We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ace Motor Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveller rating
54
126
36
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
126
36
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseafood platterfree wifirooms are cleancheck in was easyroom servicefamily roomironing boardonsite restaurantbed was comfortablealbany highwaywould stay here againshort stayno hesitation in recommendingthe main highwaycouple of nightsroad noiselong weekend
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 237 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Stayed just one night @ this motel and were very impressed with the quality of the rooms. Very very clean and beautiful. Staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms have all the necessary equipment with coffee ,tea etc facilities. Plenty of room in the room and all bed linen ,towels fresh and new.

Room Tip: Easy parking and access to motel
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

The rooms are large, clean, but very dreary feeling. Dim lights, old furniture, wierd furnishings! If your looking for a place to crash for the place, give it a try. The Wifi wouldn't work at all. I would try someplace else for cheerful!

Room Tip: Get a room in the front, maybe the Wifi will work...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pauljohnson1222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

I travelled to Albany last week and stayed at Ace motor Inn for 2 days. The rooms are neat and tidy and have facilities like iron, iron board, fridge etc. The staff is welcoming and friendly. However wifi was too slow, I had to wait for ages to open google. Other than that, all was ok. I would say its a comfortable spot to stay in and good value for money. Would come back definitely.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary211985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We had one night in Albany and the Ace Motor Inn was good value for money. Had a spider crawl out from under my pillow and could hear the people next door clearly through the wall for a portion of the night. Also thought it was odd that they don't give you a confirmation of your booking, just the name of the person you booked it with.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShaBean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We are currently staying here, at the Ace Motor Inn.
It is spotlessly clean, iron, fridge, iron board, kettle and toaster.
Helpful staff,
Little dated from the outside, but what matters, it is spot on, inside.
Bed is VERY comfortable, with space for luggage.
Good lighting.
We are in room 27, we requested a quiet room, and that is what we got, away from the highway.
We would certainly stay here again!

Room Tip: rooms 20 to 30 are nice and quiet from traffic noise
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lindylooWestern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews