We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Beach House at Bayside
Ranked #1 of 18 Albany B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2013

My husband and I recently got married at The Beach House on 6 July 2013. We booked out the entire B&B together with the 19th Hole Beach House from the Friday night to the Sunday morning for our family group of 18 people, including three young children. We had the wedding in the courtyard and the wedding luncheon in the dining room catered by The Beach House. The whole weekend was wonderful. Craig and Sally could not do enough for us. All our guests had a wonderful time and raved about the accommodation, the fabulous breakfasts and the care and attention from Craig and Sally. As we live in Perth, most of the organising was done by email and telephone and everything went without a hitch thanks to their professionalism and dedication to client satisfaction. Tom and Joy Druce

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHAB, Manager at Beach House at Bayside, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2013

Dear Joy and Tom
Our beautiful little property comes especially alive when filled with friends and family celebrating a special occasion... and it doesn't come much more special that a Wedding! We're so pleased the sun came out for just long enough for your special vows to be shared in the Courtyard and Craig and I just loved sharing the whole weekend with you and your nearest and dearest.
Thank you for chosing The Beach House to be a special part of your memories for ever more and thank you also for sharing your experience here for others.
We hope we can see you again NEXT July for your first Wedding Anniversary.
Warmest wishes to you both for a happy future together.
Sally & Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (407)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

291 - 297 of 407 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

Found this place on trip advisor and it definitely lived up to our expectations. Spacious room, comfy bed and awesome spa bath. Sally was very welcoming and no request was ever a problem. Great recommendations for sightseeing and restaurants. Breakfast was delicious and we can't wait to book our next stay in Albany here. Terrific!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHAB, Manager at Beach House at Bayside, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2013

Dear ScottW - Thank you for your lovely review. This is certainly the forum for most travellers to research their future travel and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with other TripAdvisor members.
We certainly hope to welcome you back into the future - in a couple of months the gorgeous local strawberries will be back in abundance, and local asparagus will be back on the breakfast menu for the season!
Thank you again - until you next visit to Albany!
Sally and Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

My husband and I recently stayed overnight as part of a business trip and could not have been happier. Sally and Craig certainly understand hospitality. The warm welcome we received as soon as we opened the front door set the tone for the remainder of the stay. To say that this hotel takes service seriously is an understatement. The attention to detail took a simple overnight stay to a memorable experience. Loved the breakfast, loved the room, loved the welcome treat and loved the way the owners are passionate about ensuring their guests' comfort is their main goal. We'd definitely return next time we visit Albany.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VacPla4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHAB, Manager at Beach House at Bayside, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2013

Dear VacPla4
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We're so pleased that we could make a business trip a little more like "you" time and less like "work" time! We have the best job in the world and are so please you enjoyed your stay with us.
We certainly look forward to welcoming you back - perhaps for some REAL you time next trip! The Whales are here in Albany right now - a great time to visit - and Winter Special Rates are available at this time of year too!
Until your next visit...
Sally and Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

What can we say about this Beautiful Boutique Hotel that probably hasn't been said before. Our hosts, Sally and Craig, are the epitome of what good quality service is all about. Their welcome is warm and sincere, from the moment you are greeted by Sally at reception to Craig serving you a sumptuous breakfast in the warm, sunlight breakfast room. Do we sound over the top, well that is exactly the type of service you get. Beautiful rooms, stunning décor and a short walk to the golf club. Their local knowledge is unlimited and very helpful to visitors like us. We cannot wait to visit The Beach House at Bayside again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Starfish52_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHAB, Manager at Beach House at Bayside, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

Dear Starfish52_10
We are certainly feeling very complimented! - and just thrilled you enjoyed yourselves and shared your experience with other guests and potential guests from around the world.
Albany is such a lovely town and the surrounding areas offer such varied experiences and exploring. We're so pleased to you enjoyed our little "home from home" and thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. See you next year??
Warm regards
Sally & Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013 via mobile

Sally and Craig did everything they could to make sure we had a wonderful stay at their B&B and in Albany - and we did!

Port and afternoon tea was a lovely touch. Both hosts know the area well and recommended some great restaurants.

Would definitely recommend and return.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Red_K1w1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHAB, Manager at Beach House at Bayside, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

Dear Red_K1w1
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We thoroughly enjoyed your company and were very impressed with the wet weather walking! How sweet for an Albany local to give you a lift back to your hot shower - that's the kind of lovely place Albany is! Glad you enjoyed it and hope we may see you both again.
Warm regards Sally & Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013 via mobile

Stayed for two nights in one of the spa rooms. Well , don't.. Stay much longer..Seriously, it's that good! The rooms are 5 star, the service excellant, the breakfast mouthwatering. Rachel on the desk gave us the complete run down of the local area. We only wished we had more time to explore a magic part of Australia.
I thoroughly, without reservation, recommend this establishment for couples.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DWLSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHAB, Manager at Beach House at Bayside, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2013

Dear DWLSydney
Albany certainly is a magic spot isn't it? Time to get some friends together and plan another trip!
We'd love to see you again and can't thank you enough for the great review. Glad you enjoyed yourselves and our family business! I'm sorry you missed meeting Craig!
Warmest regards
Sally

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

The coziness of a quality B&B and the class of a boutique hotel with personal care as heir priority. Everything was done with flare, enthusiasm and responsiveness. Craig and Rachael were simply super (as the 2 with who cared for us throughout our 2-night. Cleanliness and fabulous food impressed me greatly. Recommendations on things to do and see (including points for photography and beautifl vineyards) were spot on.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cliff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHAB, Manager at Beach House at Bayside, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2013

Dear Cliff W
Thank you so much for taking the time to review The Beach House at Bayside. We are always thrilled to see people from all over the world be a little surprised by the beauty of Albany and we love to share our gorgeous town with others.
I'm sorry I missed meeting you and I know Craig and Rachael really enjoyed being your hosts during your stay.
Hope you have some great photos to remember us by.
Warm regards
Sally

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
3.1 mi away
Best Western The Clarence on Melville
1.4 mi away
HideAway Haven
HideAway Haven
#2 of 18 in Albany
216 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Pelicans Albany
Pelicans Albany
#7 of 39 in Albany
162 reviews
0.8 mi away
Emu Point Motel & Apartments
2.8 mi away
Albany Foreshore Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach House at Bayside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach House at Bayside

Address: 33 Barry Ct | Bayside Links, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Albany
Price Range: £159 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Beach House at Bayside 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach House at Bayside is a purpose built, ten room luxury Boutique B&B Hotel conveniently located beyond the dunes along beautiful Middleton Bay and a chip shot from the historic Albany Golf Links. The Beach House offers discerning travellers an intimate, relaxed ambiance, gracious service, privacy, comfort and warm hospitality. Rooms vary from charming Main House Rooms with ensuite shower bathroom to Colonnade King Spa Rooms with double spa and a romantic luxurious ambience and two Garden Suites which offer separate lounge and bedroom with private courtyards. In September 2016 our newest rooms - Villa Queen Spa Room and Villa Balcony King Room - located at #37 Barry Court (just 30m from Main Reception)- were added to the Hotel inventory. Offering additional privacy with access to all the facilities of the Main Hotel property at #33 Barry Court. Breakfast is a highlight - a lovely array of local produce with daily specials and the best quality ingredients. Extensive Continental buffet and fully cooked to order breakfast is included in all rates. All special requests are catered to - no need to pre-order or preset a time - just wander down at your leisure for this lovely, relaxed and delicious experience. Generous check-in (2.00pm) and Check out (11.00am) are standard, and all special requests catered for wherever possible. Manned Reception, in room telephones with complimentary (local & national) calls, and and 24 Hour Duty Manager ensure you have a professional, connected and fully serviced small scale hotel experience at The Beach House at Bayside. Your hosts are Craig and Sally Pullin. We each have long and varied careers in diverse corners of the hospitality industry, including Pub and Restaurant management, Event Management and International Hotels. We now run The Beach House at Bayside together, and are thrilled to welcome guests from around the world to beautiful and historic Albany Western Australia. The "Beach House" experience is true hosted, country hospitality with a little luxury, plenty of privacy and a professional touch.... Enabling to you make the most of your time in this precious region of Australia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beach House at Bayside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Hotel Albany
Beach Hotel At Bayside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing