We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family camp site”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Albany Gardens Holiday Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Staff were always friendly and helpful, from the first inquiry, through to booking, the stay, and check-out. Amenities are clean and sites large, perfect for a big tent. We had an ensuite tent site and the bathroom was clean and a good size.

Room Tip: If you're a young family who need to go to bed early, just ask not to be placed next to backpack...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fliss g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

175 - 181 of 235 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2014

By the day this park was fabulous, best camp site every stayed. Big drive through sites. Good bbq area, friendly campers, kids made heaps of friends and played safely. Clean facilities, but nightly the camp sites were raided by outsiders. If you want to keep it, lock it down. Not enough security in place to prevent this.

Room Tip: Hire an ensuite to protect your valuables for an extra $8 a night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Les D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We booked here for a restful and relaxing week between Christmas and New Years unfortunately this was not to be as we had inconsiderate fellow campers next door to us. The tent sites are very small with our tent practically touching our neighbours tent. They partied hard every night until way past midnight. We complained on several occasions to the management and nothing was done, in fact the Caretaker was very rude to my Mum when she complained telling her she was mistaken about how loud they were being. We left our holiday a bit disappointed as the park itself is good, especially with lots of things for our kids to do, but really feel the management needed to be more proactive when dealing with noisy and disruptive patrons. Maybe go when it's not so busy/peak season if you don't want to risk a similar situation.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BPMcmaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Very good location close to centre of town,facilities (toilets/laundry block)clean neat and tidy.Large undercover area with 2 large BBQ's with seating & heating(if required)Our site was hard packed sand covered with shadecloth which kept dirt/dust to minimum.Reception staff were very helpful with check in procedure and site location and information where to find places of interest and directions

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Good location and facilities for both tents, caravans and cabins. Clean and tidy, shower block clean but did need a freshen up, Cooking facilities were fine but could get crowded in peak season, overall, reasonable rates and located close to town amenities.Our family enjoyed being there, considering it was only the second time in a tent..

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We were only able to spend 1 night there but we found it to be a wonderful and convenient place to stay. Only 1 minutes drive from the city centre which made sight seeing easy. The cabin was well equipt with all your essentials and not needing to pack linen was a bonus. We were lucky to be situated between the recreational room and bbq area where the playground was so the kids had plenty to do. We will be going back again in the near future.

Room Tip: We got the cabin with bunk beds and a queen. If you have a young family like us, it is perfect but i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in an en-suite van site. Our site was close enough to the Rec Room, where Wi-Fi is based, that we could use Wi-Fi in our camper. Booking was easy using Big 4 site, site was great for camper, staff were great and attentive, and en-suite facilities clean. Location was good for getting to all Albany has to offer -- would recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Will1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.6 mi away
Ace Motor Inn
Ace Motor Inn
#6 of 13 in Albany
234 reviews
3.7 mi away
BIG4 Emu Beach Holiday Park
2.5 mi away
BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Quality Suites Banksia Gardens Albany
0.1 mi away
Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
1.2 mi away
Spencer Suites Albany
Spencer Suites Albany
#8 of 39 in Albany
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albany Gardens Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albany Gardens Holiday Resort

Address: Mt Melville Caravan Park 22 Wellington St, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 39 Speciality Lodging in Albany
Price Range: £69 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Albany Gardens Holiday Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Albany Gardens is the perfect holiday getaway to unwind and relax in Australia's beautiful South West. Our resort offers a wide selection of great value accommodation to suit couples, groups or families. The resort boasts a range of services and facilities to ensure your stay is pleasurable, including a tennis court, swimming pool, games room, and an outdoor playground. Limited complimentary Wi-Fi is available. Conveniently located just 1km from Albany town centre and a short drive to some of the most spectacular natural attractions in Australia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Albany Gardens Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing