We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amalfi Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abbey Beach Resort(Busselton)(Great Value!)
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$205
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Busselton Ithaca Motel(Busselton)(Great Value!)
US$74
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$170
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Restawile Motel(Busselton)
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aqua Resort Busselton(Busselton)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (899)
Filter reviews
899 results
Traveller rating
544
306
42
7
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
544
306
42
7
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspoolside villafree wifi and foxtelpool and tennis courtheated pool and spapool sidegreat familywashing machine and dryerwalking distance to the beachgreat place to stayenjoyed our staybusselton jettybedroom villamain bedroomshort drivemargaret riverclose to townschool holidays
Filter
Updating list...
869 - 874 of 899 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Stayed after Easter and before ANZAC- 4 relaxing break for family get-away.
Very clean apartments, friendly staff, and relaxing. Lovely kept gardens, plenty to do - tennis, pool and spa. Not far from beach and lovely walks. Convenient to all down south attractions and Busselton shopping. Great way catching up with other family staying in next apartment. Good fun and recommended. Thanks

Room Tip: Rooms 11 & 13 backed on to pool
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4knotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 May 2012

So wonderful to hear you had such a lovely time here at Amalfi - we are very proud of our gardens and facilities and it is great to hear it is appreciated. We hope to see you again another time, and again - on behalf of all the staff, thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Thanks Amalifi, we had the best time your resort is a standard i wish everone had, clean and tidy. Villa 29 was wonderful wtih foxtel and down the back nice and quite. Well looked after and maintained.

Room Tip: Take VIlla 29 down the back away from the pool
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deetroy8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 April 2012

Thank you! I'm so glad you enjoyed you Villa! From all the staff at Amalfi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

I thought it was great how we got to check in earleir than 2pm. the apartment was lovely it was a fantastic family holiday we arrived on thurs 19th april and I loved it that much that we extended our stay an extra night and left on Monday 23rd april. I needed to relax because I was over worked. and relax we all did. Will be going back to Amalfi Resort time and time again, and will be telling friends and family. Thankyou once again. Tina Amadio

Room Tip: The poolside Villas were great highly recommended.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 April 2012

Thank you very much Tina - we loved having you here! Come back anytime you need a break from the hectic life! From all the staff at Amalfi Resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We arrived the day after Easter and understandably could not check-in prior to 2pm due to the high turnover for cleaning the units. This actually gave us time to unwind from the drive down, before settling in, and what better place than the Busselton foreshore! We had a 2-storey unit at the back of the complex which was quiet and this was brilliant for our 2 kids (12 & 6). Other family members had surrounding units which enabled us to keep together and all the kids had a blast scootering around the pathways in safety. The tennis court was fabulous, as was the pool and spa. The smaller pool/playground area was great for smaller kids. The units themselves were well equipped and very clean and the grounds neat and well maintained. We had no Foxtel whilst 2 of the other family units did, so found ourselves congregating come footy bounce down!!

Our unit was actually up for sale and had we the spare money, would have considered purchasing it ourselves. The top floor is a tad noisy with the wood floor (our unit was configured with the single beds upstairs), however, with the kids outside playing freely 90% of the time, this was never really an issue worth getting upset about. We had aircon up and downstairs but never needed to use them, despite the beautiful warm weather.

One thing I would like to point out is the bathroom is really well designed, with the toilet tucked away out of sight (although a door would be handy as we had no lock on the main bathroom door), and the facilities of wash tub, washing machine and clothes dryer is fabulous. Even the shower was bigger than ours at home!

Overall, it was a real home away from home and we would definitely return. The price was brilliant for the quality and standard of accommodation and the location of the complex perfect. We would definitely recommend this as a family resort and we hope to return in the future.

Room Tip: Back of the complex is best for kids, less traffic and they can play safely on the pathways as not in the main thoroughfare. Plus no noise from pool or tennis courts.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Esther N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 April 2012

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay here at Amalfi - we try very hard to provide a lovely family atmosphere and love watching the kids ride around the resort! Thank you so much for taking the time to write the review and for your tip on quieter areas for the children. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

This was our second trip down to Busselton. I had a quick scout around in the internet to see what deals there was for the Easter break with my 3 kids and sure enough Amalfi proved to be the best value again for us. We knew what to expect. Sure, it's not super luxurious but it's great value for what we needed. We got to stay in the 2 bed loft bedroom unit. So essentially we had our own house. There was two sets of bunks downstairs and a queen bed in the loft. Everything was spotless as usual. Friendly and helpful staff make checking in easy. It's so close to the beach and has an o.k. size pool - not huge but fine if you pick the right time of day. Only negative would be if they could sell basic stuff at reception e.g. bread and milk as shop is a drive away. Overall really happy!

Room Tip: Units near that surround the pool are ideal for families with little ones as they keep an eye without leaving their outdoor area.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorna f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 April 2012

Thanks so much for the review - we love to hear from our repeat guests and are so glad you had a wonderful time at the Resort! Thank you also for your comments on kiosk supplies, we have taken that on board for future reference in our busier times! We hope to see you again down the track and will always offer a great rate as you've discovered!! Thanks again - staff at Amalfi Resort Busselton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews