We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RV from Perth to Melbourne - Albany Stop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Following three nights at Taunton Farm in Cowaramup, this was the second stop on our motorhome trip. All hook-ups were easy on our en suite site, and the vast beach was only a few steps away. Clean and well orgainized holiday park.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zippy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiddletonBeachHP, Owner at BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Hi Zippy22,
Thank you for your review and hope to see you back from Canada again one day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (442)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

295 - 301 of 442 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2014

We had a chalet for 7 nights and enjoyed the stay very much. The chalet was well appointed, comfortable and situated a very short stroll from the beautiful beach. It was a great base for exploring the area.
The staff were friendly and the site seemed well organised.
I cannot fault this Holiday Park and family members who lived in Albany and visited us at our chalet were also very impressed!

Room Tip: Although there were only 2 of us staying here for a week, the two-bedroomed chalet was worth having...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruby_of_Arran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiddletonBeachHP, Owner at BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Hi Ruby_of_Arran,
Sounds like a great week away and thanks for the room tip, we love those, they are great for other potential guests. We hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Truly, this park can not be faulted in any way! The staff, including, office, gardening and cleaning, do an outstanding job in providing excellent facilities and everyone shares their happy smile. How very refreshing in today's world!! You will find, every expectation of a holiday destination will be met by this friendly team.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merrie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiddletonBeachHP, Owner at BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Hi Merrie2014,
Thank you for the glowing review we are so pleased you had a great time and hope to see you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We have just stayed at Big 4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park for 2 nights on a powered site. Unfortunately we wanted 3 nights but could only get 2 nights for the dates we wanted. This would have to be one of the Best Parks I have ever stayed at. The lawns are so plush and magnificently manicured with beautiful flower gardens. The pool & spa area is beautiful and the amenities were very good and very clean. Well equipped camp kitchen as well. All this within walking distance to the amazing blue water & white sands. There are also cafe's and restaurants are near by as well. Albany is truly beautiful with great scenic drives and the town is very old world and full of history. Reminds me a lot of Tasmania. We just loved it.

Room Tip: Powered Caravan Site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheryl m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiddletonBeachHP, Owner at BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Hi cherylm,
Thanks for the great review and sorry we could only fit you in for 2 nights instead of the 3 you were after, we have had a very busy season! So pleased you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope you can come back soon and stay for longer :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

The Middleton Beach Holiday Park is very well set out and facilities are excellent. Our cabin was lovely and clean. Location is ideal, we loved walking on the beach in the morning (just over the sand dune). Also it is a quick easy drive into the town, or walk for the more energetic. This is the second time we have stayed and we enjoyed it immensely.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shar0nR55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiddletonBeachHP, Owner at BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Hi Shar0nR55,
Thank you for the lovely review and had a pleasant time at the park.
Hope to see you back again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

The second time we visited and our second cabin. The facilities are top class and the park when we were there was quiet and restful. The beach was great for swimming and a few minutes walk through the dunes. A good walk along the board walk takes in views of the habour and whales (in season). We pushed on to Albany town and got a taxi back. Also a very nice coastal walk along the beach or the foot/cycle path to Emu Point. Very friendly and helpful staff..

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iana53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiddletonBeachHP, Owner at BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Hi lana53,
Thanks for your glowing review, sounds like you had a lovely relaxing time and good to have you visit us for a second time that's fantastic! We hope to see you back again with us soon and try another cabin :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 10 days, meeting up with my brother and family. His young kids could safely walk or ride their bikes to our site 3 lanes away.

Kids everywhere on bikes and scooters, and drivers very aware and careful. Playground, pool and kids club were all well used by the kids.

Park facilities and gardens very well maintained, even during this busy school holiday time. Generously sized sites and I believe all sites have a concrete pad. Many have private bathrooms (cost is extra, naturally).

Staff were very friendly, welcoming and accommodating. A credit to the park's owners/managers. I dealt with Sam a few times and he was very professional and personable.

It's a bit more costly than other Albany parks but its right on the gorgeous Middleton beach and its a resort style park with the extra facilities.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank buzzbadoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiddletonBeachHP, Owner at BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Hi buzzbadoo,
Sounds like you guys had a fantastic holiday and we are so pleased! Your holiday experience sounds just like what we hope you would have. We hope to see you back again soon. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
2 mi away
BIG4 Emu Beach Holiday Park
2.1 mi away
Emu Point Motel & Apartments
2.5 mi away
Albany Gardens Holiday Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
1.3 mi away
Beach House at Bayside
Beach House at Bayside
#1 of 18 in Albany
410 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pelicans Albany
Pelicans Albany
#7 of 39 in Albany
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park

Address: Middleton Beach Caravan Park 28 Flinders Pde, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Amenities:
Beach Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 39 Speciality Lodging in Albany
Price Range: £81 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Multi-award winning BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, ideal for that well deserved break in beautiful Albany. We can offer you a great range of modern chalets and cabins with stylish decor to suit families, couples or groups. Our fabulous facilities are guaranteed to keep all our guests happy. You can enjoy sitting around the solar-heated pool, or relax in our hydro spa, watch a movie in the theatre, or spend time enjoying the many activities available in the entertainment centre and a small conference room. Our sites are beautifully maintained with lush green lawns. Situated on 500 metres of pristine beach frontage with pure white sands, and safe swimming, surfing and beach fishing, or taking a walk, are just a few of the activities to choose from. Nearby there are several children's playgrounds, a variety of cafes and restaurants. A leisurely stroll on the scenic boardwalk is a must, or you can cycle your way around some of our many spectacular coastal sites.So come on down and spoil yourselves, and we'll take care of you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing