We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for”
Review of Sleepwell Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sleepwell Motel
Ranked #9 of 18 Albany B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Given that this motel is cheap I can't criticise it simply because it's not a 4star! Definite 3 star. The standard rooms are small and although there is bedding for three, it would be very crowded unless the third person is a small child. Obviously built in the 60s and any improvements since then have been confined to covering the swimming pool, rather than redoing the rooms. It's on the highway, but most of the rooms and apartments are well enough away for noise not to be a problem
It has a restaurant (a simple continental breakfast is included in the tariff), but it wasn't open the night we were there. Chef was sick, they told us. Wifi is available for a fee

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maryb35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2012

Very pleasant staff, nice spacious room, swimming pool available, plenty of parking and good value for money.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Toby_and_Celeste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Stay away from this dump! It's disgusting.
Dirty, old and uncomfortable.
The two owners are rude and behave in a very strange manner.


Horrible place. Looks like something out of a horror movie!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Niddy89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Purchased from wotif due to price, but should have paid a little extra to stay elsewhere. Room was smelly, had strong damp, musty smell. Not overly clean with dead cockroach in bathroom. Returned from dinner at about 8pm to make coffee, to find an open milk container in fridge and reception closed and unable to replace.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank retro_bogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

Purchased room of wotif. Room described as newly refurbished this means a new Dick Smith tv not the rest of the very dated decor . Hardest bed ever slept on complete with pillows which should have been dumped years ago. Even though the room had a Qeen and a single bed we were still stung a $18 extra to set up our own travel cot for ourselves and two year old. This motel pretty much sums up our albany tourist experience Overrated tourist trap

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank darren b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2010

This motel is one of the cheapest in Albany. If you aren't bothered by the decor of the room or the age of the TV then this could be for you! We only paid $85 per night, so I'm not going to complain to much.

At the end of the day, it's cheap for a reason. It's nowhere near the best, but isn't the worst either. The bed was clean and there is a heated swimming pool available for use.

Next time we will be spending more and staying elsewhere, but it is fairly well situated and we had no real complaints due to the price.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jeffries6450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2010

We stayed at the Metro Inn Albany for a family vacation. I'll be honest, the Motel has been there for many years, but the rooms are comfortable and clean. The staff were really friendly and always helpfull. The Inddor Heated Pool and Spa was just perfect. It was closed for 1 day, but that was understandable as guests had vandalised the Pool area and it had to be repaired. We tried the Restaurant, we were actually amazed, the one night, we could barely get a table. We were told at reception that bookings were essential, because they were always busy because of their indian curries. I thought to myself, motel restaurant, yeah right, but it was true. Great Food.
We will definately stay again, Great Value and the Metro Inn Albany has all the amenties for families.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank r_domingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.3 mi away
Ace Motor Inn
Ace Motor Inn
#6 of 13 in Albany
223 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western The Clarence on Melville
0.2 mi away
Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Emu Point Motel & Apartments
2.6 mi away
Pelicans Albany
Pelicans Albany
#7 of 39 in Albany
162 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Suites Banksia Gardens Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleepwell Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleepwell Motel

Address: 270 Albany Hwy, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia (Formerly Sleep Inn Hospitality)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Albany
Price Range: £47 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sleepwell Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Popular with couples and families alike looking for affordable Albany Western Australia accommodation, the 3 star Sleepwell Motel (formerly Metro Inn Albany) has an ideal location minutes from the Albany town centre, shops, golf course, beaches, national parks, scenic lookouts and Albany's tourist attractions. The motel is situated just a short drive from the town centre of Albany and only 10km from the Albany Airport. Sleepwell Motel offers a choice of standard and family rooms, plus 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments. Each of the 60 rooms and apartments feature a flatscreen LCD television with Foxtel (cable TV) and free in-house movies, Wi-Fi internet access (charges apply), air-conditioning/heating, private ensuite bathroom with shower, hairdryer, mini-fridge, toaster, tea and coffee making facilities and a daily housekeeping service. The apartments in addition feature kitchenettes with cooking facilities. Baby cots and highchairs are available by request. Guest facilities include an indoor heated pool and spa, BBQs, children's playground, tennis court/basketball court, licensed restaurant and bar, meeting and function facilities, tour desk, photocopy and fax service, luggage storage, guest laundry and complimentary on-site car parking with ample space for 4WDs, caravans, buses and tour coaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleepwell Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albany Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing