We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing! My favourite place to stay in WA!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Beach House at Bayside
Ranked #1 of 17 Albany B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing! My favourite place to stay in WA!”
Reviewed 1 June 2011

I travel frequently for work and this is by far the best accomodation in Albany! I won't stay anywhere else now.

Janet and Keith are the warmest hosts I have ever met. They anticipate and cater for everything. The breakfasts and dinners are delicious and they are so accomodating bringing it up to my room so that I can do my work.

The rooms have beautiful furnishings and personal touches- I look forward to the home made slices that are waiting for me in my room on each visit.

This meets all my needs as a business traveller but I also visit for personal. It's the most relaxing spot in Albany and whether I visit for business or pleasure, I leave refreshed.

Highly recommend The Beachouse to a Business or Leisure travller.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank featherd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    367
    23
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
284
14
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Canberra
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2011

The rooms are luxurious and well appointed, some with a spa bath which would be nice for honeymooners (or second honeymooners!). Location is good, in being a short walk to the beach, and right next to a golf course. It is very quiet at night (apart from the sound of the sea), which is good for sleeping. Shops and eating places are a short drive, but longish walk away, so it is preferable to have a car. I like walking, so I was happy to walk along the beach to the cafe at Emu Point in one direction or Middleton Beach in the other direction (about 40 mins walk in either direction). To get to Albany town itself with a wider range of shops is about a 20 minute drive.
However, the hotel provides a first class cooked breakfast, they also provide a complimentary afternoon tea of freshly baked cakes, port and chocolates in the evening, and can provide dinner if arranged in advance. It is family run and you are made to feel very welcome and at home (e.g. they have a library of books and dvds available to guests to borrow). Along with this is a very upmarket and luxury boutique hotel ambiance as well. I love this hotel (have stayed there twice now).

Room Tip: spa room with garden view (honeymooners)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Delia057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2011

I guess we should have done a little homework before selecting the Beach House because it certainly did not suit us. We expected an hotel, but this is just a B&B. It was like staying in a strangers home. An expensive one at that at £160.00 per night.
Reception was ok, with classical music played at a nice low volume. No lift though, so had to lug a very heavy case up to the first floor.
The room was ok, with lots of space. The bathroom was nicely fitted out, but was dirty as I found when using it wearing white socks! There was a leak from one point in the shower screen which caused a line of black fungus in that area. Water saving is obviously a priority in Albany as talking a shower was more like chasing the water. A 2 min shower is not possible, it takes about 10.
Breakfast was very good. Cooked fresh to order with lots of choice.
How it can be described as being 5 star I do not know as it does not have any facilities!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Guis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2011

I had driven the 350 km from Hyden to Albany on a very hot day. As I entered the front door to Beach House at Bayside, there was a beaming Craig to welcome me. After a brief tour of the establishment he then brought my case to my room & then a large jug of water with ice & lemon, saying "I'm sure that is just what you want after that long drive." Then a slice of home made tart with a large strawberry appeared. - A very nice touch.

The bedroom was spacious as was the en-suite bathroom that was well supplied with towels, soaps, shampoo s & conditioners. Both the bedroom & bathrooom were immacuately clean.

Outside my bedroom on a half-landing were chairs & a table on which was a decanter of port & chocolates for the complimentary use of guests. - Another nice touch.

In the Dining room where breakfast was served, the tables were well spaced & there was a wide selection of cereals & home-baked bread & an imaginative menu from which to choose a superbly cooked breakfast.

Upon my return at the end of my second day, I found in my bedroom, carefully covered in 'Cling film' slices of cake with pieces of walnut on the plate. Once again a very pleasant an unexpected surprise.

In the Guests lounge is a large selection of DVDs that guesta can borrow & take to their rooms where there is a TV & DVD player.

Sally & Craig are both very pleasant, welcoming hosts & were always willing to give helpful advice from their knowledge of the local area. It was the 'unexpected pleasant little extras' that makes Beach House at Bayside so uniquely attractive.

Beach House at Bayside is immaculate throughout & is a credit to them. Travelling for a month in Western Austalia & staying in various Motels, 'B & B's & 'up-market' deluxe hotels, the Beach House at Bayside was certainlyamongst my 'Top 10' for good all round comfort, good food & cordial attitudes.

It is situated within very easy walking distance to a large sandy bay with safe swimming

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HillyEastbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2011

You couldn't wish for a better B&B for a weekend in Albany. It's a gem; beautifully appointed rooms, excellent hosts and deliciously tempting breakfast! We didn't want for anything. Attention to detail was superb. This B&B is very deserving of its 5 star rating.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LorraineCoghill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 April 2011

This is the ideal place to stay whether it be business or leisure. The service has been consistently outstanding. I have stayed at the Beachhouse at Bayside on at least 6 occassions and it has never failed to be impressive. Love it, love it, love it.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mich_Bish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2011

We stayed at The Beach House at Bayside in Albany as part of a driving trip around the South West and it was the highlight of our trip. Located about 100m from magnificent beach and great walking path and just 5 mins from the CBD of Albany which is a really lovely town. The service we received was so warm and personal - very different from most places now days. Breakfast absolutely beautiful- generous and great quality local produce. Great selection of local wines in minibar and the room was immaculately clean with a real feeling of luxury and attention to detail. We will certainly return and have already recommended to other traveller and friends.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bf17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.8 mi away
Emu Point Motel & Apartments
3.2 mi away
Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
1.4 mi away
HideAway Haven
HideAway Haven
#2 of 17 in Albany
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments
2.8 mi away
Albany Foreshore Guest House
2.6 mi away
Dunmoylen House
Dunmoylen House
#5 of 17 in Albany
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach House at Bayside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach House at Bayside

Property: Beach House at Bayside
Address: 33 Barry Ct | Bayside Links, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Beach House at Bayside 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach House at Bayside is a purpose built, ten room luxury Boutique B&B Hotel conveniently located beyond the dunes along beautiful Middleton Bay and a chip shot from the historic Albany Golf Links. The Beach House offers discerning travellers an intimate, relaxed ambiance, gracious service, privacy, comfort and warm hospitality. Rooms vary from charming Main House Rooms with ensuite shower bathroom to Colonnade King Spa Rooms with double spa and a romantic luxurious ambience and two Garden Suites which offer separate lounge and bedroom with private courtyards. In September 2016 our newest rooms - Villa Queen Spa Room and Villa Balcony King Room - located at #37 Barry Court (just 30m from Main Reception)- were added to the Hotel inventory. Offering additional privacy with access to all the facilities of the Main Hotel property at #33 Barry Court. Breakfast is a highlight - a lovely array of local produce with daily specials and the best quality ingredients. Extensive Continental buffet and fully cooked to order breakfast is included in all rates. All special requests are catered to - no need to pre-order or preset a time - just wander down at your leisure for this lovely, relaxed and delicious experience. Generous check-in (2.00pm) and Check out (11.00am) are standard, and all special requests catered for wherever possible. Manned Reception, in room telephones with complimentary (local & national) calls, and and 24 Hour Duty Manager ensure you have a professional, connected and fully serviced small scale hotel experience at The Beach House at Bayside. Your hosts are Craig and Sally Pullin. We each have long and varied careers in diverse corners of the hospitality industry, including Pub and Restaurant management, Event Management and International Hotels. We now run The Beach House at Bayside together, and are thrilled to welcome guests from around the world to beautiful and historic Albany Western Australia. The "Beach House" experience is true hosted, country hospitality with a little luxury, plenty of privacy and a professional touch.... Enabling to you make the most of your time in this precious region of Australia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Beach House at Bayside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Hotel Albany
Beach Hotel At Bayside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing