We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very tasty”
Review of Venice Restaurant

Venice Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 130 Restaurants in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
west australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Very tasty”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The staff are always friendly and helpful. I love the menu. Everything I like. Favourite is the scallop and prawn frittata. It just so nice. Right amount of spice, generous serves. Everything tastes fresh, great sweets. They do takeaway pizza and cakes as well. It is a BYO so that is handy. Plenty of seating. Give it a try, you won't be disappointed.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank kazzaWestAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    216
    188
    53
    14
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Review from perth”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Tried to get it on a sat night, but was full. Went back during the week, and can understand why it was full. Very nice food, great atmosphere and generous servings as well. Will be back next time in albany.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lukesal37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Review from out-of-towners”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

After reading many positive reviews we decided to give Venice a try for our first meal in Albany. We were advised to book to ensure a seat we did so. The welcome was warm, menu extensive which isn't always good, Venice appears to pull off the long list of dishes. We shared a delicious & light chilli feta bread to start - simple & delicious. For main the duck raviolini the pasta was delicious the sauce was too rich. The swordfish was cooked perfectly with a lovely Greek salad to accompany. Both dishes were large servings.
Overall a tasty, safe choice ideal for groups & families.

Helpful?
Thank Millershea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Italian Trattoria”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The Venice is your go-to place for reliable, Italian style food. It's not going to win any awards for inventiveness, but that's not why you go there. You know what you're going to get, and it's usually good. There's always a lot of it, too.

We had dinner here the other cold, wet, wintry night and both opted for big flavoured pasta dishes that were just perfect for a night like that. The salad to share was really fresh and had great flavours (the Italian salad).

Service was great, even though Guy was on a (rare) night off.

It does get noisy, but if you go early (or late) it's not too bad.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wombatrois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
392 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“A find in Albany”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

To start service was welcoming and efficient ..I had no booking on a Saturday night but arrived early for a takeaway however the atmosphere made me want to eat in house ..although the locals were out in force the owner was not phased ......my spaghetti Marinara was superb and I highly recommend Venice as a great choice to eat out in Albany ...Take Away seemed very popular as well ...waiting time prompt for great freshly cooked food

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 77smiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Venice Restaurant also viewed

Albany, Western Australia
Albany, Western Australia
 
Albany, Western Australia
 
Albany, Western Australia
Albany, Western Australia
 

Been to Venice Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing