We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful staff.... great value”
Review of Emu Beach Chalets

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Emu Beach Chalets
Ranked #19 of 38 Speciality Lodging in Albany
Perth
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Wonderful staff.... great value”
Reviewed 11 April 2012

I have stayed at the Emu each chalets and not only find the rooms clean neat and affordable but the staff excellent in service and providing any of our needs. They were more than willing to attend to anything we asked for and friendly offering assitance whenever we called. Would highly recommend these units to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cloudbreak61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
downunderAlbany, General Manager at Emu Beach Chalets, responded to this review, 14 April 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. So happy you enjoyed your stay with us. and very pleased to hear you found our staff so helpful in responding to your requests'
'
Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    18
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
16
11
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Broomehill
1 review
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We have stayed at Emu Beach Chalets on a number of occations, this Easter was just one of those occations. We find it a perfect place to holiday with the family. Chalets are affordable considering they are very very close to the beach (100 mts or less!!), they are always very clean, well equipped, and comfortable, been able to bring our dog is an added bonus. Staff have always been extreemly friendly and helpful. We don't care what other people think we would have no hesitation to recomend it to other families and travellers.

Room Tip: EBC are located in a very quite part of Emu Beach there are only 12 Chalet we'd recomend Chalet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
downunderAlbany, General Manager at Emu Beach Chalets, responded to this review, 14 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our accommodation. It is always a pleasure having you stay with us. So glad you enjoyed your Easter holiday in Albany and hopefully we will see you again soon. Don't forget the Whales will be back again in June.

I will also pass on your comments on to our staff, I'm sure they will be tickled pink to know their efforts are appreciated'
'
Thanks again - Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2012

For all the pictures that hide what these chalets are truly like then look before you even pay. I believe prices should be a third of what is offered. As to the management of the chalets this is poorly organised with no attempt other than when taking your money to be helpful. I found their care and overall attitude to be lacking and the owner needs to be aware or he will continue to lose customers the longer he leaves this business the way it is.
Be aware all new travellers and look around for far better value and more professional approach to your holiday needs......

Room Tip: Don't stay here...We fought to get our money back and went else where.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andikey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
downunderAlbany, General Manager at Emu Beach Chalets, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your review, even though you did not stay with us.
Wow what an amazing experience you left us with – truly memorable

We welcome inspections of our chalets prior to booking as many of our regular guests have their favourite. We are 3 star budget family accommodation and pride ourselves in offering clean, comfortable, well equipped family chalets at Emu Beach in a bushland setting. We also welcome well behaved pets.

However when confirmed bookings are made and the room held for you –this time our popular 3 bedroom chalet –our cancellation policy is clearly stated on the website at the time of booking. Short notice cancellations carry a one night cancellation fee as is the normal practice throughout Australia.

Diane offered to cancel the other three nights and suggested you stay the one night to avoid any out of pocket expense for you.
You have also neglected to mention that we did give you a full refund for all 4 nights initially booked. We made an significant exception as you thought you were booking elsewhere

I think your suggestion of $56 a night for a 3 bedroom, fully equipped (inc linen) chalet is unrealistic and far less than the cost of a backpacker room

There is so much to see and do in Albany and we enjoy seeing families having a great holiday. Cleanliness and customer service is our top priority and we always try and accommodate guest requests where possible.


Finally I was proud of the professional attitude Diane managed to maintain throughout the colourful language and hand gestures. We receive many comments from guests on the helpfulness and pleasant attitude of both Ben and Diane, personally, via the guest comments book in each room and on our website.

Whale watching season is June to October in Albany and we can help you book either of the two whale watching boats that operate during the season
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yarraville, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2011

We stayed here for 3 weeks and didn't have a problem until after we left. They charged extra cleaning fees because of the dog urine and dog hair in the unit.

Ummmm we don't own a dog..... go figure!

Room Tip: Small but comfortable.
See more room tips
Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank jmojnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth Hills
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2011

My husband and I spent a lovely relaxing week here, and would certainly recommend it to others. The location is fantastic, right on the beach but still only a short drive to the city center. Also close to the golf course and tennis courts. We found the staff to be friendly, helpful and most welcoming. You will definitely enjoy your stay here!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nonienonie10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 May 2011

We loved our stay here! The whole process from booking to leaving was seamless, the managers were so friendly and helpful. Location was perfect, right on the beach. There was a bbq area, laundry facilities, and well kept grassed areas with lots of shady trees. The kitchen was well equipped and the beds were wonderfully comfy. Presentation was very clean and neat.. we will definately be back!!!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank renjooce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
3.9 mi away
Ace Motor Inn
Ace Motor Inn
#7 of 13 in Albany
214 reviews
0.2 mi away
Emu Point Motel & Apartments
1.8 mi away
BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Beach House at Bayside
Beach House at Bayside
#1 of 17 in Albany
397 reviews
3.3 mi away
Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments
2.2 mi away
Pelicans Albany
Pelicans Albany
#7 of 38 in Albany
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emu Beach Chalets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emu Beach Chalets

Property: Emu Beach Chalets
Address: 9 Medcalf Pde | Emu Point, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 38 Speciality Lodging in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Emu Beach Chalets 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secluded in the heart of the Great Southern, Emu Beach Chalets sets you within easy reach of the most beautiful scenery in Western Australia.Take a stroll through natural coastal bushland down to the picturesque Emu Beach, literally within a stones throw from your chalet, or take a leisurely drive around some of the local natural and historic wonders in the area.Our three star self catered, air conditioned, fully equipped chalets are a perfect way to help you relax and unwind during your stay in Albany. Fall asleep to the sound of the waves and awake to the bird song. We are Pet Friendly and offer FREE WIFI ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Emu Beach Chalets reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing