We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great History & a good beverage stop”
Review of Liberte

Liberte
Ranked #22 of 131 Restaurants in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$31
Cuisines: French, Contemporary
Restaurant details
Bunbury, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
359 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
“Great History & a good beverage stop”
Reviewed 28 January 2013

Exceptional service and good wine. They also serve coffee and cakes or have a cocktail in the cocktail bar. Very old historical building and the rooms are filled with old over stuffed chairs. It was quirky and a bit different which is why we returned there twice in one day!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank freya691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    52
    15
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Albany, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Have only ever had coffee or a drink there”
Reviewed 22 January 2013

I love the decor, but then I'm a frankophile. Prices for drinks are over the top in my opinion, couple of nice friendly bar staff. a few especially the male who appears to be in charge could do with smarening up, on my several visits his clothing was filithy. The whole place could do with a good cleaning. The coffee is above average

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank swain_au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bunbury, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“QUERKY AND A MUST TO VISIT”
Reviewed 19 January 2013

Got recommended to the Liberte by Infinito and WOW she was right....amazing place out the back to sit, relax and enjoy the great coffee and foods available at Liberte.....definately a must if not for coffee/food and wine then photo's as its an amazing place.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nicole E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth WA
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Cool sophistication in a beautiful country town”
Reviewed 31 December 2012

Some European chic in a 19 century building. Great place for a coffee or cocktail anytime. Plays some great music too

Helpful?
Thank PaulnJude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Go all the way to the back and you'll be surprised!”
Reviewed 25 September 2012

We found this place by coincident as we were walking around the town hungry and in search for public baby changing facilities which was available just opposite this hotel.

The cafe is small but wait till you walk to the back. Everything is hidden there! There is this huge room (where the ladies are located, the gents is on the outside of the room) where you can sit, relax while enjoying your afternoon tea. The feeling was superb and it really amazed me the very second I stepped in. Well, the description of the room I guess has been clearly done by other reviewers.

Oh, they also serve fantastic cakes.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DDory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Liberte also viewed

Albany, Western Australia
Albany, Western Australia
 
Albany, Western Australia
Albany, Western Australia
 
Albany, Western Australia
 

Been to Liberte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing