We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice experience”

Oranje Tractor wine
Ranked #38 of 131 Restaurants in Albany
Price range: US$10 - US$28
Cuisines: Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Set in the organic garden, Oranje Tractor Tasting Room serves Wine Flights - wine samples paired with fresh, local and predominantly organic food samples. The rustic ambience is dog and cyclist friendly. We no longer offer a cafe service. Please see our other listing - ORANJE TRACTOR WINE - for details of what we now offer.
York, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
1,527 reviews
636 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 879 helpful votes
“Very nice experience”
Reviewed 25 October 2012

A small, boutique winery with a relaxed vibe. We really enjoyed our tasting here a few months ago.

We also ordered a platter which was full of local produce (including some from their very own garden) and was tasty, fresh and good value.

If you are in albany and want to make a winery stop, I strongly recommend this one. be aware if coming for lunch that there is no extensive a la carte menu etc. There is a choice of platters.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Waddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whampam, Owner at Oranje Tractor wine, responded to this review, 31 October 2012
Thank you, we appreciate your lovely review and also the tip to potential guests. Yes, we are a simple winery cafe, featuring some of the best local produce of the region to complement our delicious organic wines....not a restaurant. We focus on quality, and trust that future visitors will benefit from your advice and review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    8
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kalamunda, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Welcoming and relaxing”
Reviewed 22 May 2012

The host welcomed us like friends and we tasted some of the wines, then negotiated a vegetarian version of the lunch platter, with extra cheese and dip. They took a flexible approach to meeting our needs - great! When we ran out of bread we got more on the platter, no problem.The food was very tasty and incredibly fresh: salad leaves, fruits and olives from the garden and local cheeses. And of course their lovely wine. It was a highlight of our trip.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank WoylieLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oranjetractor, Owner at Oranje Tractor wine, responded to this review, 24 May 2012
Thanks so much for your lovely review. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed our garden fresh platter, oh...and the wine, of course. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bribie island
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Rustic ambience in the Garden”
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Situated in close proximity to Albany . Enjoyed a relaxed lunch on a perfect clear warm day complemented by a great platter of fresh local produce washed down with a glass of wine from their selection. Platter consisted a fresh home made bread,wafer biscuits, local cold smoked chicken, cheese, pesto dip,salad ,fresh avocado and other condiments.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bribiejeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whampam, Owner at Oranje Tractor wine, responded to this review, 31 October 2012
THank you so much for your review...sorry it has taken so long to respond. We really appreciate it, and hope you might visit again...or tell your friends?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful!!!”
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Lovely location, Platters that keep the taste buds very happy! One of the nicest places to visit around Albany. If you have a chance go here for lunch do it as it has been that good each and every time we have been there. The service was excellent, an experience well remembered.

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
Thank AprilGirl_477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oranjetractor, Owner at Oranje Tractor wine, responded to this review, 15 January 2012
Thanks so much for your lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed yourselves, and hope that we get to meet you again. Cheerio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bishops Stortford
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Stunning lunch at Oranje vineyard”
Reviewed 10 January 2012

We got taken here during a stay in Albany and what a beautiful place to have lunch it was. Opt for a platter and enjoy the taste sensation when it arrives, add in a bottle of their wine and watch the world pass you by and your stress disappear. All local produce and fruit and veg growing on the trees as you walk in - its a must visit

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank maryandbenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oranjetractor, Manager at Oranje Tractor wine, responded to this review, 15 January 2012
Your great review is much appreciated....THANK YOU! We consider ourselves very lucky to live in such a great climate that grows such wonderful produce AND be able to share it with others like yourselves. We look forward to serving you again. Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oranje Tractor wine also viewed

Albany, Western Australia
Albany, Western Australia
 
Albany, Western Australia
Albany, Western Australia
 

Been to Oranje Tractor wine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing