We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Beach House at Bayside
Ranked #1 of 18 Albany B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 January 2014

We have stayed in many great hotels and guest houses around the world and the Beach House is a contender for the best ever. Sally and Craig love what they do and it shows. Nothing is too much trouble, every guest is treated like a VIP. Have a problem - we had one with the next hotel we were going to - they see it as their mission to solve it. Need a lift to a restaurant - they will do it - free of charge. The spa room we had was just lovely. It simply could not have been better. The attention to detail is impressive. And the little touches - like a decanter of port and chocolates outside our room for a nightcap, or the home made cakes left in the room in the afternoon - make you feel you are in a special place. Breakfast was a delight, fresh local produce, fruit, yogurt, perfectly poached eggs, asparagus.....I could have eaten everything. And the beach! Wow! Your own stretch of pristine white sand and the warm Southern Ocean rolling in just a couple of hundred yards stroll away. I don't know if we will ever come back to Western Australia but if we do we will make a beeline for the Beach House.

Room Tip: I should think they are all excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank capnporky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHAB, Manager at Beach House at Bayside, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2014

Dear canporky
Goodness me - what can I say but THANK YOU for your lovely review. We are very humbled by you compliments and so pleased you enjoyed our little hotel. It really gives us a thrill to hear we've contributed to our guests' enjoyment of our beautiful town - thank you for sharing you experience. I hope all went smoothly in Perth with the hire car and parking etc.
Warm wishes to you both
Sally and Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (407)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

264 - 270 of 407 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2014

No, this was not an 'added extra' just a fortuitous coincidence (the gifted UK actress, writer et al stayed in our room the night before we took up occupancy, so technically ...). Okay, extras aside, Craig and Sally are excellent hosts. They make you feel welcome (Craig's recall of guests' names is prodigious!), they are informative without being at all overbearing, the range of continental breakfast foodstuffs is plentiful, fresh and of consistently high quality! In addition, guests are offered a hot dish consisting of local delicacies and ultra-fresh produce (Hint: Try the poached eggs and young asparagus ... mmmm). There is - if you wish to use it - a comfortable lounge (so if you are travelling with another couple you could meet up without having to crowd into each other's rooms.). The rooms are spacious and well-appointed and, after a day of sightseeing, the afternoon tea and port/chocolates left in the room is most welcome! All this is within walking distance of the beach and/or a golf course. While the location is a little out of town this did make for the most quiet of environments in which to gain an excellent sleep. The friend with whom I was travelling was asleep before head-hit-pillow ... so it would have been nice if Ms Hart had tarried a little longer. Finally, next time I stay I shall put in a request for Graham Norton ...

Room Tip: The Garden Spa Suite was outstanding (even should you miss out on the international celebrity 'e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Overman-Edmiston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHAB, Manager at Beach House at Bayside, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2014

Dear Overman-Edmiston
We are very complimented that you enjoyed your stay with us and glad you were thrilled with the special company in the dining room during your visit! Can't guarantee QUITE such company next time, but we can certainly guarantee the great breakfast, comfortable bed and beautiful beach!
Hope to see you again soon.
Warm regards
Sally & Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Both my business partner and myself were visiting Albany for just one day. Our stay at Beach House was excellent although only for a short time. Rooms large and spotlessly clean. Owners were very hospitable.
We both commented that it would be a perfect place to bring our wives, peaceful and relaxing and 3 minute walk to an amazing part of the beach.
Breakfast was delicious and Sally got up early to make it so we didn't miss our flight back to Perth.
Top Spot.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHAB, Manager at Beach House at Bayside, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

Dear Graham S
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay for work earlier in the month. So glad you enjoyed the property and the location - a great spot for a walk or job before the working day and we're always happy to accommodate for special timing requests etc.
Of course it would be much more relaxing next time if you can bring your wife! We have just the room in mind .... I thinks she'd love the Colonnade King Spa Room!
Best wishes and we look forward to welcoming you back for both work and leisure!
Sally & Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

If you want an experience that involves luxury, exceptional breakfasts, friendliness, beautiful rooms and personal service that is better than we have experienced in our travels then this is the place for you. On our arrival we were greeted with a complimentary bottle of champagne, it was our honeymoon, and the pre-ordered seafood platter for two - perfect. Craig and Sally are exceptional hosts who clearly enjoy making others feel 'at home'. Thank you for a memorable stay. :)

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHAB, Manager at Beach House at Bayside, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

Dear Sue m
No doubt live has settled back to normal after your honeymoon break in Albany! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed our little property and your experience with us. It was lovely to have you stay for a few days so you could enjoy all the surrounding areas and absorb the beauty of the Albany region and the South Coast.
It is very much a compliment to be chosen as a destination for honeymooners like yourselves and an even greater compliment that you would take the time to share your experience.
Thank you so much and best wishes - we hope we may see you for your first anniversary next January!
Warm regards
Sally & Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

First reaction on arrival was that the location is a bit strange but the realisation very rapidly is that the Beach House is situated a very short distance from a perfect beach, an amazing view and a lovely cycle / walking path. The welcome from Sally and Craig was warm and personal. Both of them allowed us plenty of time to advise on all good things Albany (and there were many). They even lent us a pair of very nice cycles and some time with their lovely dog Boy. The quality and choice of breakfast was as good as everyone says it is and we tried most options. Our non spa room was beautifully appointed and immaculately clean and the little touches like port and chocolate, and freshly cooked cakes in the room were a lovely addition.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHAB, Manager at Beach House at Bayside, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

Dear ChrisT
We are so pleased to you enjoyed your time in Albany and the beautiful beach and recreational paths adjacent to The Beach House. We find it a lovely spot from which to explore Albany and the surrounding areas while also offering some peace, tranquillity and fresh sea air.
Its lovely to hear that the special services we have in place are appreciated and helped contribute to your enjoyment of Albany.
Thank you for your sharing your thoughts with other TripAdvisor members and potential guests.
Best wishes
Sally & Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

A place that cannot be faulted in any way, from the perfect hosts to the sumptuous breakfast, better than most big hotels I have ever been to.The room was perfect in every way, and everything had been thought of.I take my hat of to Sally and Craig for creating perfection

Room Tip: Garden suite was perfect for us
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 857robinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHAB, Manager at Beach House at Bayside, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

Dear 857robinc
We very much appreciate such wonderful feedback from previous stay and glad you really liked the Garden Suite with the separate Lounge for a little extra space. Thank you for sharing your experience and photos with other TripAdvisor members and we very much hope we may see you again for s quick recharging break from your busy lives.
Warm regards
Sally and Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We recently celebrated our tenth wedding anniversary by staying at Beach House at Bayside, where we had celebrated our honeymoon and first anniversary. It is such a perfect place for a couples getaway where every attention to detail has been considered. Breakfasts are the best! Craig and Sally could not have done anything more to make our stay blissful. Albany has so much to offer, but quiet afternoons in we're such a treat too! Especially with afternoon tea bought to the room!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Briony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHAB, Manager at Beach House at Bayside, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

Dear Briony P
Thank you so much for returning to the Beach House for your fourth stay and your TENTH Wedding Anniversary! Thank you also for your lovely review - it is a great honour to share such special occasions with our guests and we're really pleased you enjoy the Beach House experience with each visit.
Hope we may see you on your ELEVENTH Anniversary next year!
Best wishes
Sally & Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
3.1 mi away
Best Western The Clarence on Melville
1.4 mi away
HideAway Haven
HideAway Haven
#2 of 18 in Albany
216 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Pelicans Albany
Pelicans Albany
#7 of 39 in Albany
162 reviews
0.8 mi away
Emu Point Motel & Apartments
2.8 mi away
Albany Foreshore Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach House at Bayside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach House at Bayside

Address: 33 Barry Ct | Bayside Links, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Albany
Price Range: £159 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Beach House at Bayside 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach House at Bayside is a purpose built, ten room luxury Boutique B&B Hotel conveniently located beyond the dunes along beautiful Middleton Bay and a chip shot from the historic Albany Golf Links. The Beach House offers discerning travellers an intimate, relaxed ambiance, gracious service, privacy, comfort and warm hospitality. Rooms vary from charming Main House Rooms with ensuite shower bathroom to Colonnade King Spa Rooms with double spa and a romantic luxurious ambience and two Garden Suites which offer separate lounge and bedroom with private courtyards. In September 2016 our newest rooms - Villa Queen Spa Room and Villa Balcony King Room - located at #37 Barry Court (just 30m from Main Reception)- were added to the Hotel inventory. Offering additional privacy with access to all the facilities of the Main Hotel property at #33 Barry Court. Breakfast is a highlight - a lovely array of local produce with daily specials and the best quality ingredients. Extensive Continental buffet and fully cooked to order breakfast is included in all rates. All special requests are catered to - no need to pre-order or preset a time - just wander down at your leisure for this lovely, relaxed and delicious experience. Generous check-in (2.00pm) and Check out (11.00am) are standard, and all special requests catered for wherever possible. Manned Reception, in room telephones with complimentary (local & national) calls, and and 24 Hour Duty Manager ensure you have a professional, connected and fully serviced small scale hotel experience at The Beach House at Bayside. Your hosts are Craig and Sally Pullin. We each have long and varied careers in diverse corners of the hospitality industry, including Pub and Restaurant management, Event Management and International Hotels. We now run The Beach House at Bayside together, and are thrilled to welcome guests from around the world to beautiful and historic Albany Western Australia. The "Beach House" experience is true hosted, country hospitality with a little luxury, plenty of privacy and a professional touch.... Enabling to you make the most of your time in this precious region of Australia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beach House at Bayside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Hotel Albany
Beach Hotel At Bayside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing