We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem”
Review of Motel Le Grande

Motel Le Grande
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Motel Le Grande
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Margaret River Region, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

We booked a renovated room which was lovely. Aleisha was excellent allowing us to view the room first. We were pleasantly surprised by the quietness of the room and the excellent food in the restaurant. I would not hesitate in recommending this motel. Excellent value and thank you for a wonderful 25th wedding anniversary.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank austmob1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    26
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
18
26
2
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
manchester
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

the place we had actually booked were unable to accomodate us at the last minute, and so they arranged for us to stay at this place. to be fair, we did rather well, as it was probably better, but also considerably cheaper than our original choice. i expect the only reason it costs less, is because it's slightly further out of town.

the room was genereously proportioned, with a good size double bedroom/lounge and also extra room with two single beds (four of us stayed). the bathroom was also pretty big. all in all, we had a very comfortable stay and perhaps, for the price we paid ($148), four out of five could be considered mean.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bagg10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Cascade Tours had a small group for our Chrissy tour. We stayed 3 nights and had breakfast and dinner in the restaurant every day. The food was outstanding, service was great, rooms were clean and the staff were so friendly probably due to the owner, Joe, being such a nice relaxed person. This motel has a lovely atmosphere and I would thoroughly recommend it to any travellers, young and old.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Admytour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

Nice enough place but very basic and about 10 minutes out of town.

We stayed in a standard room. It had all the basic necessities but our towels were dirty and had to be replaced. The walls are very thin and so be prepared to wake up when your neighbours have a shower or go to the loo in the morning.

Service is great and room service are around each day to replace towels and top up tea and coffee etc.

I would book through Albany tourist site though as we got the room for over $40 a night cheaper than when I called the hotel directly!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kerry V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Business motel with a pleasant big feel to the rooms
Exceptional cleanliness
Modern furniture and bathroom updated and modern looking
Decent size TV
A comfy arm chair would make it even better
Only stayed in a room so used the restaurant 2 nights
Special menu defiantly better than the ordinary fare
Prices local fish and steaks around $26-32 big portion

Room Tip: 16 to20 are at rear away from Main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arlene Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We stayed 2 nights at this motel. Few minutes drive to Albany town. It is very easy to find heading into Albany town while driving from Perth.
We stayed in a room with 1 double and a single bed, attached bath. As we have a baby they have generously arranged us a microwave inside the room, which was very convenient. The room had tea arrangements, big screen TV, freezer etc.
The toilet was reasonably clean condition. The Parking space was available at doorsteps.
Very competitive price and great value.
Would be nice if they have any swimming pool or spa for free. Prefer the room away from highway, reception and restaurant for quite nice sleep.

We really enjoyed our stay there. Highly recommend.

Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank 4ME_786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth WA
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We spent a couple of nights here recently.
Easy to find heading into town after driving from Perth.
Our room was a generous size with modern fittings.
Bed was comfy and bathroom large.
Staff very friendly and helpful.
Could not fault this motel at all.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JellyBWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
1.2 mi away
Ace Motor Inn
Ace Motor Inn
#7 of 13 in Albany
214 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Albany
Comfort Inn Albany
#10 of 13 in Albany
87 reviews
1.6 mi away
Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments
4.7 mi away
Emu Point Motel & Apartments
1.8 mi away
Quality Suites Banksia Gardens Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel Le Grande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel Le Grande

Property: Motel Le Grande
Address: 479 Albany Hwy, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Albany
Hotel Class:4 star — Motel Le Grande 4*
Number of rooms: 53

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing