We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly reception, rooms are dated but very clean and upkept.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Park Avenue Holiday Units
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Albany
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

Friendly reception, rooms are pretty well equipped and very clean. They are dated though and motel style. Overall average room experience and value. Better for summer stay with beaches nearby. In Winter no open restaurants around and need to take car out.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roadtoholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2013

Had two nights in a 2 bed apartment with my husband and 2 daughters. The location was perfect between a huge park and the gorgeous Middleton Beach. It was quiet, well equipped and spotlessly clean. Our hosts were lovely and went out of their way to help. Looking forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jogPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We found the park lovely, we stayed in our caravan on ensuite site. The park is very neat and tidy . Also our ensuite was clean and a good size. The only floor was the shower curtain didn't stop water from going over the floor.We would recommend it to couples and families as it has great facilities for children

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Rhonda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Where to begin!! Amazing how helpful Nardia and her husbands were on a last min booking via phone. Concern about checking in late but management had no issue with that and made sure check in was fuss free. Arriving at night the area was very well light up and looked amazing and even more when entering our unit.Very clean and homey feeling.
Defiantly made a unpleasant trip more up lifting and bright. Will defiantly be back with our children for a holiday.highly recommend it for all.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siniad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

In Albany looking for accommodation and found these very nice units just off the beach. Stayed one night, very clean and good facilities. Easy walk to beach and a couple of restaurants. Several places to stay on Middleton beach. The owners were very helpful and kind. For me too many instructions around but I guess some visitors are selfish.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

on arrival no staff to receive us, just a note to tell us our room number.the written house rules where somewhat intimadating and made one feel uncomfortable,quote ' if kitchen is left dirty a $100 charge would be made,(additional cleaning fees) we are all non smokers but the rules said that a fee of $300 would be charges to remove the smoke redidue.Any visitors should depart by 10pm and then on for all to be quiet.the interior walls .so thin that next doors movements could be clearly heard ,would we stay here again? I dont think so the only plus was the clenliness and bed comfort

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank caycad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2012 via mobile

There are lots of accomodation choices in Albany but this was definitely a great find from Tripadvisor. We rented a 2 bedroom unit & the place looks very new. It is nicely furnished & very comfortable. The best part is that it is just a short walk to Middleton Beach.

There's a common laundry which we didn't use as we thought it was a little expensive for guests.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LizzyHo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
2.9 mi away
Ace Motor Inn
Ace Motor Inn
#7 of 13 in Albany
218 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western The Clarence on Melville
2.3 mi away
Emu Point Motel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
1.4 mi away
Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments
2.3 mi away
Quality Suites Banksia Gardens Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Avenue Holiday Units? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Avenue Holiday Units

Address: 13 Golf Links Rd | Middleton Beach, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Albany
Price Range: £70 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Avenue Holiday Units 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Avenue Holiday Units reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing