We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Beach House at Bayside
Ranked #1 of 17 Albany B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

My 11yo son and I stayed here during our recent long weekend trip to Albany for some Motorsport events. The hosts Sally & Craig were genuinely focused from the very moment we arrived on making our stay as super special as they could.

Our room was very comfortable, the spa bath was great for relaxing after the long drive down and the beds (we had 2 singles) were very comfortable :) breakfast was also excellent.

The place is set in a very quiet area near the golf course and only minutes from an almost secluded beach. We went for a fantastic walk on the day of arrival.

Overall, wanted to say a big thank you to our hosts and look forward to coming back someday.

Cheers
Steve

Stayed: June 2014
Thank smetlitzky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (398)
There are newer reviews for Beach House at Bayside
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

238 - 244 of 398 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

We were blown away by the whole place and the hospitality shown by this couple, Craig and Sally. The rooms were spotlessly clean, bed was so comfortable we had difficulty waking up each morning!! And to top it all, Sally's afternoon cupcakes and the muffins were the best we've tried! They even packed 4 muffins for us to bring for our journey back to Perth!No kidding! We looked forward to the cooked bfast every morning too! Craig was so helpful in sharing tips as to the places to visit and dine.
We shall definitely be back. U guys rock!!

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank ameliakuching
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

My partner and I had the pleasure of spending a night at the Beach House at Bayside. If only we could have stayed longer! We booked this at the last minute and I can honestly say this is one of the best places I have ever stayed. The owners are lovely and their attentional to detail is not unnoticed. They have definetely mastered the art of hospitality. The rooms are exceptionally clean and well-designed. The room offered a large spa bath, free wifi and heating/conditioning. There are even DVD's that you can borrow free of charge. We were delighted to return to our room after a day of exploring to find freshly made cupcakes. They were delicious. Complimentary port and chocolate is also offered which makes for the perfect night-cap. The breakfast is fresh and beautifully made. Can not speak highly enough of this place.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cassandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Looking through photographs of our recent trip to Western Australia reminded us of the fabulous time we had staying at the Beach House at Bayside in Albany. Sally and Craig's attention to detail is astonishing - a fabulous room with spa bath; a mini-bar stocked with tempting goodies; the fantastic breakfasts and the home baked afternoon cakes! Wonderful welcoming hosts full of great suggestions for getting the most out our stay in Albany (Little Beach was particularly memorable) and not only suggesting places for dinner but also taking us there. Just fabulous....

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Our short stay in Albany was a very memorable one, thanks to Sally and Craig. Perfect accommodation provided by the perfect hosts. One can rave about the accommodation, fantastic breakfast, afternoon teas, lavish appointments and informative hosts, however, the thing that really stood out for us was the warm and friendly exuberance that radiated from both Sally and Craig to everyone during our stay. A must for a revisit to this B&B.

Room Tip: All rooms were good
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MandH24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

What an Accomadation Treasure we found through Last Minute.com, especialyy for all you golf fans, as house is placed in the Links Estate. Such a beautiful room and very accomodating hosts. Spa bath, ensuite an dall the small touch's, like freshly home cooked afternoon cakes and port and chocolate for evening. Couldn't fault anything and that is high praise, believe me. Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: King spa room
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

This is about as far as you can get from a chain motel experience and I loved the individuality. I would probably term it up market B&B of which we have stayed in many in the UK and North America over the years and this is right up there in standard. Attention to detail from the owners is shown at all levels. We were only able to stay one night which turned out to be a disappointment as both the hotel and Albany deserve so much more. Knowing this we were given excellent information at check-in as to what we could achieve in the time available rather than ‘catch-all’ advice. I welcomed the fact we were not staying in the town centre but in a more residential area close to the golf course. We arrived on a busy Saturday evening about 5 p.m. but reservations for an evening meal plus taxi transfer too/from the centre, at a restaurant of our choice, were promptly and efficiently made the transfer being included in the rate. We had the king room in the main building with a landing lounge area shared with the queen room next door. The bathroom was spacious with a good sized walk-in shower and the room had all the amenities you would expect from a large 5 star hotel. The next morning breakfast was described as gourmet and certainly lived up to that description. It was served in a most genial fashion by our hosts. I even heard them accommodate a breakfast request that was not on the menu for someone on the next table they were so obliging. There is a walking track close by which we would have loved to have made use of but ran out of time. Only one minor matter in that there was not much of a view from our room which overlooked the plot next door and appeared to be under development. Did not affect us as we were there on a weekend and a view was not important to us. All in all an extremely enjoyable stay and one we would like to repeat.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yorkietrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
2.7 mi away
Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments
3.2 mi away
Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
0.8 mi away
Emu Point Motel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
HideAway Haven
HideAway Haven
#2 of 17 in Albany
215 reviews
1.6 mi away
Pelicans Albany
Pelicans Albany
#7 of 38 in Albany
156 reviews
2.8 mi away
Albany Foreshore Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach House at Bayside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach House at Bayside

Address: 33 Barry Ct | Bayside Links, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Albany
Price Range: £160 - £227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Beach House at Bayside 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach House at Bayside is a purpose built, ten room luxury Boutique B&B Hotel conveniently located beyond the dunes along beautiful Middleton Bay and a chip shot from the historic Albany Golf Links. The Beach House offers discerning travellers an intimate, relaxed ambiance, gracious service, privacy, comfort and warm hospitality. Rooms vary from charming Main House Rooms with ensuite shower bathroom to Colonnade King Spa Rooms with double spa and a romantic luxurious ambience and two Garden Suites which offer separate lounge and bedroom with private courtyards. In September 2016 our newest rooms - Villa Queen Spa Room and Villa Balcony King Room - located at #37 Barry Court (just 30m from Main Reception)- were added to the Hotel inventory. Offering additional privacy with access to all the facilities of the Main Hotel property at #33 Barry Court. Breakfast is a highlight - a lovely array of local produce with daily specials and the best quality ingredients. Extensive Continental buffet and fully cooked to order breakfast is included in all rates. All special requests are catered to - no need to pre-order or preset a time - just wander down at your leisure for this lovely, relaxed and delicious experience. Generous check-in (2.00pm) and Check out (11.00am) are standard, and all special requests catered for wherever possible. Manned Reception, in room telephones with complimentary (local & national) calls, and and 24 Hour Duty Manager ensure you have a professional, connected and fully serviced small scale hotel experience at The Beach House at Bayside. Your hosts are Craig and Sally Pullin. We each have long and varied careers in diverse corners of the hospitality industry, including Pub and Restaurant management, Event Management and International Hotels. We now run The Beach House at Bayside together, and are thrilled to welcome guests from around the world to beautiful and historic Albany Western Australia. The "Beach House" experience is true hosted, country hospitality with a little luxury, plenty of privacy and a professional touch.... Enabling to you make the most of your time in this precious region of Australia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beach House at Bayside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Hotel Albany
Beach Hotel At Bayside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing