We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
My Place Colonial Accommodation
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable”
Reviewed 25 March 2013

We were very warmly welcomed on arrival and upgraded from the Studio (which looked very nice) to a 1 bedroom apartment as we were staying a bit longer. Our bed was comfortable. The apartment was spacious and well furnished. It was very clean. The place is centrally located to the town. Unfortunately the people above us partied very late into Sunday morning and were sat outside on the balcony (over our bed). Apart from those inconsiderate people which you can get anywhere it was a perfect weekend.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teepee4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    77
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
75
121
9
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Caloundra, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Within walking distance of theatre, entertainment centre, markets & shops. Ideal when you arrive on a rainy day as there is a good selection of books, magazines & a jigsaw! Dvds at reception. Owners have paid a lot of attention to details in furnishing. Studio unit 7 is very spacious. I will back on future visits to WA! The friendly complimentary taxi transfers from the Transwa coach was really appreciated

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

We stayed at My Place for 10 days on a recent business trip. Our accommodation was spacious with great views of the harbour. The accommodation is in walking distance of York street which is very handy.
I have to say, Collette and her husband were very accommodating and went above and beyond the call of duty for us.

Room Tip: Unit 4 (the one with the views) is by far the best apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alani M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Australia
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2013

We stayed in a one bedroom lovely apartment in February. Looked out on the garden. Bed was very comfortable. My parents stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment for a week which was the original house and they loved it. One block from York Street for cafes & shops. The staff were friendly & helpful. Can recommend the Venice Restaurant & Fredrick's Cafe, great coffee.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mawson W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2013 via mobile

Very well located , walking distance to the centre of town. Affordable and comfortable accommodation with all the basic amenities. Charming furniture and air conditioner with a fire place. Ample parking for your vehicle. We stayed in the front room and didn't hear a peep out of the other visitors and no street noise. We misplaced the key late at night and the owners were there in a second and helped us out with a smile on their faces, a big sorry from us !!! Free WIFI, tea , coffee, microwave and a small fridge. Would stay again was a pleasure to stay at MY Place.

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank macca5306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremantle, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2013

A very comfortable unit with all amenities. I felt most at home.

The table was more than satisfactory for use as a "working station" enabling me to to undertake the overnight data input I required.

My Place is very close to all Albany amenities with most within walking distance. I would recommend a stay here to anyone!

It was very well priced and most convenient to the premises of the clients I was visiting.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2013

We wanted somewhere to stay that was central to town and My Place is central. We had a lovely large studio apartment at the front of the building and could park the car outside the door. The bathroom was spacious and the kitchen perfectly adequate. We sat at the table and chairs outside the door to read the local papers that were provided with a cup of tea after arrival to relax and enjoy the cool air. Despite being at the front there was very little noise and there were guests in the rooms around us. Mt Clarence is absolutely lovely (and hell up the hills) to walk around admiring the mix of homes, some beautifully restored and others modern. The views of the harbour are amazing. Collette was a lovely host and took the time to answer all our questions. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.3 mi away
Albany Harbourside Apartments and Houses
0.2 mi away
Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments
3.4 mi away
Emu Point Motel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
1849 Backpackers Hotel, Albany
1.2 mi away
Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
1.7 mi away
BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to My Place Colonial Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My Place Colonial Accommodation

Property: My Place Colonial Accommodation
Address: 47-61 Grey St E, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 38 Speciality Lodging in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — My Place Colonial Accommodation 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
My Place offers old world charm self contained and catering accommodation in the heart of Albany, Western Australia, with most of the building dating back to the 1900's. Each room is unique in character and all units have modern conveniences.You are invited to relax at "My Place" as you enjoy the beautiful surrounds of Albany. My Place is conveniently located just a 2 minutes stroll to the Albany town centre where you can find cafes, specialty shops, restaurants,banks, post office, supermarkets, bus stop and visitors centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your My Place Colonial Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing