We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“None better!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Stayed in a two bedroom Villa for two nights and loved it! Views were magnificent! Villa was modern and clean . Park was as clean and neat as any I have experienced. Will recommend to all my family and friends. A big well done to the park manager. Fantastic holiday experience.

Room Tip: Swim in the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiddletonBeachHP, Manager at BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Hi Helen O,
Thank you very much for such a glowing review, we hope to see you again next time you are in Albany!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (444)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

274 - 280 of 445 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2014

Stayed here 2 nights in a campervan on an en suite site. Lovely clean facilities and well presented and maintained grounds. Staff at reception were friendly helpful and obviously enjoyed their job. easy access to the lovely beach
It's easy to see why this is a popular holiday park.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrandmaDe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiddletonBeachHP, Owner at BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Hi GrandmaDe,
Thank you for your wonderful review, how could we not enjoy working in such an amazing place as Albany! We're very glad you had an enjoyable trip, and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Stayed in luxury cabin overlooking the beach, prices very reasonable, service 100%. fit out same standard as upmarket hotel in Sydney at Harrington St The Rocks. Caravan parks of this standard are most underrated & we enjoyed our stay much more than the 18 cruise that we had just completed.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 446GINGE14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiddletonBeachHP, Owner at BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Hi 446GINGE14,
Thank you for your review, we really appreciate it! We look forward to seeing you again next time you come to Albany.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We enjoyed a weekend staying here with the family, there was enough to do in the park and around the beach while I did some business in town. Great location and great facilities within the park for the family. Plenty of things to do nearby, lots of playgrounds etc. The beach is great, but there is also a very nice swimming pool and games room for other entertainment. We had a cabin which was very spacious and fit all of us in no problem (2 adults, 4 kids). It was on the pricier side of things though...

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Nat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiddletonBeachHP, Owner at BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Hi guys,
Thanks for a great review and so glad we could give you a great getaway experience. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We arrived without a reservation on a weekend for just one night on an extended tour of WA. The friendly front dest lady let us check in ahead of the official check-in time and we had a great two bedroom villa with easy beach access just at our front door over the dunes. The accomodation is very well appointed, very clean and with modern new furniture. We had a small terrace to sit outside, it however got cool rather soon in the evening.
We enjoyed very much our stay. We had lunch and dinner at the nearby Tavern right on the beach and breakfast at the B&B close by. The kitchen would however have been well fittet for cooking in and there are BBQs available within the park.
The hotel had a WiFi offer for a free trial with an external provider, covering the whole park, and we had a good and rather fast internet connection in our unit for what we needed to just check our e-mails and the news. If you need more, there is free WiFi at the communal area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Engadiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiddletonBeachHP, Owner at BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Hi guys,
Thanks for the great review, sounds like an amazing stay. We hope to see you back again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The wife and I spent 8 nights in a cabin. We like to read in bed at night, but this is often difficult - the reading lights are horrible. Not at Middleton Beach - the best bed lights we have ever had on holiday. The rest was great too - close to the beach, table tennis before tea, and the scenic drive into town. To top it off, great weather.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiddletonBeachHP, Owner at BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Hi Neil,
Thanks for a great review and glad our bed lights were just the trick for your reading nights! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

My husband and I stayed in a a cabin for 2 nights, after travelling from Perth. The cabin was amazingly clean and is a credit to the house keeping staff. It is a very short stroll over the dunes to Middleton beach which we walked along a couple of times a day. The staff that greeted us as we arrived were very friendly and helpful. The location of the park is ideal as it's not far from Albany township...we loved the time we spent there and will be returning to Big4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy0404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiddletonBeachHP, Owner at BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Hi Cindy,
Thank you for a lovely review and I will pass on your thanks to my housekeeping and reception staff. Hope to see you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
2.4 mi away
Best Western The Clarence on Melville
2 mi away
BIG4 Emu Beach Holiday Park
2.1 mi away
Emu Point Motel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
1.6 mi away
Best Western Albany Motel & Apartments
1.3 mi away
Beach House at Bayside
Beach House at Bayside
#1 of 18 in Albany
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park

Address: Middleton Beach Caravan Park 28 Flinders Pde, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Amenities:
Beach Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 39 Speciality Lodging in Albany
Price Range: £84 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Multi-award winning BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, ideal for that well deserved break in beautiful Albany. We can offer you a great range of modern chalets and cabins with stylish decor to suit families, couples or groups. Our fabulous facilities are guaranteed to keep all our guests happy. You can enjoy sitting around the solar-heated pool, or relax in our hydro spa, watch a movie in the theatre, or spend time enjoying the many activities available in the entertainment centre and a small conference room. Our sites are beautifully maintained with lush green lawns. Situated on 500 metres of pristine beach frontage with pure white sands, and safe swimming, surfing and beach fishing, or taking a walk, are just a few of the activities to choose from. Nearby there are several children's playgrounds, a variety of cafes and restaurants. A leisurely stroll on the scenic boardwalk is a must, or you can cycle your way around some of our many spectacular coastal sites.So come on down and spoil yourselves, and we'll take care of you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing