We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, attentive staff, convenient location & nice facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Albany Gardens Holiday Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in an en-suite van site. Our site was close enough to the Rec Room, where Wi-Fi is based, that we could use Wi-Fi in our camper. Booking was easy using Big 4 site, site was great for camper, staff were great and attentive, and en-suite facilities clean. Location was good for getting to all Albany has to offer -- would recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Will1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (227)
There are newer reviews for Albany Gardens Holiday Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 227 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights at Albany Gardens on our trip to Australia. No problems with our accommodation, which was in a superior chalet. All clean and tidy. Wifi could be improved, as you had to be in the recreation room to get any reception.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SVMStaffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We chose this park for location and cost, but were even more delighted to find that the winter special offered four nights for the price of three, as well as receiving our loyalty discount. The welcome was efficient, friendly and so very helpful as far as the camp and the areas attractions and services went. The caravan sites are spacious, clean and even after such a hideous storm over the past few days, well maintained and very tidy. Delighted that we chose this caravan park.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bronwyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

The park is conveniently located within walking distance to town and vehicle servicing dealers.
The van sites are roomy with concrete pads and well maintained grass surrounds and easy drive-through sites. The ablution blocks are getting old and could do with an upgrade but are kept very clean and the showers were great.
We did not use the pool, tennis courts or camp kitchen, etc but they all appeared to be clean, tidy and very well maintained.
The staff were very friendly and helpfull.
We would have no hesitation in recommending this park.
Randall & Pauline (Tas)

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randall C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Loved our stop over here in a cabin. Very neat, very cleab & amazing service when we checked in. This is a BIG 4 caravan park - will be going back!
we stayed in a cabin that backed on to the wildlife park - the animals were lovely - but it took a while to work out that the noise we were hearing all night was an Emu!

Room Tip: Try not to saty in the cabins backing on to the 'wildlife park',,,there is an emu in there...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DockoAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

We really enjoyed our stay, the park was beautiful with excellent facilities. The recreation room is a great idea! The BBQ area, play area, pool and tennis court were very well maintained as well! The drive thru caravan sites are brilliant and well spaced.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chonny77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

We travel from Perth to Sydney (on business) a few times per year, have stayed at this great Holiday Resort for many times and are always happy to be back. Great service, great location, very friendly environment.
Thanks guy's.
Marlies & Bruno

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kookasbnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.6 mi away
Ace Motor Inn
Ace Motor Inn
#7 of 13 in Albany
215 reviews
3.8 mi away
BIG4 Emu Beach Holiday Park
0.1 mi away
Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park
3.7 mi away
Emu Point Motel & Apartments
1.3 mi away
Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albany Gardens Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albany Gardens Holiday Resort

Address: Mt Melville Caravan Park 22 Wellington St, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 38 Speciality Lodging in Albany
Price Range: £67 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Albany Gardens Holiday Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Albany Gardens is the perfect holiday getaway to unwind and relax in Australia's beautiful South West. Our resort offers a wide selection of great value accommodation to suit couples, groups or families. The resort boasts a range of services and facilities to ensure your stay is pleasurable, including a tennis court, swimming pool, games room, and an outdoor playground. Limited complimentary Wi-Fi is available. Conveniently located just 1km from Albany town centre and a short drive to some of the most spectacular natural attractions in Australia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Albany Gardens Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing