We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Park Avenue Holiday Units
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Albany
cheltenham UK
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Very pleasant”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Very pleased with our stay here, we stayed longer than originally booked. There are only 5 units on the site. Very comfortable, spotlessly clean, very welcoming and helpful management. In an excellent position for exploring Albany and area. Free wifi available, a bit slow but adequate.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank malky-moo-moo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    23
    8
    0
    2
See reviews for
29
18
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Stayed there for 4 nights in early Dec 13 with my family of 2 adults and 4 children.

We were travelling from Augusta and would have reached Albany after 7pm. We called before hand and informed them. They were very accommodating and assisted with our request for late check-in.

Place is conveniently located near Middleton Beach which suited us. Each unit is allocated a car park lot which is in front of the units itself and this is exceptionally convenient since we were driving (on a WA road trip).

The rooms, though dated, are spacious and very clean with well equipped kitchen that suits us well since we were travelling with a kids and were self-catering.

Self-service coin operated Laundry facility could have been opened for 24 hours since most travelers would return late after sight-seeing.

Overall we loved the place.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank miafarik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

My husband and I travel a lot and we both agree that this is the best place we have ever stayed. Spotlessly clean with great attention to detail. Units are spacious and very well equipped with comfortable beds. We stayed here for six nights and thoroughly enjoyed our time here. Close to the golf course (we're both keen golfers), walking distance to the beach and a couple of good restaurants make it an ideal location. Nardia and Morris, this place is a credit to you both. Just wish we lived closer so we could return.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank golfsem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

What a superb place to stay.The owners are very friendly and cant do enough for you.The units are very clean with everything you could possibly want for one night or a week.It would be hard to find a better place to stay in Albany.The grounds are well kept and above all they are only a 5 minute walk to the beach.
I would highly recommend these units to anyone travelling as a couple or with a family

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 857robinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

Friendly reception, rooms are pretty well equipped and very clean. They are dated though and motel style. Overall average room experience and value. Better for summer stay with beaches nearby. In Winter no open restaurants around and need to take car out.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roadtoholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Had two nights in a 2 bed apartment with my husband and 2 daughters. The location was perfect between a huge park and the gorgeous Middleton Beach. It was quiet, well equipped and spotlessly clean. Our hosts were lovely and went out of their way to help. Looking forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jogPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Augusta
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

We found the park lovely, we stayed in our caravan on ensuite site. The park is very neat and tidy . Also our ensuite was clean and a good size. The only floor was the shower curtain didn't stop water from going over the floor.We would recommend it to couples and families as it has great facilities for children

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
2.9 mi away
Ace Motor Inn
Ace Motor Inn
#7 of 13 in Albany
214 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western The Clarence on Melville
2.3 mi away
Emu Point Motel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
1.4 mi away
Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments
2.3 mi away
Quality Suites Banksia Gardens Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Avenue Holiday Units? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Avenue Holiday Units

Property: Park Avenue Holiday Units
Address: 13 Golf Links Rd | Middleton Beach, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Avenue Holiday Units 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Avenue Holiday Units reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing