We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable accommodation, highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Emu Point Motel & Apartments
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Affordable accommodation, highly recommended”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We stayed in the Queen, single standard room and was given room 3 and was very surprised at how clean and tidy the room was. The housekeeping staff are an asset to the motel.

Upon arriving on Friday 20th December and having parked our car, we walked to the front desk and was greet on the way by a smiling, friendly housekeeper, (a long dark haired lady wearing a blue polo shirt), who greeted us with a smile and a hello. A simple greeting like that goes a long way in making guests feel wanted.

Check in was quick and we were served by a very friendly and helpful lady, (long brunette haired lady), (I'm shocking at remembering names). A great start to our three days stay at Emu Point Motel.

The room had a good basic kitchenette, though larger pans would be ideal, especially if cooking for two as the current pans were way too small. There was sufficient power points to charge phones, tablets and the TV was massive.

The only negative thing we had during our stay was the room only had a portable fan, so it got quite roasty during the nights.

Will definitely return again but would upgrade to one of the Deluxe rooms as they have split air/cons as we prefer to sleeping in an icy, cool room.

Room Tip: Select the Deluxe room if you prefer to sleep in a cooler room at nights as it has air/cons.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DestinaOZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivienne E, Manager at Emu Point Motel & Apartments, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Thank you for your review received, we appreciate your request for improvements in areas and look forward to your return one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    85
    15
    3
    2
See reviews for
42
124
14
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

Staff is friendly and helpful. Room kitchen is basic but good enough. Quiet but a bit far from town.
Generally alright but... the bed is too soft, bed linean looks old. There is a soap dispenser but no shampoo provided. I found spider net in toilet and beer caps under bed. Wifi not working.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivienne E, Manager at Emu Point Motel & Apartments, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Thank you for your review. Sorry about the issues you found ,perhaps it would have been resolved if you had contacted the management. We do try to please everyone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We stayed with a small nature-based tourism group in the deluxe section of the Emu Point Motel and Apartments. I've tried several accommodation places in Albany over the years and have finally found all that I need at the Emu Point Motel, particularly the BBQ area for our very early breakfasts. The managers were very helpful with advice about eating places and also offered to post an item of clothing I hadn't even realised I'd left behind. Unlike places we've stayed in Albany, this motel was quiet, clean and had a lovely garden. I'm impressed.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia3141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivienne E, Manager at Emu Point Motel & Apartments, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Thank you very much for your review of Emu Point Motel, we appreciate the pat on the back for the staff and management. We will continue to provide the high standard we now offer.Again thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross on Wye
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Stayed for one night in November and would definately recommend this motel. Friendly welcome from Max and Viv who were very helpful with places to visit. Free wi fi. Spacious room with one double and two single beds, large screen T.V., fridge, microwave and mini cooker. Ideal location, five minutes walk from the beach and the Emu Point Cafe, and ten minutes drive into the centre of Albany.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StevieB51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivienne E, Manager at Emu Point Motel & Apartments, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Thank you for your great review, we are happy that everything was to your liking and we would love to see you return one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Were welcomed by a nice host. Were given a spacious, clean room with a big LCD TV and a short walk to the beach and a short drive into town. Can't complain about the price either and it even includes 100mb of Wi-Fi.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivienne E, Manager at Emu Point Motel & Apartments, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Glad you had a comfortable stay, we look forward to seeing you again someday. thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

A simple motel but with units that have been well renovated, clean and tidy, both Lyn & Brian were very helpful. A short walk to the beach and 10 minutes from central Albany. Great cafe down the road and Fish & Chip shop near the wharf.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Monty122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivienne E, Manager at Emu Point Motel & Apartments, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
We appreciate your review and thank you for positive comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waikato
Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Back at Emu Point Motel and it's nice to see how Viv & Max (Managers) have progressed the improvements - ever upwards.
The place looks a treat, the rooms are lovely and clean with big screen LCD TV's, large fridges and comfy beds.
Nice to be here.

Room Tip: Executive and Deluxe rooms around the back are lovely and spacious and peaceful. The front standard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crayfishWaikato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivienne E, Manager at Emu Point Motel & Apartments, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Thank you for your glowing review, and yes it was great to have you return. We strive to continue with the cleanliness & service and look forward to continuing and improving.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
4.0 mi away
Ace Motor Inn
Ace Motor Inn
#7 of 13 in Albany
212 reviews
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Albany
Comfort Inn Albany
#9 of 13 in Albany
86 reviews
3.9 mi away
Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Quality Suites Banksia Gardens Albany
3.5 mi away
Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments
3.3 mi away
Dog Rock Motel
Dog Rock Motel
#4 of 13 in Albany
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emu Point Motel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emu Point Motel & Apartments

Property: Emu Point Motel & Apartments
Address: Corner Medcalf and Mermaid Avenue | Emu Point, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Emu Point Motel & Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Emu Point Motel is situated in a lovely quiet area, 200metres from the beach, cycle paths and walkways very close by. Just a short drive to Albany city centre. All our Spacious Apartments have Mini Kitchens which includes Microwave ,Large fridge/freezer,Hot plate & Oven, Kettle, Toaster,Coffee & Tea, 40'Digital TVs, Free WIFI , En suite bathrooms, Hairdryers and Free Private parking and all rooms have Reverse Cycle Air conditioning and Daily Room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Emu Point Motel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing