We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, clean and good value”
Review of Sleepwell Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleepwell Motel
Ranked #10 of 17 Albany B&B and Inns
London
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Comfortable, clean and good value”
Reviewed 15 May 2009

I thought this motel was comfortable, clean and very good value, even for one person. I booked directly with the hotel on the 3 for 2 offer, so it worked out $150 for three nights - can't say fairer than that!

The rooms are a little dated but have everything you expect in a motel. The pool was a little cold, but the jacuzzi was good. The motel is a little out of town, but so were most of the others from what I could see.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edward8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    31
    34
    12
    11
See reviews for
37
36
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tom Price, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2009

We were travelling through town and needed somewhere to stay while our car was being repaired. Being the period between christmas and new year we knew accommodation was going to be at a premium.

The room was ok but pretty outdated. The bed was very soft and the pillows not so good - at least the sheets and towels were good quality.

We had a kettle and a toaster which enabled us to have breakfast using our own food.

As we spent most of the days out exploring it was ok for the $116 per night but some of the other motels may be better.

  • Liked — cheap
  • Disliked — noisy, thin walls
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank 123crystal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mandurah wa
Level Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2008

We stayed here as we were using vouchers (stay 2 nts pay for 1) and this was the only motel nominated in Albany. When told we were using vouchers they quoted $170/2 nts. I thought this must be some CLASSY place if their single nt stay was $170/nt. NOT SO. the place was a DUMP. Room was poor quality and chairs carpets were GRUBBY.Meals were dear but guests could have a discount of 20% STILL TOO DEAR. Not only that but were reluctant to give use of plates,knifes,forks etc to have meals bought outside to be eaten in our room.
Then to make matters worse last week in a seniors mag they were advertising 3ntsfor 2 offer@ $75/ nt per room giving 3nts for $150.
As I said earlier I felt CONNED BIG TIME.
Also the location is a long way out of town without a car.

Stayed October 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank rawperthite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Albany hotels

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2008

Having stayed near the beach at Emu Point during summer we decided to stay closer to town this visit and booked the Metro using the Entertainment Book. We paid $150 a night for two adults and two children. Several of the motels in this area are of the same era and design - possibly early 80s? Our motel unit consisted of two bedrooms - one with a double (or queen?) bed and one with two singles, both with adequate storage space. The bathroom had a shower, toilet and two basins. There was soap but no shower hat. The kitchenette/dining area had two hotplates, toaster, kettle, full size fridge, TV, dining table and chairs etc but was a bit low on the usual range of kitchen crockery/cutlery. Our toaster did not work but was happily changed by reception staff. There's a r/c airconditioner in the kitchen which we left on at night to try to warm the bedrooms. The kids liked the small playground but we did not try the heated pool which seemed to be locked up and it was too cold anyway! Nor did we try the restaurant, which seemed quite popualr at night. The hotel is a few minutes drive to the major attractions and is clean but rooms could do with an update, especially the bathrooms. Next time I think we will go back to a motel near the beach.

  • Liked — location, two bedrooms, kitchen facilities
  • Disliked — older bathroom felt a bit dank
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tvaddict2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Albany
Comfort Inn Albany
#9 of 13 in Albany
86 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ace Motor Inn
Ace Motor Inn
#7 of 13 in Albany
212 reviews
3.9 mi away
Emu Point Motel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
1.6 mi away
Harbourside Motel
Harbourside Motel
#6 of 17 in Albany
30 reviews
1.2 mi away
Dog Rock Motel
Dog Rock Motel
#4 of 13 in Albany
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleepwell Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleepwell Motel

Property: Sleepwell Motel
Address: 270 Albany Hwy, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia (Formerly Sleep Inn Hospitality)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sleepwell Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Popular with couples and families alike looking for affordable Albany, Western Australia motel accommodation, the 3 star Sleepwell Motel (formerly Metro Inn Albany) has an ideal location minutes from the Albany CBD, shops, golf course, beaches, national parks, scenic lookouts and Albany's tourist attractions. Sleepwell Motel is situated just a short drive from the city centre of Albany and only 10km from the Albany Airport.Sleepwell Motel offers a choice of standard and family rooms, plus 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments. Each of the 60 rooms and apartments feature a flatscreen LCD television with Foxtel (cable TV) and free in-house movies, Wi-Fi internet access (charges apply), air-conditioning/heating, private ensuite bathroom with shower, hairdryer, mini-fridge, toaster, tea and coffee making facilities, STD/IDD telephone and a daily housekeeping service. The apartments in addition feature kitchenettes with cooking facilities. Guest facilities include an indoor heated pool and spa, BBQs, children's playground, tennis court/basketball court, licensed restaurant and bar, room service (limited), meeting and function facilities, tour desk, photocopy and fax service, luggage storage, guest laundry and complimentary on-site car parking with ample space for 4WD's, caravans, buses and tour coaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sleepwell Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albany Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing