We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It doesn't get better than this...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Hyden
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“It doesn't get better than this...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2013

This park delivers our ultimate holiday, coming up for 5 years in a row! It is impossible to put the highlights in order - the pool is huge, clean, kid-safe and just the right temp, the gardens are immaculate and so perfectly suited to the beach front spot, the camp sites are big, grassy and well maintained, the staff are friendly and relaxed, location is to die for (you can hear the waves crashing as it is right on the beach), excellent Kid's Club and Friday night discos (Kids loved this... SO DID WE!), slow park roads that happen to be perfect for kids bikes... This is the whole package, and even fairly well priced. We have met people in the park who have said they've travelled all the way from Airlie Beach and not found a park as good as this. Thank You MBHP - you are the best 2 weeks of our year, EVERY YEAR!

Room Tip: There is no 'bad' camp site at Middleton Beach Holiday Park. Every single site has genuine h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carlia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiddletonBeachHP, Owner at BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review, 28 February 2013
Wow guys an absolutely amazing review and thanks for the great pictures! Sounds like you guys had a great time and we love to see you keep coming back! See you next time guys :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    329
    68
    14
    2
    1
See reviews for
164
158
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2013

We spent a peaceful week on an en suited caravan site. It was right next to the beautiful pool and spa area which also included a well appointed activities room for the younger ones. BBQ's were well maintained and always clean as were the showers and toilets. Concrete slab for van and annex were surrounded by lush green lawns. Clean beach at your doorstep - no roads for little ones to cross. Very happy to recommend this park to everyone.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aussie_abroad255103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiddletonBeachHP, Owner at BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review, 28 February 2013
Hi there and thank you for the lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2013

The park has excellent, well maintained, self contained villas. The park is right on the beach making the location ideal. The layout is well thought out providing small recreational nodes which gives the feeling your privacy is important,

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gil_Lyona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiddletonBeachHP, Owner at BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review, 18 February 2013
Hi Gil_Lyona,
Thank you for your nice review and so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Please do come back one day, we'd love to have you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2013

We (4 adults) in two tents spent a idyllic week at Middleton beach. The school holidays had finished so the camp was quiet even though it was fairly full. We choose to camp because we enjoy sleeping in the fresh air but there is ample option for caravans and camper vans (some with their own little en suite toilet block) and lovely chalets ,some with beach front views. The situation is fantastic, being just behind beautiful Middleton beach. We fell asleep each night to the pounding of the waves. We decided, this trip, to self cater and found the spotless kitchen and eating area a real boon.The kitchen, toilet and shower block were very clean whatever time of day you used them and there were also extensive laundry facilities. There is a lovely walk into Albany town which starts just behind the site. The Stirling ranges are within an easy drive and are quite spectacular. The heated swimming pool is a lovely option if the beach is windy. We spent a lovely six days there and were sorry to leave. If there was anything I would like to change or at least have on my wish list, it would be having the option of an en suite site as a camper, even though it cost more, purely for the convenience of having a nearby toilet in the middle of the night! As most of the other tenters near us were also "older" I'm sure they would have appreciated it too.

Room Tip: We have been several times to this site and have always been happy with any of the powered camping s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelman033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiddletonBeachHP, Owner at BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review, 18 February 2013
Hi travelman033,
Thank you for the fantastic review and your week sounded just perfect! We love it when guest put room tips and detailed descriptions of their experience as it is such a help to other readers and potential guests. We hope to see you again soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2013

I stayed here with my infant son for 2 nights.
Check in was quick and friendly.
We stayed in a spa villa which was well equipped to be self sufficient.
The park is right on the beach and the beach is beautiful.
Pool was clean as was the play ground.
Bed was very comfortable and everything was clean.
Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Surfagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiddletonBeachHP, Owner at BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review, 18 February 2013
Hi surfagirl,
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you back again one day :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2013

The park is lovely and immaculate, but we were surrounded by many many families of younger children who were running around from 6am !! The allocated sites are very close to each other so no peace or privacy at all. They had a kids club for younger children but nothing for kids between 12 and 15, internet that was in a very small area only.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kerry6149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiddletonBeachHP, Owner at BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review, 31 January 2013
Hi Kerry,
Thank you for your review. We are sorry your stay was not what you hoped. As you can appreciate this is peak holiday season time and children are everywhere and unfortunately that is out of our control. We do have facilities of children of all ages, with kids club for younger children and for all ages we have a packed recreation room with pool table, air hockey, table tennis and a variety of arcade games, also a pool and spa and 2 daily movies. We do also have Internet as you mentioned. Our free wifi does only cover 2 small areas at the moment and expanding this is on this years plan. We do also have a free computer in the guest lounge and pay as you go wifi park wide. We are sorry your older children felt like they had nothing to do as this is not what we hope for by providing all these much loved and enjoyed facilities. Perhaps they were not fully explained to you and we apologise if that is the case. We do hope you will stay again and enjoy everything the park has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bunbury, Australia
Level Contributor
286 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2013

We were unsure what to expect as accomodation in WA can be very hit and miss. We were in a 2 bed spa villa and it was a good size, great value and very clean.
The location was fantastic and we enjoyed strolling down the beach either towards town or to Emu point. The pool and spa was great and never too busy considering we went at the start of the school holidays.
The service was not great. Our villa had 2 champagne flutes and on asking for more I was then quizzed on the age of my (grown up) daughter. My other daughter also put her hand down the couch cushions to retrieve some money and clasped a knife that was lying there. We did tell reception but the lady was disinterested

Room Tip: recomend the spa villas
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrswinendine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiddletonBeachHP, Owner at BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review, 31 January 2013
Hi mrswinendine,
Thank you for your review. Just reading about your strolls along the beach reminds me why we picked this location, it is spectacular. Regarding your villa we do only place 2 alcoholic beverage glasses in each unit sleeping 4 as standard and will happily lend out more if required as we do appreciate sometimes you have extra adults or guests. I do apologise that you were questioned on the age of you child, that is not our business. I do also apologise that you found a knife under your lounge cushion. We do make a habit of thoroughly checking our units before guests arrive, but as you can appreciate in this busy time some places may get missed or overlooked. And for my staff being disinterested I am sure that they were concerned and our cleaning staff have been reminded to check lounges thoroughly.
We do hope you will return as we do pride ourselves in providing exceptional service and facilities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
2.0 mi away
BIG4 Emu Beach Holiday Park
2.0 mi away
Emu Point Motel & Apartments
2.5 mi away
Albany Gardens Holiday Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
2.2 mi away
Acclaim Rose Gardens Beachside Holiday Park
4.4 mi away
Albany Holiday Park
Albany Holiday Park
#33 of 38 in Albany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park

Property: BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park
Address: 28 Flinders Parade, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Amenities:
Beach Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 38 Speciality Lodging in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Multi-award winning BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, ideal for that well deserved break in beautiful Albany. We can offer you a great range of modern chalets and cabins with stylish decor to suit families, couples or groups. Our fabulous facilities are guaranteed to keep all our guests happy. You can enjoy sitting around the solar-heated pool, or relax in our hydro spa, watch a movie in the theatre, or spend time enjoying the many activities available in the entertainment centre and a small conference room. Our sites are beautifully maintained with lush green lawns. Situated on 500 metres of pristine beach frontage with pure white sands, and safe swimming, surfing and beach fishing, or taking a walk, are just a few of the activities to choose from. Nearby there are several children's playgrounds, a variety of cafes and restaurants. A leisurely stroll on the scenic boardwalk is a must, or you can cycle your way around some of our many spectacular coastal sites.So come on down and spoil yourselves, and we'll take care of you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing