We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pure luxury and comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Beach House at Bayside
Ranked #1 of 18 Albany B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We recently celebrated our tenth wedding anniversary by staying at Beach House at Bayside, where we had celebrated our honeymoon and first anniversary. It is such a perfect place for a couples getaway where every attention to detail has been considered. Breakfasts are the best! Craig and Sally could not have done anything more to make our stay blissful. Albany has so much to offer, but quiet afternoons in we're such a treat too! Especially with afternoon tea bought to the room!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Briony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHAB, Manager at Beach House at Bayside, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

Dear Briony P
Thank you so much for returning to the Beach House for your fourth stay and your TENTH Wedding Anniversary! Thank you also for your lovely review - it is a great honour to share such special occasions with our guests and we're really pleased you enjoy the Beach House experience with each visit.
Hope we may see you on your ELEVENTH Anniversary next year!
Best wishes
Sally & Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (407)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

270 - 276 of 407 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2013

Craig and Sally run this wonderful B & B which is ideally situated 3 minutes from the beach.
Spotlessly clean, delicious breakfasts cooked by Craig (the best breakfast we had in the 4 weeks we had in Australia). Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHAB, Manager at Beach House at Bayside, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear cmsj
We're very pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us and thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your experience. Too far from Shropshire to Albany to see you often but we hope your travels may bring you back to our lovely corner of the world again some time.
Warm regards
Sally and Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Personal, professional, perfect hosts ! Albany surprised as a city and the area is magnificent, amazing nature, beautiful produce, great restaurants, to enjoy all this and then come back to the beautiful Beach House at Bayside...just brilliant !

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimonTheMentalist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHAB, Manager at Beach House at Bayside, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear SimonTheMenatalist
Thank you for sharing your experience of Albany - and The Beach House at Bayside - with our potential guests from around the world. We so enjoyed hearing about your daily adventures and seeing your great photos of the spectacular coast line around Albany. We hope you left feeling well recharged and look forward to seeing you again on a future trip to Albany.
Warm regards
Sally and Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

this small hotel / guest house is perfect for an Albany getaway. The rooms are beautifully appointed and impeccably clean. Attention to detail is very evident. Our hosts were charming and helpful in their advice of things to see and do. Breakfast was fresh and fantastic, can recommend the poached eggs and fresh local asparagus. These lovely people know the meaning of hospitality.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Sally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHAB, Manager at Beach House at Bayside, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear Sally S
Thank you for your review - I'm sorry Craig and I missed you on your recent stay but thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with Janet and Keith. It is lovely to hear their care and attention was appreciated and we hope we can meet you ourselves in a return trip to Albany.
Warm regards
Sally

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

We stayed for two nights and everything was perfect. A very warm welcome from hosts Sally and Craig, and a lot of little extras such as home made cakes and pastries in the afternoon, and drives into town for dinner to avoid driving after drinks. The breakfasts were brilliant - the best we've ever had with locally sourced fresh ingredients. Would definitely go back and will recommend to friends.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHAB, Manager at Beach House at Bayside, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear Brian H.
We are do pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay - thank you for taking the time to share your experience by reviewing us here on TripAdvisor. Glad you enjoyed the breakfast - the local stone fruit like peaches, plums and apricots are in season now although asparagus season is nearly drawing to a close.
Thank you again and we hope your travels may bring you back to Albany at some time into the future.
Warm regards
Sally and Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

I visited the Beach House with my sister who was over from the UK, I found this amazing place by Googling Albany and Luxury! My sister and I had such a wonderful time we visited again two weeks later with another friend from the UK.
The decor is lovely and soothing, every detail of the Beach House has been chosen with care and taste. Sally and Craig the owners are so welcoming and helpful and so very proud of Albany. The breakfasts are delicious! If you need a break and want to be pampered this is the place to go! And although you wouldn't know it, they have a very cool dog named Ernie.

Thanks .Craig and Sally for making our stay so marvellous!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHAB, Manager at Beach House at Bayside, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear JulieM
Thank you so much for your review and for sharing your experience with us. The ultimate praise for us is for our guests to recommend us and return to us - for you to have taken this opportunity to soon after you initial visit is a real compliment. Were thrilled you enjoyed the beautiful services provided by beauty and spa providers and that you felt recharged after your stay. We have had your brother stay recently too - THANK YOU - and warm wishes until you have the opportunity to return. Sally and Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

To be clear about the beach house, it is not on the beach, it is very near the beach and it is a very nice bed and breakfast. It has very comfortable well appointed rooms and as a previous reviewer has noted a “very modern” bathroom layout. It is open to the bedroom. All of this aside the strongest feature of Beach House are the owners Sally and Craig. They go out of their way to be very friendly and accommodating during your stay, living up to the words that nothing is too much trouble. As many have said the breakfasts are included and are of a very high standard and most enjoyable. It is not far to town (a few minutes in the car) and is easy working distance to Middleton Beach. It is a very quite area and you can hear the ocean at night if you open your window. We stayed for four nights, would I stay there again? Definately!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snarper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHAB, Manager at Beach House at Bayside, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear Snarper
Thank you so much for sharing your experiences with other TripAdvisor users. We so pleased you enjoyed the breakfast - it is our favourite part of the day ... sharing great local produce with our guests from around the world all cooked to order and served to you within minutes.
We wish you many happy travels and hope your path brings you back to Albany again into the future.
Warm wishes Sally and Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
3.1 mi away
Best Western The Clarence on Melville
1.4 mi away
HideAway Haven
HideAway Haven
#2 of 18 in Albany
216 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Pelicans Albany
Pelicans Albany
#7 of 39 in Albany
162 reviews
0.8 mi away
Emu Point Motel & Apartments
2.8 mi away
Albany Foreshore Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach House at Bayside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach House at Bayside

Address: 33 Barry Ct | Bayside Links, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Albany
Price Range: £160 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Beach House at Bayside 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach House at Bayside is a purpose built, ten room luxury Boutique B&B Hotel conveniently located beyond the dunes along beautiful Middleton Bay and a chip shot from the historic Albany Golf Links. The Beach House offers discerning travellers an intimate, relaxed ambiance, gracious service, privacy, comfort and warm hospitality. Rooms vary from charming Main House Rooms with ensuite shower bathroom to Colonnade King Spa Rooms with double spa and a romantic luxurious ambience and two Garden Suites which offer separate lounge and bedroom with private courtyards. In September 2016 our newest rooms - Villa Queen Spa Room and Villa Balcony King Room - located at #37 Barry Court (just 30m from Main Reception)- were added to the Hotel inventory. Offering additional privacy with access to all the facilities of the Main Hotel property at #33 Barry Court. Breakfast is a highlight - a lovely array of local produce with daily specials and the best quality ingredients. Extensive Continental buffet and fully cooked to order breakfast is included in all rates. All special requests are catered to - no need to pre-order or preset a time - just wander down at your leisure for this lovely, relaxed and delicious experience. Generous check-in (2.00pm) and Check out (11.00am) are standard, and all special requests catered for wherever possible. Manned Reception, in room telephones with complimentary (local & national) calls, and and 24 Hour Duty Manager ensure you have a professional, connected and fully serviced small scale hotel experience at The Beach House at Bayside. Your hosts are Craig and Sally Pullin. We each have long and varied careers in diverse corners of the hospitality industry, including Pub and Restaurant management, Event Management and International Hotels. We now run The Beach House at Bayside together, and are thrilled to welcome guests from around the world to beautiful and historic Albany Western Australia. The "Beach House" experience is true hosted, country hospitality with a little luxury, plenty of privacy and a professional touch.... Enabling to you make the most of your time in this precious region of Australia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beach House at Bayside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Hotel Albany
Beach Hotel At Bayside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing