We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight in albany”
Review of Comfort Inn Albany

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Albany
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Albany
Alhaurín el Grande, Andalucia, Spain
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Overnight in albany”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We had booked this way in advance, as we had used the Comfort in group many times before, and always found them to be good. But in this case I would have to say it needs a revamp as everything feels pretty tired (A bit like Albany in fact) had issues with the Free wifi which was so slow it fell down constantly, which rendered it pretty useless. The Location is on the Highway, minutes from town the only problem is its on the outward bound side. Also very limitedplaces to eat nearby. Not the best visit.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    42
    28
    5
    2
See reviews for
14
39
2
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
38 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Comfort Inn Albany is located on Albany Highway and it has a big sign board in front of the hotel. I booked a night stay directly from this hotel. My room rate included free WiFi. However, I was only given 4 hours free WiFi when I arrived. So, when you want to stay in this hotel, I suggest you to clarify with the hotel on the term of free Wi-Fi. Internet speed was slow. I booked a room for 4 persons but was given a room with 4 single beds and 1 queen bed. Room was clean but a bit small for 1 queen and 4 single beds. Our room only had 1 bathroom. It caused us very inconvenient in using the toilet and shower in the evening and morning. We could park our car in front in our room that makes us easy to load and unload our luggage. Please note that there are no convenience stores nearby this hotel. You can only pick up some daily items from the SHELL or Gulf petrol station, which is 50 to 100 meter away.

Room Tip: Get a room with number of beds that you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLIM123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thunder Bay
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013 via mobile

Lumpy bed, decor from the sixties, can hear shower in the next room, mould in the shower, shower drain didn't work very well so you are standing in water. The location was convenient and they were very friendly at the desk. Perhaps this is the standard in West Australia in this price range.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AJM012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Albany hotels

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
231 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Spent a couple of nights here while working in the area and found it to be a very clean and nice motel. The best part was the king sized bed which was very comfortable. Friendly and helpful staff and convenient location. A good choice.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TimMPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 March 2013

We booked online-Very Quick response!
Confirmation came with helpful information included.
Arrival- most welcoming and helpful.
Meals in restaurant very good value,with quick service and fine food.
Room neat tidy and clean.
Convenient location.
Free WIFI very useful.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RedRobinCarlisle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
126 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2013

We stayed one night at this motel as part of a coach tour. Our room was spacious with a queen size bed and an additional single bed. However, the wardrobe space was very small. The room and bathroom seemed to have been refurbished but the taps were already looking 'worn'. Charges for the guest laundry were A$3 for the wash, A$2 for the dryer and A$1 for powder. We felt that the Internet charges were rather expensive (A$10 for 4 hours) and opted not to use it. We were disappointed to find some of the staff less friendly than at other hotels around Australia and the motel is located quite a way from the town centre.

Room Tip: All rooms are probably quiet but the motel is built on a steep slope.. Guess it's OK if you have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeeF62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2013 via mobile

We really liked this motel - we booked in for two nights. We also used the restaurant - food was good and excellent value. We had everything we needed and enjoyed our stay. Probably only down-side is the location - quite a long walking distance from the town centre but that is a very minor inconvenience.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hal470709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.8 mi away
Ace Motor Inn
Ace Motor Inn
#7 of 13 in Albany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
3.8 mi away
Emu Point Motel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Suites Banksia Gardens Albany
1.1 mi away
Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments
0.7 mi away
Dog Rock Motel
Dog Rock Motel
#4 of 13 in Albany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Albany

Property: Comfort Inn Albany
Address: 191 Albany Hwy, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Inn Albany 3.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albany Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing