We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely fabulous”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Beach House at Bayside
Ranked #1 of 17 Albany B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Moorabbin, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Absolutely fabulous”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This is the best accommodation property we have ever stayed at. Sally and Craig were fabulous hosts, excellent facilities as depicted, delicious breakfast, spotlessly clean and comfortably appointed.,We could have stayed many more nights if time had permitted.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    360
    23
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
277
13
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
148 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed at the Beach House at Bayside for two nights approximately two weekends ago. Upon arrival, we were warmly greeted by the enthusiastic and friendly Keith, who carried out bags for us and showed us to our room. We had originally booked ourselves the standard Queen Room located in the main house but, unbeknownst to us, Keith had upgraded us to the luxurious and spacious Colonnade Room at no extra cost. In fact, Keith did not even inform us that we had been upgraded. We only realised this later on when we spotted the open plan double spa in the corner of the room (the standard Queen Room only comes with an en suite shower, we understand).

Shortly after we settled ourselves into the room, Keith reappeared at the door with freshly baked snacks and strawberries for us. He was also readily available to show us a map of Albany and to circle out all the places we might be interested in seeing. In respect of food, the Beach House was always forthcoming with suggestions and would even take the trouble to call up on our behalf to let the restaurants know that we were coming.

The Colonnade Room was very well appointed, and was not lacking in anything. The king size bed was very comfortable and warm, and the air-conditioning (set to heating for the winter) was sufficiently snug without being too stifling or drying. The big highlight of the room had to be the open plan spa, which was big enough for two people to relax in. The spa also comes with jets which would gently massage your back and limbs.

On the second day , we spent the better part of the day sightseeing (the old Whaling Station is a must see), and returned to the Beach House to freshen up before dinner. A plate with freshly baked brownies and strawberries had been left in the room for us as a treat - another example of the impeccable hospitality we received during our stay. There is also a carafe of sherry just outside the room for you to help yourself to in the evenings. Another pleasant surprise, and a great way to wind down after a day of walking and sightseeing!

Of notable mention is the breakfast spread in the main house. There is a very wide array of both cold cuts, cereal, muesli and toast - and those are just for starters. When you are done with that, Keith comes in to take your order for the cooked breakfast. If you are hungry, the full breakfast is a must have. Otherwise the poached eggs on toast were excellent. We particularly loved the various fruit compote that was served - the rhubarb was fantastic together with the bircher muesli.

I could go on and on about this place. The bottom line is that it is one of the best places we have stayed at in Australia. Hands down.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank esquire84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2014

From the moment we arrived Craig and Sally our hosts made us feel so welcome and special in every way , such a personal touch in everything they do . Very helpful and nothing was too much trouble . Beautiful clean beach house our own little villa was spot on . Located close to the beach and spectacular views. Sally and Craig went out of their way to ensure that afternoon tea that they provided was suitable for me as I have a peanut allergy , it was delicious . Defiantly will be back and can't wait ! Thank you !!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rach1086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2014

A very warm, inviting stay where we were looked after with personalised service. There is so much to see in Albany, especially with the Anzac preparations for next years centenary, but all I really wanted to do was stay by the fire! Breakfast was great, bed super comfortable, and advice on what to do in the area was second to none. Rooms were so clean and cosy, nothing was too much trouble. Wish we could have stayed longer......

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiona D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The beds were very comfortable, it was fantastic to hear the sea waves as we went to sleep, the hosts were very welcoming and warm and gave very pertinent travel information. The only thing was the internet didn't work very well. Will definitely return!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Our trip to Western Australia included a two day stop in Albany where we stayed at the most delightful Hotel Beach House at Bayside. The hotel living room and dinning room are warm and inviting, and our room was very comfortable. The property also has a great location with a short walk to the beach. The owners, Sally and Craig were wonderful during our stay providing very good breakfasts and directing us to sites for us to visit and nearby restaurants for dinners. All together, a top of the list place to stay and enjoy while in Albany.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TadHungry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockingham, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

We loved the room and the service was great. The spa was really relaxing and the bed super comfortable. Great for a getaway. The breakfast was also delicious. We will definitely be back when we can! We wish we could have stayed longer!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.8 mi away
Emu Point Motel & Apartments
3.2 mi away
Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
1.4 mi away
HideAway Haven
HideAway Haven
#2 of 17 in Albany
5.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park
2.7 mi away
Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments
2.6 mi away
Dog Rock Motel
Dog Rock Motel
#4 of 13 in Albany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach House at Bayside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach House at Bayside

Property: Beach House at Bayside
Address: 33 Barry Ct | Bayside Links, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Beach House at Bayside 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach House at Bayside is a purpose built, ten room luxury Boutique B&B Hotel conveniently located beyond the dunes along beautiful Middleton Bay and a chip shot from the historic Albany Golf Links. The Beach House offers discerning travellers an intimate, relaxed ambiance, gracious service, privacy, comfort and warm hospitality. Rooms vary from charming Main House Rooms with ensuite shower bathroom to Colonnade King Spa Rooms with double spa and a romantic luxurious ambience and two Garden Suites which offer separate lounge and bedroom with private courtyards. In September 2016 our newest rooms - Villa Queen Spa Room and Villa Balcony King Room - located at #37 Barry Court (just 30m from Main Reception)- were added to the Hotel inventory. Offering additional privacy with access to all the facilities of the Main Hotel property at #33 Barry Court. Breakfast is a highlight - a lovely array of local produce with daily specials and the best quality ingredients. Extensive Continental buffet and fully cooked to order breakfast is included in all rates. All special requests are catered to - no need to pre-order or preset a time - just wander down at your leisure for this lovely, relaxed and delicious experience. Generous check-in (2.00pm) and Check out (11.00am) are standard, and all special requests catered for wherever possible. Manned Reception, in room telephones with complimentary (local & national) calls, and and 24 Hour Duty Manager ensure you have a professional, connected and fully serviced small scale hotel experience at The Beach House at Bayside. Your hosts are Craig and Sally Pullin. We each have long and varied careers in diverse corners of the hospitality industry, including Pub and Restaurant management, Event Management and International Hotels. We now run The Beach House at Bayside together, and are thrilled to welcome guests from around the world to beautiful and historic Albany Western Australia. The "Beach House" experience is true hosted, country hospitality with a little luxury, plenty of privacy and a professional touch.... Enabling to you make the most of your time in this precious region of Australia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beach House at Bayside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Hotel Albany
Beach Hotel At Bayside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing