We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"The Benchmark."....” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Ballarat, Australia
Level Contributor
165 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“"The Benchmark."....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

If only all the Parks were this good! Metres to the beach. 5 Star facilities. Concrete slabs and beautiful grassed sites . Friendly and helpful Admin staff. Stayed an extra day to take in more of Albany, on our around the Nation trip.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Rusty3350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiddletonBeachHP, Owner at BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Hi Rusty3350,
Thank you for the great review and hope to see you back again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    324
    67
    14
    2
    1
See reviews for
160
156
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Nothing to complain about, nice place with a good family bath suite for campers! The beach is just meters away and we had a wonderful time there. Very nice and cosy. Friendly staff and wonderful company!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andylandypandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiddletonBeachHP, Front Office Manager at BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Hi AndyG0h,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review, it was great to have you here, and we hope to see you again if you're in Albany again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Stayed in a two bedroom Villa for two nights and loved it! Views were magnificent! Villa was modern and clean . Park was as clean and neat as any I have experienced. Will recommend to all my family and friends. A big well done to the park manager. Fantastic holiday experience.

Room Tip: Swim in the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiddletonBeachHP, Manager at BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Hi Helen O,
Thank you very much for such a glowing review, we hope to see you again next time you are in Albany!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Stayed here 2 nights in a campervan on an en suite site. Lovely clean facilities and well presented and maintained grounds. Staff at reception were friendly helpful and obviously enjoyed their job. easy access to the lovely beach
It's easy to see why this is a popular holiday park.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GrandmaDe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiddletonBeachHP, Owner at BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Hi GrandmaDe,
Thank you for your wonderful review, how could we not enjoy working in such an amazing place as Albany! We're very glad you had an enjoyable trip, and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sawtell, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Stayed in luxury cabin overlooking the beach, prices very reasonable, service 100%. fit out same standard as upmarket hotel in Sydney at Harrington St The Rocks. Caravan parks of this standard are most underrated & we enjoyed our stay much more than the 18 cruise that we had just completed.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 446GINGE14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiddletonBeachHP, Owner at BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Hi 446GINGE14,
Thank you for your review, we really appreciate it! We look forward to seeing you again next time you come to Albany.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
93 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

We enjoyed a weekend staying here with the family, there was enough to do in the park and around the beach while I did some business in town. Great location and great facilities within the park for the family. Plenty of things to do nearby, lots of playgrounds etc. The beach is great, but there is also a very nice swimming pool and games room for other entertainment. We had a cabin which was very spacious and fit all of us in no problem (2 adults, 4 kids). It was on the pricier side of things though...

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Nat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiddletonBeachHP, Owner at BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Hi guys,
Thanks for a great review and so glad we could give you a great getaway experience. Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Moritz, Switzerland
Level Contributor
383 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 351 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

We arrived without a reservation on a weekend for just one night on an extended tour of WA. The friendly front dest lady let us check in ahead of the official check-in time and we had a great two bedroom villa with easy beach access just at our front door over the dunes. The accomodation is very well appointed, very clean and with modern new furniture. We had a small terrace to sit outside, it however got cool rather soon in the evening.
We enjoyed very much our stay. We had lunch and dinner at the nearby Tavern right on the beach and breakfast at the B&B close by. The kitchen would however have been well fittet for cooking in and there are BBQs available within the park.
The hotel had a WiFi offer for a free trial with an external provider, covering the whole park, and we had a good and rather fast internet connection in our unit for what we needed to just check our e-mails and the news. If you need more, there is free WiFi at the communal area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Engadiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiddletonBeachHP, Owner at BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Hi guys,
Thanks for the great review, sounds like an amazing stay. We hope to see you back again soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
2.0 mi away
BIG4 Emu Beach Holiday Park
2.1 mi away
Emu Point Motel & Apartments
2.5 mi away
Albany Gardens Holiday Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Quality Suites Banksia Gardens Albany
2.6 mi away
Country Comfort Amity Motel Albany
4.4 mi away
Albany Holiday Park
Albany Holiday Park
#33 of 38 in Albany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park

Property: BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park
Address: 28 Flinders Parade, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Amenities:
Beach Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 38 Speciality Lodging in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Multi-award winning BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park, ideal for that well deserved break in beautiful Albany. We can offer you a great range of modern chalets and cabins with stylish decor to suit families, couples or groups. Our fabulous facilities are guaranteed to keep all our guests happy. You can enjoy sitting around the solar-heated pool, or relax in our hydro spa, watch a movie in the theatre, or spend time enjoying the many activities available in the entertainment centre and a small conference room. Our sites are beautifully maintained with lush green lawns. Situated on 500 metres of pristine beach frontage with pure white sands, and safe swimming, surfing and beach fishing, or taking a walk, are just a few of the activities to choose from. Nearby there are several children's playgrounds, a variety of cafes and restaurants. A leisurely stroll on the scenic boardwalk is a must, or you can cycle your way around some of our many spectacular coastal sites.So come on down and spoil yourselves, and we'll take care of you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing