We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park
Nearby Hotels
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$107
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany(Albany)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Avenue Holiday Units(Albany)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$105
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ace Motor Inn(Albany)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emu Point Motel & Apartments(Albany)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dog Rock Motel(Albany)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$105
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (460)
Filter reviews
461 results
Traveller rating
368
75
15
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
368
75
15
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa villamiddleton beachgames roomheated spaholiday parkarcade gamessand dunesbedroom cabinensuite sitesound of the waveskids clubcamp kitchenbeach accessfamily bathroompowered sitecampers kitchenrecreation room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
317 - 322 of 461 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2014

The second time we visited and our second cabin. The facilities are top class and the park when we were there was quiet and restful. The beach was great for swimming and a few minutes walk through the dunes. A good walk along the board walk takes in views of the habour and whales (in season). We pushed on to Albany town and got a taxi back. Also a very nice coastal walk along the beach or the foot/cycle path to Emu Point. Very friendly and helpful staff..

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iana53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiddletonBeachHP, Owner at BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Hi lana53,
Thanks for your glowing review, sounds like you had a lovely relaxing time and good to have you visit us for a second time that's fantastic! We hope to see you back again with us soon and try another cabin :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 10 days, meeting up with my brother and family. His young kids could safely walk or ride their bikes to our site 3 lanes away.

Kids everywhere on bikes and scooters, and drivers very aware and careful. Playground, pool and kids club were all well used by the kids.

Park facilities and gardens very well maintained, even during this busy school holiday time. Generously sized sites and I believe all sites have a concrete pad. Many have private bathrooms (cost is extra, naturally).

Staff were very friendly, welcoming and accommodating. A credit to the park's owners/managers. I dealt with Sam a few times and he was very professional and personable.

It's a bit more costly than other Albany parks but its right on the gorgeous Middleton beach and its a resort style park with the extra facilities.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank buzzbadoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiddletonBeachHP, Owner at BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Hi buzzbadoo,
Sounds like you guys had a fantastic holiday and we are so pleased! Your holiday experience sounds just like what we hope you would have. We hope to see you back again soon. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Perfect accommodation for 4 adults on a quick over night visit to Albany to catchup with family. Our unit was very clean and well appointed. Excellent for accessing the beach for leisurely walks along the beach and boardwalk.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiddletonBeachHP, Owner at BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Hi Peter D,
Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and thanks for the review. We hope to see you back this way one day :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

This was our first holiday in Albany in a long time and we had a great stay. Middleton Beach is a great spot by the beach. The facilities are excellent and we especially enjoyed the pool and games room. We'd love to come back.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank PerthFamily75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiddletonBeachHP, Owner at BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Hi PerthFamily75,
Thank you for your great review and so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you back again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

A great site, nicely managed, beautifully kept, fantastic location! The beach house was perfect. Clean, in great condition with lots of towels and crisp white sheets and stocked with all that one needs for a good self catering stay. Having said that we spent a lot of time in the Three Anchors cafe a bit further down the beach, great food and again a top location. All in all a very happy stay in Albany.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiddletonBeachHP, Owner at BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Hi guys,
Thank you for the wonderful review. So pleased to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the local surroundings. We hope to see you back with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews