We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beach House at Bayside
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (446)
Filter reviews
446 results
Traveller rating
415
24
7
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
415
24
7
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafternoon teaboutique hotelb bgarden suitehome made cakesgolf clubperfect hostsopen plancomplimentary portbreakfast was amazingrooms are lovelylittle touchessmall hotelmueslispa bathpleasure of stayingwestern australia
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
268 - 273 of 446 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

We loved the room and the service was great. The spa was really relaxing and the bed super comfortable. Great for a getaway. The breakfast was also delicious. We will definitely be back when we can! We wish we could have stayed longer!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This was our third stay. The first 10 years ago, with the second in January 2014. Each stay has been outstanding. The hospitality, the service, the accommodation and breakfast are hard to beat. We will stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RobJM857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at the Beach House at Bayside once again. We had not stayed here since 2010, and were delighted to see all the lovely touches were still there. Since our last stay, the owners daughter and son in-law, Sally & Craig are now running the business. They could not have done any more to make our stay so enjoyable. The breakfast, the service and eye for detail are the reason we rate the Beach House at Bayside up there wit the best places we've ever stayed. We hope our travels will take us to Albany again, we will not hesitate to stay the Beach House at Bayside.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I recently stayed here with my clients on 27th May. Nothing was too much trouble, both Sally and Craig made our stay most enjoyable. Its the personal touches like restaurant reservations, home made port, home made muffins in our room. The rooms are luxuriously appointed and breakfast is amazing.

I had the best sleep after driving my group for 10 hours. The location is ideal and very central to all attractions.

I would highly recommend Beach house at bayside.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Beach house at bayside is essentially a bed and breakfast in a great location in Albany. Upon arrival the check in was extremely friendly and helpful, offering an overview of attractions, providing recommendations for dinner and outlining the breakfast plan.

The room was decorated really nice, with it being very clean, and the bed was large and comfortable. Could not fault the room, or the service as somewhere to stay in Albany as it was a very relaxed and welcoming environment. The breakfast on offer was fresh and delicious and was just a pleasure to stay there for the evening. If going to Albany and you have the opportunity to stay in this accommodation definitely do it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Damian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews