We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Motel Le Grande
Nearby Hotels
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Quality Apartments Banksia Gardens Albany(Albany)(Great Value!)
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dog Rock Motel(Albany)(Great Value!)
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
49
30
7
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
30
7
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness and pleasureroom servicealbany highwayvisit albanystayed nightsquiet at nightcouple of nightsa great place to stayclean roomsfree wifijoemotelcolesbedroomperthaccommodation
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We spent a couple of nights here recently.
Easy to find heading into town after driving from Perth.
Our room was a generous size with modern fittings.
Bed was comfy and bathroom large.
Staff very friendly and helpful.
Could not fault this motel at all.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JellyBWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012

We stayed here for a week over Christmas with our 2 children. I know this place is popular with corporate travellers but I think it was well suited for families also. We stayed in a 2 bedroom executive room which was very spacious, even with a portacot in our bedroom. Even the bathroom was roomy with a full tub plus separate shower and the small kitchenette had everything we needed to keep a few snacks / baby food on hand and to rustle up brekky before heading out. Yes, it's a little out of the town centre but if you have a car that's hardly a problem and we're only talking about a 10 minute drive. Room was serviced every day, even Christmas Day which I wasn't expecting. I think this place was great value, would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank narelle_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

Because we've had a great time at this motel before, we stayed there again last weekend.We were upgraded to the spa suite which really was fantastic. The room has a massive tv, huge spa and then you get the little touches like bikkies, milk (as with all the rooms), air con/heating etc. As usual, it was exceptionally clean, comfortable and friendly. Nothing is too much trouble and it is worth every cent! Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: All rooms are really good, but pay the extra for the spa! If you are seeing the REAL Albany, you will be doing a lot of walking, so the spa is heaven to revive!
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomandsallyCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Stayed 2 nights in a 2 bed room. Rooms were very generous in size, one queen bed seperated by door with own wardrobe and desk with the bathroom located inbetween so gave us the feeling of space more so. The other queen bed was located as you entered the room and was equipped with flat screen tv, small chairs and table and sink with bar fridge. They kindly provided us also with a microwave, basic crockery, toaster and kettle although we couldn't use the kettle due to it's shedding of bits in the water( we couldn't clean it as it had a fixed lid). I'm sure if we asked they would of brought us in a replacement as they were extremely helpful but we had a portable stove and kettle so used that instead.
The beds were very comfortable and the electric blankets worked well. The room was cleaned every day with fresh linen and soaps and coffee/tea/milk provided. The bathroom was large but could of done with an extra towel rack, there was certainly room for one, and a bit more bench space would of been handy. The hot water was a bit tricky, it was hard to get it just right.
Apparently there are rooms of the same sort as we stayed in but with a lounge area but when we tried to book they had been taken. We stayed with another couple so this would of been an advantage. We ate at their restaurant and the food was really enjoyable, I wish I had room for desert, the pork belly is recommended and we would eat there again on our next visit to Albany. We had two car bays allocated to our room which I found to be very generous and unusual in our travels as both couples had there own cars. The suggestion I would like to make to the motel is that they add another flat screen TV to the other room so that all guests staying there could watch when they wanted too.
We would stay here again.....

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the highway side if possible and if staying in a two bedroom room try and get one with a lounge area.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozchick5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

We have just stayed again at Le Grande and found it as brilliant as the first time! This time we upgraded to the spa suite and it is well worth it. Spotlessly clean, large, warm rooms with electric blankets and comfy bed-it has everything you could want. The room service breakfast is fantastic and HUGE! It's worth staying here and driving into town-it's only a few minutes. Good luck to the owners-they are so lovely and helpful-old fashioned service!

Room Tip: They're all good!
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tomandsallyCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews