We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ace Motor Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$110
US$105
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany(Albany)(Great Value!)
US$85
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveller rating
54
126
36
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
126
36
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseafood platterfree wifirooms are cleancheck in was easyroom servicefamily roomironing boardonsite restaurantbed was comfortablealbany highwaywould stay here againshort stayno hesitation in recommendingthe main highwaycouple of nightsroad noiselong weekend
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
169 - 174 of 237 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2013

I was ill when I booked into the Ace Motor Inn on a rainy afternoon. All I wanted was a hot shower, good meal and bed. Lady on reception was great, room was clean, comfortable and well laid out. We got room service and had a great hot meal and a beaut sleep.
The hot soup sure helped me feel better and was able to drive the 400 k's home the next day after a good nights rest.
Stay there, good value, great people.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mitch k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013 via mobile

Plenty of motel choice in Albany but for no particular reason other than rate we choose Ace Motor Inn. The reception is friendly and were keen to inform us on things to do in Albany. The room and decor is a little aged but totally in accordance with the rate. It is clean, it is friendly and of you don't mind to drive into town perfectly good value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jvhensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013 via mobile

Long drive to Albany so we were pleased to find the ACE Motor Inn easily in the heart of town.

Check in was easy and professionally done. She was helpful when we wanted additional pillows.

The restaurant serves good food. Sneed reservation.

Great location.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PapaRichWee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Stayed at Ace Motor Inn for 4 nights in lovely Albany in March. It is easy to find on the main road into town. The rooms are at the back of the property so there is no road noise. The motel is very clean and comfortable with a restaurant that has a good selection for evening meals. The breakfast was $13 for choice of cereals, fruits, yoghurts, breads etc and hot selection. Eggs can be cooked as preferred. Complimentary good quality port offered with dinner was a nice touch. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It is only a few minutes drive into the centre of town. This motor inn is great value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ned60Brisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

After a late decision to spend Easter in Albany the hunt was on for accommodation.

We chose the Ace based on other reviews and we were not disappointed. The rooms were clean and well presented. While the motel has obviously been operating for many years the maintenance has been good and it did not have that ‘tired’ feeling regional motels sometimes exude.

The owners and staff were pleasant and helpful and happy to give advice about things to do and places to visit.

I note the comments on dining at the motel and while I would agree that this is perhaps not the place for an intimate fine dining experience I was able to get a great rump steak cooked the way I asked (rare) at a fraction of the price I would have paid in Perth. The bar prices were also very reasonable which meant there was no need to worry about becoming a victim of the police road blitz !!

While Easter prices of $154 a night are more than I think the hotel is worth the usual room charge of around $90 is very fair and I would have no hesitation in recommending The Ace

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 09Realist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews