourself to the holiday you deserve, and enjoy a memorable stay like no other in Albany. HideAway Haven is also ideal for travellers seeking self contained accommodation to self cater their needs while away from home. If you are tired of eating out in restaurants, stay awhile. With a full kitchen and BBQ facilities, you can enjoy some home cooking. Jacuzzi is available from 5:30pm and closes at 9:30pm by booking only. 12 Hour notice is required to allow time to heat and recharge Ozone. The Jacuzzi is a communal facility; please follow the instructions to ensure a safe and memorable experience for yourself and our other guests. HideAway Haven is an adult retreat and not suitable for children. HideAway Haven does not have wheelchair access ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your HideAway Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing