We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
My Place Colonial Accommodation
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveller rating
200
81
9
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
200
81
9
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main streetbutler houseyork streetgreat locationgas firestudio unitwithin walking distancetourist sitesmodern facilitiesthe kitchenhome away from homeelectric blanketsrecently spent nightscentral locationmt clarenceclose to townoff street parking
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
252 - 257 of 294 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2013

We were very warmly welcomed on arrival and upgraded from the Studio (which looked very nice) to a 1 bedroom apartment as we were staying a bit longer. Our bed was comfortable. The apartment was spacious and well furnished. It was very clean. The place is centrally located to the town. Unfortunately the people above us partied very late into Sunday morning and were sat outside on the balcony (over our bed). Apart from those inconsiderate people which you can get anywhere it was a perfect weekend.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teepee4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Within walking distance of theatre, entertainment centre, markets & shops. Ideal when you arrive on a rainy day as there is a good selection of books, magazines & a jigsaw! Dvds at reception. Owners have paid a lot of attention to details in furnishing. Studio unit 7 is very spacious. I will back on future visits to WA! The friendly complimentary taxi transfers from the Transwa coach was really appreciated

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

We stayed at My Place for 10 days on a recent business trip. Our accommodation was spacious with great views of the harbour. The accommodation is in walking distance of York street which is very handy.
I have to say, Collette and her husband were very accommodating and went above and beyond the call of duty for us.

Room Tip: Unit 4 (the one with the views) is by far the best apartment.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alani M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013

We stayed in a one bedroom lovely apartment in February. Looked out on the garden. Bed was very comfortable. My parents stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment for a week which was the original house and they loved it. One block from York Street for cafes & shops. The staff were friendly & helpful. Can recommend the Venice Restaurant & Fredrick's Cafe, great coffee.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mawson W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

Very well located , walking distance to the centre of town. Affordable and comfortable accommodation with all the basic amenities. Charming furniture and air conditioner with a fire place. Ample parking for your vehicle. We stayed in the front room and didn't hear a peep out of the other visitors and no street noise. We misplaced the key late at night and the owners were there in a second and helped us out with a smile on their faces, a big sorry from us !!! Free WIFI, tea , coffee, microwave and a small fridge. Would stay again was a pleasure to stay at MY Place.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank macca5306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews