We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent, Clean and Very Peaceful location.”
Review of Havana Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Havana Villas
Ranked #11 of 38 Speciality Lodging in Albany
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent, Clean and Very Peaceful location.”
Reviewed 4 April 2011

For what we paid, it is an excellent accommodation.
We paid pricier self contained in Fremantle/Perth with mediocre facilities.

The front desk manager was very friendly and helpful, made us feel welcome after a long drive.
The place was very clean. Location is very quiet (that was what we are looking for), and the atmosphere was really cool, magnificent south coast. Coming from the tropical country, we wanted something different from what we have back home, and we found it here. So peaceful. Perth and Fremantle were good, but far too commercial.

2 night stay was not enough. Hope to be back again.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MerbauKualaLumpur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    29
    8
    5
    2
See reviews for
31
16
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2010

HV is in a great location, its near the beach and good for fishing and swimming outdoors type leisure. If you wanted to stay closer to Albany City this isnt the right accom for you, it is a good 10 - 15 mins away from the City Centre. The rooms are pretty basic, a couple of bunk style beds and 1 queen bed. The decor is dated but it isnt too bad. This is great if you are going in a group of 6+ people as the company is most important! Finally, bathrooms are adequate but nothing fantastic.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaltedKaramel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brisbane
1 review
Reviewed 27 September 2010

Emu Point is 3km from the Albany CBD Quiet spot overlooking Middleton Beach Whales came in close to shore in the evenings and hung around - better than doing a whale tour !

Cabin was roomy & comfortable (nothing flash) & staff friendly

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lost_youthBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
styrx
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2010

We stayed for 2 nights and we were delighted that the place was nice, although it is dated but the owner took effort to make it as comfortable as possible. The place was very clean and we were very impress with the kitchen utensils, everything you need is provided and new.
The location was also very good, easily accessible to everything including the town and sights. There is a parking area for the car right in front of the chalet. In terms of the price, i think its very good value for what you are getting.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank styrx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
1 review
Reviewed 28 March 2010

Recently I took my partner and myself on my first trip to Albany. We chose Havana Villas not only for the excellent location but also for the scenic views and serenity, it turned out it was also very central to tourist spots as well. The cabins were immaculately clean and everything you have at home was provided or was available for the asking. The managers/caretakers were more than helpful in providing any information we inquired about. I have been on many trips around the country and have stayed in many hotels along the way but I found our stay would have to have been one of the most enjoyable and relaxing times I have ever had. I would thoroughly recommend Havana Villas to anyone. It affordable, clean and would serve families who are on a tight budget but need a holiday excellently. I cannot praise the managers enough they certainly run the villas with the utmost care and consideration to their patrons. I work in a mining industry and to have a little piece of paradise not so far from Perth to escape to is wonderful.....We will definately return and stay there again .

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dozermanPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 28 March 2010

Stayed for 3 nights and didn't want to leave. Comfortable accomodation with everything you need. Great view of the ocean from the cabin we were in, Fantastic people, very friendly and helpful. Would definately stay again

Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CaseyJ87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2010

Recently we stayed at Havana Villas in Albany and I cannot recommend highly enough the service of the managers there. They were not only friendly and helpful I felt like by the time we left they were like best friends. The accomadation was immaculately clean and anything we asked was provided for instantly. The location was simply beautiful and relaxing. I would recommend this service in a heart beat to anyone either as a couple or family to enjoy as we have done. We certainly will be going to Albany for future holidays and will recommend Havana Villas to everyone we know at work and at home for their stay and I do it with pleasure. Thankyou Diane and Ben for making our trip to Albany most enjoyable.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cloudbreak61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.2 mi away
Emu Point Motel & Apartments
0.1 mi away
BIG4 Emu Beach Holiday Park
2.1 mi away
BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Emu Beach Chalets
Emu Beach Chalets
#19 of 38 in Albany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
4.1 mi away
Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
3.9 mi away
Albany Gardens Holiday Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Havana Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Havana Villas

Property: Havana Villas
Address: 16 Firth St, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 38 Speciality Lodging in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Havana Villas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kevan & Julie Wallis, invite you to stay in one of our 17 fully self-contained chalets. Escape the noisy traffic on the highway and come and fall asleep to the sounds of the ocean rolling in - we are only 80m from the beach. Situated in a peaceful garden setting, just 80m from magnificent Emu Beach and a comfortable stroll from the world-class Middleton Bay. The beautiful beachside cycle/walking path starts almost at our doorstep. A large range of bicycles are available for hire on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Havana Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing